1. Women's
  2. Clothing
  3. Pants & Shorts
  4. Makino Travel Skort

Makino Travel Skort

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $83.99
or 4 easy payments with
Makino Travel Skort is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 163.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_147
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_15044_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 284.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The practicality of shorts

Perfect for travelling, hiking trails or exploring markets, the latest Makino Women’s Skort features an added zip pocket. Combine a skirt’s style and the practicality of shorts with this soft, woven, four-way stretch fabric that’s quick drying and wrinkle resistant. Enjoy the inner stretch of shorts with the outer look of an A-line skirt.

Fabric
96% Polyester, 4% Nylon

Weight
Size 10 170g

  • Combines the style of a skirt while providing the practicality of shorts
  • Concealed zip pocket for your keys or cards
  • Offers four-way stretch for ease of movement
  • Excellent ultraviolet protection factor (UPF) of 50+
  • Zip opens at the centre back 

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic feature, great in every aspect. I already have this product in different colours. It is a very high quality and comfortable clothing. I simply love it.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy and light! This is the third one I have bought, just in a different color.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skirt and shorts in one perfect. This is such a comfortable skirt, and having the shorts underneath means when I bend over some poor person doesn't get an eyefull. Looks really smart on.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable pants I like the skirt but the attached shorts are way too short and too wide. So the slide up and hence defeat the purpose. I'm trying to take them in myself which didn't work. So now I wear bike pants underneath. Which defeats the whole purpose.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Golf! I bought this for golf and love it. Fits well (though bought size smaller than I would normally wear) so need to try on to get best size.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this for cycling to work I wanted a skirt that looked professional for my corporate office work but that I could wear to cycle into work (I don't like having to take clothes into work and get changed once I arrive). This skort fits the bill. There is a slight stretch to the fabric giving me loads of leg movement and the shorts under the skirt mean I don't risk flashing my knickers when I ride! Love the pocket too, something that is often missing from women's skirts. I have it in two colours and am tempted to buy more.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb skort for golf! I bought the the navy skort with summer golf in mind and it’s great! Handy concealed front pocket useful for tees or tucking in my glove while putting. Very comfortable and quick drying.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable All I wanted in a skirt/ skort Not only for ourdoor activities, i can wear to most outings. So comfortable. Looks great with quite a few tops. Wish it comes in other colors too.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish comfort Have had this skort for a couple of weeks now and have raced from home to shops and still looked good. Walked the dog and a small bush walk in comfort. Easy to wash and wear
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love skorts I bought these a couple of weeks ago and love sorts generally as I like the modesty aspect no camel toe and no riding up. The fabric is great and washes well but I intensely dislike the zip up the back and having to contort myself to zip myself back up every time I go to the loo.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skort Love love love my skort! It is so comfortable and easy to wear.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and well made. Perfect skirt for work. Can dress up and give it a corportate look.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable but shorts a bit short Very comfortable. Never had a short before but always have to wear shorts under my skirts due to thigh rub. Unfortunately the shorts are a bit short and loose to stop the thigh rub and they ride up a bit but over all it is still comfortable
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the slim and flattering fit of this skirt. The skort fits me well and is an appropriate length for my height. So no adjustments necessary. I wore it doing housework and also walking and shopping and found it looks neat an tidy so I will get a lot of wear out of it. The shorts are comfortable and eliminate any chaafing between my legs.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfort and great fit Fabulous for dog beach walking and rock scrabbling. Dries so quickly if I am caught in a wave.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy wear skort Didn't realise at first it was a skort (combination shorts & skirt). I'm a senior lady, so with this combination, it is a very 'lady-like' outfit.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and stylish I got this skort a couple of weeks ago. It’s my new favourite piece of clothing that I can wear for both work and outings, and is flattering for my pear-shaped figure. The fabric is lovely, dries quickly and was great to wear on a hot day. Will get another skort in a different colour.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So practical I bought this a month ago and have been wearing it to work. I usually wear trousers as it's more practical for my job but now the weather is warmer I'm wearing my skort. The comfort and look of a skirt but able to bend over without having to worry about showing my knickers to the world. Going to buy another colour tomorrow.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from travel must have!!! I have had two already and just bought the new colour! The previous ones travelled with me to a 2-month adventure in South America this year and I am going to go to Europe again in Easter and this time I will bring all three. They are comfortable and soft, thus great for long-haul flights. The shorts inside has allowed me to go adventure in some of the most remote areas in South America while the skirt design is stylish enough to visit cafes and museums in Europe! They are just so versatile! Hope to see some more colours in the coming seasons!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel skort This is my third one. I have now had bought 3 different colours! Love them all! This new colour is one of my favourite! Would love to see more new colours in the coming season!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I am not a lover of shorts and skirts for hiking seems wrong too. What a great compromise this is, so comfortable, easy to pack, ticks all the boxes.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and great fit Bought one 6 weeks ago and loved it so much bought another. Light, comfortable, true to size and when on special great value. Would like more colours though
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant fit, perfect size at 14. It is so easy to wear either casually or dress up events. A must for any travel trips.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt Worn a few times and love it. Stylish and comfortable to wear
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable This is the second Makino Travel Skort's I have purchased and love them, stretchy and very comfortable. My only issue is that I lost some weight and now the legs aren't as tight as they were to start with so now they ride up.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can never have enough! I must have around 10 pairs. I buy another 2 or so each year and still wearing them all. Very practical, comfortable and a great fit. Last forever too. Love them. Just about to buy the new season colour.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this skirt So comfortable to wear, fits well & the fabric is so lovely
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! Absolutely love the Makino Travel Skort. So comfortable and versatile.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Makino Skirt Love this skirt. So comfortable to wear. I spilt moisturiser on it the very first day I wore it, sponged it with cold water and the mark came straight out. Perfect for travelling, can dress up or dress casual. So pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Great fit, very comfortable, easy to wash and wear
Date published: 2019-11-07
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_147
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_15044_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT