1. Women's
  2. Accessories
  3. Hats, Scarves, Beanies
  4. buzzGUARD Unisex Legionnaire Cap

buzzGUARD Unisex Legionnaire Cap

Now $24.99
or 4 easy payments with

buzzGUARD Unisex Legionnaire Cap is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_51
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14497_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 346.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sun protection

Unisex cap with removable neck cover for added protection.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Nylon
Lining: 100% Polyester

Weight
70g

  • Brim folds in half for easy transportation
  • Side mesh panels for extra ventilation
  • Sweatband on inside edge
  • No Fly Zoneā„¢ and buzzGUARD fabric to help protect from biting insects

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 229.93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from L/XL more catering to just an L. I had the L/XL in this hat- it was wayyy too tight and I had to return it- can Kathmandu please add more size adjusting options to this hat like velcro, a drawstring or snap closure? Otherwise it was great- I loved the removable attachment, the fact that it was foldable and the technical aspects to it. Would recommend to people with smaller heads.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply a great cap This is just what I have been looking for. A lightweight, well-mand and durable cap that provides adequate protection of my face and neck be I kayaking, hiking or rock-climbing. Two nice features: 1) Hold on tightly to my head; even in strong winds; while fitting comfortably. 2) The peak has a fold in it meaning that it can be folded in half when storing.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features. Poor fit I bought this cap because of its folding brim, which is great for packing it up, and I like the back flap. However, there is no way to customize how the cap fits. The S, M, and L sizes mean the cap is unlikely to fit exactly. In my case the S is not snug enough to keep the hat on my head in a good wind. The cap needs to have a way to adjust the sizing like a velcro fastener.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good light coverage Brought this hat and it is very good. Recommended for all purposes.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from However, it needs more attachement points for the back cover otherwise OK
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great features but low quality and durability I have bought this because I am having sunspots at my ears. But, I when I fold it, The thread at the middle is easily pulls out together. I am about to return this item soon. i just bought this two weeks ago.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and protects The hat is comfy, the material is not too thick, and it shades my neck adequately
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent travel companion So glad I bought this hat. The best part of it is that it folds down to a quarter of its size so you can easily put it in your bag when going out. The back is detachable and it allows your head to breathe. I found it great for our recent trip to Cambodia in the wet season where I could put it on to protect my glasses and allow me to see without needing windscreen wipers!
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful This is I really wanted item when I play golf and go fishing
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top product for its purpose. I bought this for the 2 days Canberra Walk event it's perfect highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foldable hat This is the third of these that I have purchased. They are very useful hats, without large commercial messages on them, with UV protection and insect repellent. While they do dry well, they soil around the attachment of the bill and the stitching of the cloth at the bill, near the fold, unravels.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! Purchased this hat for my husband for an outdoor event on a particularly hot day. Covered him perfectly and is lightweight and comfortable. Excellent product which stood up to a machine wash.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hat This hat kept my head cool on a two-hour run on a very hot afternoon. I didn't have to take it off until I got home. It's easy to wash too. The small-medium size is a perfect fit for me - I often find hats are too big. The one thing I would suggest is that Kathmandu make a wider range of sizes so that more people can get the benefit of this product.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BONZA ! Light , robust , comfortable, durable and has insect resistance properties .
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun smart Quicker than applying sunscreen, instant shade wherever you take your head and neck. I take mine most places I go. My head and neck that is.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light. I love the lightness of this product. I do miss a pony tail opening and i feel a little dorky when i have the neckshade on. Thisis removable and not a problem. It does a great job of helping you feel cool.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Works very well & provides great protection from the harsh summer sun!
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortagle, lightweight and breezy, dries quickly
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cap. Perfect for my Dad for golf. Great cap. Good sun protection with detachable neck flap.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable fit for me. Light to wear Bought this, was delivered promptly. Felt very comfortable. Very light.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beauty I bought last week and it was really good and comfortable
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to wear on the Routeburn Track. It was great for protection from rain, waterfall spray and sun. Very happy
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cap for travelling I purchased this for an interstate trip. So easy to pack in the day pack each morning and pull out when needed. Love that the neck protector is removable for those times it is not needed.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great neck protection Excellent cap for neck protection when working or walking
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and good quality Thanks Kathmandu, after searching everywhere in Australia I finally found a real small size. My head is small and all the caps in Aus are big. They say small but it’s actually large, however this one is the right size, actual small. The cap is good quality and covers your neck so I don’t need sunscreen anymore. I just wished the neck cover could be stick from outside of the cap ant not inside but that’s not a big deal
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wear this cap every day in summer When I went for my annual check-up with my dermatologist once, he said, "you are really looking after the top of your head". I showed him my factor 50+ cap which is the reason why the top of my head is not sun damaged. The bonus with this cap is that when I enter a building I can simply fold it and put it into my front pocket. This is the third Legionnaire Cap I have bought from Kathmandu over the years. The others have lasted but it is nice to have 'back-up' in case I lose one (which I haven't so far) :)
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for sun protection Haven't used it for avoiding mosquitoes but for sun protection is really good. The back is de-attachable
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One size fits all but you better have a big head Great service prompt delivery but I'm average build and this hat is much too big. I needed to pin the back.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hat Great sun protection and light weight to wear. Very happy with hat.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs to be adjustable! Does the job fine for me- needed the XL to fit my slightly above average head. But it would be sooo much better if the band was adjustable to get a perfect, comfortable fit. But better than a sunburnt head and neck!
Date published: 2018-01-25
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_51
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14497_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT