1. Women's
  2. Bottoms
  3. Earthcolours Women's Pants

Earthcolours Women's Pants

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ UK US EU Bust (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
6 XXS 2/4 36 85 68 91 77
8 XS 6 38 89 72 95 78
10 S 8/10 40 93 76 99 78
12 M 12 42 98 81 104 78
14 L 14/16 44/46 104 87 110 78
16 XL 16/18 46/48 110 95 116 79
18 2XL 20 48/50 116 103 122 80
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Regular $0.00
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Earthcolours Women's Pants is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_53
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0335_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 249.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Protect the earth

These super comfortable Earthcolours Women's Pants are ideal for your outdoor lifestyle. They’re dyed with traceable, patented EarthColors that come from nutshells, leaves and vegetables – essentially agricultural waste. Supporting more responsibly grown cotton.

Part of our Earthcolours Range – your feel good gear.

Fabric
86% Cotton 10% Polyester 4% Elastane

Weight 432 g

Disclaimer: This Earthcolours product features dyes made with natural materials that will typically fade once washed – it’s what gives it a unique character.

  • Featuring EarthColors™ dyes – made from natural waste materials that are traceable back to the greater Barcelona area
  • We’re the first in Australasia to use these patented EarthColors dyes
  • We partner with the Better Cotton Initiative™ to create a brighter future for cotton and the people whose livelihoods depend on it
  • Sustainable buttons – made out of the shells of coconuts
  • Comfortable, soft and stretchy fabric – with unique top stitching details
  • Six pockets – two front, two back, one for your coins and a side pocket for your phone or passport
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunately the pants weren't suited to my body shape. Way too big in the waist & too tigjt around the calf muscle ? Odd shape.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Comfortable to wear. Easy care and cool. Love the extra pockets
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trousers I bought these recently & so glad I did. They are as comfortable as my jeans but look smarter.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought my 4th pair! Love these pants. I now own 4 pairs of these pants. One of each colour and two of the earth clay colour (I would buy more earth clay, however they’re out of my size :( ). These pants are the most comfortable pants I’ve owned. The stretch makes them really practical for my active lifestyle. I hope Kathmandu keeps making this style! Any chance you have some earth clay size 8s hiding away somewhere @Kathmandu?
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous pants! Really comfortable, well designed and good quality.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice. Love the colour and the material which is nice and stretchy. The pockets are also good and deep, no worries about losing anything. However, I'm a curvy person, so although the size seems correct, it gapes at the back of the waist. Would be nice to have elastic gathering or something.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crazy fit I've had these 18 months now. The fit is ridiculous, too tight over the calves and loose at the waist. I can pull the pants off without undoing the button and zip, although its a bigger pull to get them off my calves. I'm "stout" in profile, and these are for someone with abdominal obesity. With a decent leather belt they are great to wear. The pockets are plentiful and useful in size.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I was so looking forward to receive my Earthcolours pants as I always wanted to own pair. I am sad as the size 8 I ordered is way too big around the waist and hips. I am skinny of build and always wear size 8 pants. I really like the quality of the material& all the pockets and detail of these pants. I wish there was a size 6 or another pair of pants that I can try on but in the meantime I can't wear the oversize pants. I read the reviews of this product before I ordered but there were only a few reviews at the time and everyone posted positive feedback.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable but still neat. Love these pants. Comfortable but still good enough for a pub meal whilst touring the outback!!
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Qld weather Very flattering fit and the zippered pocket will be handy when we can travel again
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to pant!!! I bought a third pair last month because this pant has some great features - ergonomic shape for freedom of movement, robust woven fabrication, but above all dyed with EarthColors!!!
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comfort These were on sale and at a fantastic price! Such good durable quality material.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing comfort Love the colour and very comfy stretch. Phone pocket is awesome
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from womens pants Perfect fit, but haven't worn them yet. Waiting till I go away somewhere.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, very comfortable Have been wearing these pants since they arrived in the mail. They are a great fit for me and the first pair of pants that I've purchased in a while that fit around the waist and don't feel as if the legs are trying to suffocate my thighs. Was pleasantly surprised with the side pocket on the R thigh, I wish every pair of pants had this, extremely handy to throw my wallet in there. Will definitely purchase more if there is a V2.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh so comfortable! With a waist band that sits just a little bit higher than most pairs of jeans, these pants were easy to wear and easy to tuck a shirt into. I felt extremely comfortable in them and received many compliments.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit What a great fit these pants are. So comfortable to wear. I don’t usually wear brown coloured pants but I just love the colour of these. Will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Button came off within less than a week While I did like the style of these, the button came off after having worn them for just a few days (and before putting them into the laundry). Not acceptable.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pants This is my third pair of these pants very comfortable for every day use they look great wouldn’t hesitate to purchase another pair
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit and ethical too! I am surprised at other comments as I am a size 12 and so are these and they fit very well. The tapered leg is great. I'll definitely look out for them again on sale.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the material Brought this a month ago, love the material and colour. Quiet fitting around the calf area and looser around the waist, backside. Still really like these even with the not so fitting look.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good material Liked the good quality of materials used for the pants though cutting and fitting at the hips aren’t ideal.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit. Extremely comfortable. I had previously bought a pair for an overseas trip. I bought another pair in a different colour for work but am wearing them everywhere.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly comfy I’m glad I read previous reviews about sizing. It is a generous size. I bought the pants for work, where I am busy up and down stairs. A good blend of stretch and function. I would love this design in a lighter weight fabric.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quite disappointing - really poor fit I buy most of my clothes from Kathmandu and they are usually fantastic, high quality and fit really well. These pants however are the exception. I don't know who designed the fit/cut but they are all wrong. They are a size larger, I am usually a 14 in Kathmandu pants and I had to buy a size 12, and even then they are too big around the waist, but ok in the hips/upper thighs. The back of the waist band is loose and sticks out, I need to wear a belt otherwise I have to keep hitching them up as I walk. I really like the earthcolours range and the material is nice, but the fit of these pants is so poor and so different from other Kathmandu pants I've bought. Glad I got them on clearance and didn't pay full price.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I find it hard to find pants that fit well and these fit great! I also love the large pockets, the quality feel of the material and that they fold down small. I have the pair in blue which is a nice blue and if they brought out a pair in black I would definitely buy those too!
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the Federate RFIDtech Women’s Pants, both styles have good size pockets (incl. zippables) and are tapered enough at the cuffs so you don't end up wiping the toilet floor! As other reviewers have mentioned, the Earthcolour is 1 size larger than the normal Kathmandu women's pants however.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the fit of these pants great fit, style and weight for travelling, or some sports like golf.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy These pants are comfortable to wear everyday. I now own 2 pairs
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the style flatters The style if pant flatters my unusual shape - short legs, sway back and muscular posterior. I bought them because of this as well as the colour and warmth.
Date published: 2019-07-26
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_53
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0335_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 446.65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;