1. Women's
  2. Tops
  3. Core Spun Merino Blend Women’s Cardigan

Core Spun Merino Blend Women’s Cardigan

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ UK US EU Bust (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
6 XXS 2/4 36 85 68 91 77
8 XS 6 38 89 72 95 78
10 S 8/10 40 93 76 99 78
12 M 12 42 98 81 104 78
14 L 14/16 44/46 104 87 110 78
16 XL 16/18 46/48 110 95 116 79
18 2XL 20 48/50 116 103 122 80
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $109.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Core Spun Merino Blend Women’s Cardigan is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_57
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0308_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 251.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Your versatile midweight

Offering versatility in a range of environments, the midweight Core Spun Women’s Cardigan is your ideal everyday layering piece. It’s constructed with a fibre that has Merino Wool wrapped around a strong nylon core – known as Core Spun Merino Wool. You can expect a stronger, more durable garment.

Fabric
87% Merino Wool 13% Nylon

Weight 293 g

  • Merino Wool provides natural temperature control
  • Tough nylon core
  • Antimicrobial – stay fresher for longer
  • Midweight – an essential part of your layering approach
  • Offset seams so you can layer up comfortably
  • Easy to care for – machine washable
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm This was exactly what I was looking for, it’s super comfortable and works great as an extra layer of warmth.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this item!! I’ve had this item for 1 month and it is just lovely. The pockets are quite flattering and it is just so comfortable.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressy but light Wore this first time last night over a long sleeved dress. Kept me warm but was still dressy enough with the right accessories to take you out on the town. Lovely soft flattering drape
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & Light weight - Great for layering Very happy with with the style and fabric. It is perfect for layering, as while it is warm is isn't think, so fits easily under jackets. It is a nice fit and cut. The pockets are a handy addition, not always available in a cardigan.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super comfortable Bought this together with the core spun pants, and the combination takes you from lounging at home right to dinner. Team with a cute scarf or beads, ankle boots and no-one would guess your a light weight traveller. So pleased I bought this as it was a littel out of my budget. Will get lots of wear out of it. True to size, I normally take a 10 in tops most brands, and fits well enough to layer still.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cardigan Ever I've been wating for this cardigan to come out in black. Finally! this cardigan is thin enough to be cool but thick enough for the collder nights. Love it
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressy and warm Bought this recently for a dressy coat for going out. It is lovely to wear and a great layer coat for going out in.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm yet light weight Bought this 2 Weeks ago- lovely fit, warm and light weight. Perfect for Qld winter.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy washing I hope Bought to add to wardrobe is very warm and light weight which is bonus feel that Kathmandu sizing is all wrong currently I had to go up one to sizes in all recent clothing bought - Makes it hard to buy some items
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colour, design Fitted really well. Will be very useful addition to winter clothes.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glacier colour not true to image Lovely shape which sits very nicely. Size runs a little large. A great wardrobe staple.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile Can be worn either dressy or casual, also a great in between season garment.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cardigan This was the second cardigan I have bought in this style. Also have it in grey. Just love them. Extremely comfortable and warm. Keeps it’s shape well.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Bought this for my wife and she finds it is fashionable and functional, lovely feel great fit.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile Cardigan This versatile cardigan can be worn anytime - looks good with jeans and slacks and can be dressed up for dinner. Washes well. Only problem for me was that the cuff made the sleeve too long - just turned it under and sewed it into place. Would buy another one without any hesitation.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cardie This cardigan is the perfect weight, perfect colour, perfect fit, and that I got it at clearance price is also a bonus! Very, very happy with this purchase Kathmandu.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light Dry comfortable and still very warm yet folds into such a small item that you can take it anywhere. Great for travellers
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this garment recently and love it. It’s warm and easy to wear. I can b worn casually or a little more dressier f the occasion suits.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so useful this is the second merino cardigan i have bought and I love them from travelling. Light, easily washed and dried and fit into my backpack.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it is versatile...ok with t-shirts and shorts, elegant with a dress on a chilly evening
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and warm. I've been wearing my Kathmandu - Core Spun Merino Blend Women’s Cardigan quite alot this spring. Perfect to pop on when the weather turns a little cold.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can dress up or down This is my 3 Rd Kathmandu cardigan - I really like the weight & thickness of it as a layering piece. it machine washed beautifully on a gentle cycle.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and warm Keeps me warm on cooler days, it is lightweight and not heavy at all. I like it’s modern style and pockets.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cardigan So happy with my purchase. Quality cardigan. With a dress it looks classy for work and is a great fit.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite cardigan I love this cardigan, especially the new design with the harder wearing cuffs. I have the black and just ordered the blue on sale. Would love another dark colour. Stylish and versatile, great for breastfeeding mums too.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight comfort with warmth! I purchased this last weekend and have warn it a few times since. The colour goes well with greys and blacks.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super warm and versatile I bought this for two reasons - as a practical garment for office wear and a lightweight and warm garment for traveling. It fits the bill nicely. Really happy with the way it fits, drapes and looks. Has attracted so many favourable comments every time I wear it.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cardigan I bought this for my wife in deal 2 for $100...eventhough can't get different colour bought becoz of wool blend..my wife loves it...light weight and pretty warm for victorian weather...
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lightweight and so warm I brought this two weeks ago, love these cardigans,I now own four of them. Black,brown,burgundy and now grey. They wash so well and keep their shape.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this light weight cardigan it’s soft and warm and a great price
Date published: 2019-05-01
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_57
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0308_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 251.01ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;