1. Women's
  2. Footwear
  3. Mornington Women's ngx Hiking Boots

Mornington Women's ngx Hiking Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Women's Footwear

Euro 37 37.5 38 38.5 39 40 41 42 43
UK Women's 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8
US Women's 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5
Mondopoint 238 241 245 248 251 254 257 260 267
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
Now $189.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Mornington Women's ngx Hiking Boots is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 105.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_97
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33114_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 257.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

To the hills

Whether you’re rambling on the Port Hills or day hiking in the Blue Mountains, the Mornington Women’s ngx Mountain Boots are engineered for Australasian conditions. Offering lightweight durability without compromising comfort or ankle support, these mid-cut boots are water resistant with mesh panels to reduce weight and aid breathability.

Composition
Leather/Synthetic

Weight
340g

  • Waxy leather upper with mesh panels to reduce weight and aid breathability
  • Phylon midsole for cushioning and comfort
  • Waterproof, windproof and breathable ngx™ liner – to help keep your feet dry
  • Internal pockets and pads deliver better fit at ankle and reduces heel lift
  • Scratch rubber toe bumper for protection and extended wear
  • Durable Vibram® sole designed for grip and durability
  • Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger's care products
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking boots affordable inner sole annoying I bought these boots recently. I took them away with me for the weekend the first walk I did was a 10km waterfall walk and I noticed the innersole sliding back in the shoe. The next day I did a mountain which was around 9km and I had to keep undoing my shoe to push the inner sole back to the front of my shoe. They are nice boots but I wouldn’t recommend buying them. My sister has had the exactly the same trouble with the inner sole.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfortable Just bought these and used them over the weekend. So comfortable and supportive.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable for a hike Have been wearing every day for short periods, then 2 long days in the weekend. Very comfortable and no nasty pressure points. Very happy to have bought a decent pair of hiking shoes.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are awesome Bought these for a trip to the Alps in Victoria Never broke them in and hiked without any issue of soreness or blisters!!! Amazing so comfy!
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These hiking boots are not only comfortable and supportive but they look good too.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very great service It’s not everyday you get service like this, Such a nice smile, very helpful in store. We ended up spending twice as much as we originally set out to buy. Nice job thanks Eleesha for your help from Onehunga dress mart, Kathmandu.
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable It's a great trekking shoe, but needs longer laces and better ankle design to make it tight for better long walks.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Regretting the purchase Have used this shoes for one day hikes ( 4-6 hours) but unfortunately not good for multiple day hikes. So much pain after 1st day ( 8 hours), sore feet + several blisters, the insole came loose.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased these for my daughter so that we can go hiking together. She has now walked them in with no blisters.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Really knowledgeable staff at the Hobart shop. Great boots, comfortable and light.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first hiking boots. I'm a size 4.5 and bought a size 5 which fits well especially with thick socks. The downside is the insoles keep moving and that's a bit annoying. Kept my feet virtually dry during a 3h hike in the rain haha
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and fit my wife feet Not tried in wet yet - feel supportive - only worn a couple of time - once up Bluff Knoll, WA - feel like sole could be a bit more cushioned otherwise great
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance Just used these for a weekend at lake Lyell, Lithgow and the surrounding areas where did four wheel driving and hiking activities. The Mornington shoes wereamazing. They kept my feet dry and performed exceptionally well During hiking and rock climbing/bush walking. Some vehicles drove up Mount Walter and some of us walked It. I had my 10 year old niece to help on the way up and one our Dodd’s dragging me down, on the way down. Both times making it without much trouble and maintaining a relatively good grip on the rocks and gravel. Loved them.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m not afraid of rocks or twisting my ankle Comfortable and can smash through the wilderness confidently
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Supportive Walked in these on Fraser Island for 15 km , for the first time. No blisters !
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hiking boots I am new hiking beginner, bought this pair month ago. They are great boots, sturdy, soft inside, no problems at this stage. Highly recommended, great value for my purchase!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Happy with them but wish they were a little lighter
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to wear Bought these boots to wear while bush walking. High ankle offers good protection. Inside cushioned and comfortable. Soles appear sturdy for rough bush, but only time will tell how they stand up to Aussie bush. Shoes light weight and easy to put on.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hiking shoes for a beginner! These shoes have great support on your feet and ankles. They also have amazing grip which help me a lot when hiking. So happy I bought them.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot! Love the look. Solid boot, waterproof, versatile. Happy with this buy!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trekked Kokoda with them Bought these shoes as they had sold out of everything else...worked out alright coz they are a great boot! I needed the boots for trekking Kokoda. They were awesome! Comfy from day 1, didn't have to wear them in. I've used them for many, many hikes since and have had no problems and comfort every time. When I got them they were over $200 so for this price its a great buy.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Boots... I've worn these a handful of times so far... the feel great while out in the bush. However, I do find my soles of my feet hurt the next day. Like the muscles are stretched or something. Could have something to do with my feet rolling outwards. So could be no fault of the boot itself. Otherwise, I love this boot.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Happy with my choice after much research into what would be appropriate for me
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable Bought another pair the same as so good. Would recommend these shoes.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy Bought in sale, so great price. Not had for very long and due to covid restrictions, not been on any long hikes yet, but very comfy on 10-15km walks around local tracks. No blisters, no issues with any of the boot, either inner or outer. Not tested waterproof element yet. Overall I'm happy with my purchase so far.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable boots My feet are now warm and dry when walking and the support for my ankle is a great improvement over previous foot wear.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Fantastic hiking boot! Super comfortable, not too heavy, great ankle support and look awesome too.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Not totally proven yet but feeling great so far...
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I brought these boots few weeks ago gone on 2 hikes Felt like i was walking on a cloud very happy
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great from very first wear Purchased these to do few walks around the Taranaki and Central plateau region. Boots were comfortable from the get go, have not suffered any blisters or tired feet. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2020-06-16
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_97
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33114_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 230.2ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;