1. Women's
  2. Bottoms
  3. Aysen Women’s Pants

Aysen Women’s Pants

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ UK US EU Bust (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
6 XXS 2/4 36 85 68 91 77
8 XS 6 38 89 72 95 78
10 S 8/10 40 93 76 99 78
12 M 12 42 98 81 104 78
14 L 14/16 44/46 104 87 110 78
16 XL 16/18 46/48 110 95 116 79
18 2XL 20 48/50 116 103 122 80
womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $109.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Aysen Women’s Pants is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0904_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 440.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Comfort and movement

Wear these lightweight Aysen Women’s Pants when you’re on the trail. They’re designed to move with you so your outdoor hiking is both comfortable and enjoyable. Offering two way stretch and lower leg zips, these technical trekking pants will perform when you need them.

Part of our most technical hiking gear – the Aysen Collection.

Fabric
NYLON 76%,POLYESTER 13%,ELASTANE 11%

Weight
Size 10 360 g

  • Two way stretch and articulated fit for freedom of movement
  • Lower leg zips – easily pull the pants over your boots
  • Knee darts – giving you greater ease of movement
  • Gusset and elasticated back – for your extra comfort
  • Three pockets – two front zip and one back zip
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretchy Comfortable which I use it at work. Stretchy and can be everyday wear
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite pants I bought a pair of these last year and wore them for a number of training hikes both on the coast in hot humid conditions and inland where it’s cooler and the terrain is harsher. Love them so much I went back and bought a second pair.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elastic back Love the elastic back - even though I am a small size it just makes them so much easier to pull on
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfortable These pants are a must have on tramping trips. They are comfortable enough to wear all day and are durable too!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable pants I really like this material. It’s light and stretchy. The cut of the pants is comfortable with the elastic waist at the back. The toggle on the ankles make the pants look more modern. The pockets are all zipped so it is a bit weird when you feel like putting your hands into them. The colour isn’t exciting but they go with everything and I got them on a good special.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy and great for hiking Very happy with these pants, great for hiking and camping
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Comfortable I bought these pants recently and used them on a multi-day hike. They were light, comfortable and stood up to the challenging weather and terrain. Really happy with them! The pants are a great shape; you will need to go down a size as they are big fitting around the waist.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy - sizing runs large Super comfy and stretchy with a nice cut and look flattering. Elastic in the back of the waist is nice and helps the fit. Buy a size down as these run quite large. I'm a 10-12 usually but bought an 8 which is slightly tight but planning to drop my winter weight. Purchased the moss colour which is a nice olive.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought the pants a few weeks ago and they are comfortable and have plenty of zipped pockets. Very happy with the purchase and in store assistance.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Bought these to walk in the Blue Mts and they are just what I wanted. Comfortable with enough ‘give’ when climbing up stairs, enough pockets for phone, keys etc.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soooo comfortable So comfortanle to wear for any activity or long car trips
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretchy, comfy, lightweight, highly recommended! I'm going to buy a second pair... can't get a better review than that. Perfect for walking, hiking, travelling. I love these pants...
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy & stretchy Sizing runs large. So go down a size. Love them . Super comfy
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, flexible, light and hardy! I bought these after getting a different pair of similar pants and love them both equally. I purchased these as I need black pants for remedial massage so I am wearing them weekly and on the weekends camping. I've tried other brands and non have been as comfy and shaped right as these and my other pair. I am hooked! I bought a size 10 and am usually a 10-12 around my hips. They come to my belly button and are slightly loose around the waist but don't fall down. Perfect comfort.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable hiking pants Have only worn a a few day hikes but are super comfy and perform well. Good stretch to allow movement when climbing. Be interesting to see how they perform on multi-day hikes with smell as they do get quite warm when the sun comes out.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME, WITH A GREAT STRETCH I purchased the moss colour in size 18 being my usual size & a size 16, Size 16 was a goal for me towards Summer after i got rid of my "lockdown lumps" :-)... came home & tried the size 18 on it was way too big (due to the new size range), Size 16 fit me perfectly. The pants are pretty warm in our cold Melbourne weather, the handy zippered pockets are useful & so are the belt loops. Material is so lightweight & quick to dry. it is easy to roll these up to 3/4 length & even though there is zips on the legs, the pants still stay rolled up. Being very versatile & the moss colour is even better in person. (more like an olive green). For the price they are so worth it.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking pants I did some major hiking in these pants and they were fabulous. Perfect temperature control and extra stretch for climbing. Great zip pockets for phone, tissues, lip balm.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit I love wearing these pants they are so comfy and make me feel great
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I bought this for a trip to Rottnest where I went riding and hiking over four days. It was an excellent wind-block and it kept the sun off my legs. Really comfortable fit. The deep pockets easily held my phone and map.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable Bought these to walk the Pouakai circuit in July 20. Super comfortable and quite warm. Dried really quickly. Stopped and bought another pair on my way home.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good first impression I only bought these just over two weeks ago so I can’t comment on durability yet. That said I’ve worn them many times already as I’m so happy to have nice-looking comfortable pants that don’t have a gaping waistband. It’s also great to have pants with proper sized front pockets (they’ll take my iPhone7 easily) and zips on pockets is much appreciated. I’m seriously considering another pair, however I’m waiting to see how they hold up with all my walking - stay tuned (if I can update this at a later date anyway haha)
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great fit The new sizing scale is great! These pants fit really well and the fabric doesn't have a loud swishing sound when walking. Super comfortable.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Comfy pants, got usual size, should have got smaller size, they are huge at the waist
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable fit good pockets wash and wear looks good
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and breathable fabric I’m so impressed with these pants. So warm and comfortable without overheating me. Love that I can have the pants leg loose or tighter around the ankles
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy! Very comfy pants, great fit...so much so I went back and brought a 2nd pair, ..in Moss green this time.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! Perfect pair of pants for traveling. Lightweight, 4 way stretch. Handy pockets. I ended up going back and buying another pair!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and very comfortable I have worn these for 3 day walks this month and they are extremely comfortable. Very lightweight and fast drying.
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy but consider going down a size! I got these on sale last Thursday and wore them for a hike on Sunday. I grabbed my usual size 8 (despite a few extra iso kgs) but I spent my entire hike hitching them up! They are comfy but I highly recommend going down a size. I've spent a lot of money for one wear :(
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Very comfortable. I wear it to work everyday!!! So glad I bought two
Date published: 2020-05-26
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0904_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 258.42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;