1. Women's
  2. Bottoms
  3. Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts

Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ UK US EU Bust (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
6 XXS 2/4 36 85 68 91 77
8 XS 6 38 89 72 95 78
10 S 8/10 40 93 76 99 78
12 M 12 42 98 81 104 78
14 L 14/16 44/46 104 87 110 78
16 XL 16/18 46/48 110 95 116 79
18 2XL 20 48/50 116 103 122 80
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $59.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 156.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_142
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_15043_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 262.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Built for the trail. Styled for the city.

The latest Trailhead Women’s Shorts are designed for the trail, but won’t look out of place in the city. Our trailTOUGH fabric is abrasion resistant, dries quickly and stretches to move with you. A seamless stretch rib back panel gives a perfect fit that lies flat against a pack. These tough and versatile shorts are easy to care for – they’ll come out of your pack or bag ready for the next adventure.

Fabric
Main: 90% Polyester 10% Elastane; Panels: 88% Polyester 12% Elastane

Weight
Size 10 = 180g

  • trailTOUGH: durable and built to perform, with moisture management and abrasion resistant properties
  • Stretch fabric moves with you
  • Seamless stretch rib panel at the back for great fit and to reduce pack rub
  • Back pockets
  • Side hand pockets
  • Protects from the sun with a UPF rating of 50+
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Great fit. Size 14. Not restricting around the thighs like a lot of their shorts. Nice fabric. The elastic back waistband is nice when sitting all day. Good length. Not too short and not too long for those summer days. I use for work in and out of the office and warehouse.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Bought the grey colour about a month ago now. Loved them from the start. So comfy. When they restocked I got another grey pair and 2 black they're that great. Wear them everytime we go bushwalks and also just on hot days when you want a lightweight short on.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly very comfortable Would be more comfortable if the stitching to hold the elastic on the back X2 was not there or done with a softer cotton.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO comfy and stylish! This is my THIRD pair of these shorts - I've got black, dark teal and grey. My black pair has lasted 3-4 years already and shows no wear and tear. Excellent value and quality.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Purchased shorts for beach holiday. Comfortable and practical for carrying phone, face mask and purse
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy Very comfortable hiking shorts that don't ride up. Love the elastic ribbed waistband at the back. Lots of pockets
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable shorts This is my third pair as they are extremely comfy and versatile. Quick drying - great for travelling/walking/hiking. Fabric stretches which adds to their versatility. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits so well. Love the wide band at the back I am going back to buy another pair. Live the fit. It’s so comfortable
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable! Bought them on sale for $60 over Christmas. Amazing shorts! Nice cut which suits those of us with a smaller waist and ample sized thighs. They don’t bunch up or cut into your leg when getting into awkward hiking positions (especially if you’re short like me so even a small step is a big stretch). Waistband sits nicely and the elastic stops them from riding up/down. Love these pants. Definitely worth $60. Not sure if I’d be willing to pay the full price $100 for them though - they are only shorts after all.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable I bought these shorts recently as I was doing a 4 day walk and needed another pair of shorts. They are a good length, not too short or too long and being of a stretchy material , very comfortable.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable wearing I bought this before Xmas for the upcoming hiking. It helps keeping cool and stay dry when hot. It was on a special deal as $60 only so it’s money worth.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pants Very Happy, good fit look good nice colour, good price
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought 3 this kind of shorts. They are perfect for me!
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Exactly what I was looking for! Super comfortable!
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfy I bought these after having a similar pair for years and the come up to the same great standard, I can see myself wearing them all the time they are so comfortable.
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great fit These shorts have a great fit and feel extremely comfortable on.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit really well and super comfortable I bought these a few weeks ago to exercise in, but they're so comfy and I'm wearing them around home a lot!
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and comfort I’ve had these a month to replace an older version I had been wearing for nearly 10 years. Love the flat band at the back which is especially suited for comfort with a pack or without. The fabric is cool, quick drying and appears to prevent any chafing even when wet. the back pocket is well placed and sized for my phone.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No sweat Purchased a month ago, been wearing very often for my hikes and also to stay cool in them. They are very comfortable and super practical! Downside are pockets: your phone can easily fall out. And also do I think the pants could be better/stylisher looking.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable in both fitting and during wear. I have recently put these shorts to the test and went on a 14km hole in warm weather. I did not feel any discomfort whilst the walk or due to warm, humid conditions- no chafing, quick dry. Love the shorter length, lightness in weight and the style- the elasticised waist ensured a tailored fit to my waist line. I love these shorts so much I’m going to compliment my wardrobe with black pair!!
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Comfortable, lightweight shorts. Perfect for long and short walks. Following recommendation from another review, I went a size down and was pleased I did. Otherwise the shorts would have been voluminous
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The broader waist band Found this very comfortable while hiking in Kakadu National Park. There are several places where it is a steep hike and these shorts stayed in position nicely.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More colours please! I've had 2 pairs of these shorts for a few years and they are awesome. Perfect for hiking, travel, they are quick dry and the pocket is big and stretchy enough to fit a phone. So comfortable without being baggy. I just wish they came in navy blue and a light denim blue.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supremely comfortable! I bought another two pairs of these shorts as I was wearing the first pair I bought to death! Love these shorts!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best one ever! I just love these shorts, so comfy and stylish too. They should offer this in more colours and I will get them all!
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo comfortable! Bought these shorts a couple of weeks ago and have lived in them . I now have both colours .
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort plus Comfortable stretch fabric. Great length for shorter legs!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy Such a comfy fit! Can’t wait for the weather to warm up so I can give them a good workout
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elastic waist Love the elastic waist band, made it so much more comfortable than any other shorts I have tried. Good length, not too short.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, breathable and durable Bought these shorts for my daughter as I already own a pair. They are great for hiking. Got covered in Pindan dirt and Red iron rock at Karijini. Stains washed straight out with no effort. Same can't be said for my bathers.
Date published: 2020-08-09
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_142
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_15043_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 236.49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;