1. Women's
  2. Accessories
  3. Hats, Scarves, Beanies
  4. buzzGUARD Unisex Bucket Hat

buzzGUARD Unisex Bucket Hat

$49.98
Members Price $34.99
or 4 easy payments with

buzzGUARD Unisex Bucket Hat is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_43
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14496_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 304.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

Unisex bucket style, adjustable hat.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Nylon
Lining: 100% Polyester

  • Sweatband on inside edge
  • Adjustable drawcord for a comfortable fit around head
  • Packs away into its own pocket for easy storage
  • No Fly Zoneā„¢ and buzzGUARD fabric to help protect from biting insects

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 228.17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay hat Brought this as I have same hat I brought 2 years ago First thing I noticed was this hat even though I ordered the same size as my older hat was a smaller fit which made it uncomfortable to wear
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Hat Very happy fits well.Material is good,and the hat does keep the sun off the head.A hat for the outdoors....
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buzzGUARD hat Just what I needed - do I really need another 32 characters to express that the hat was just what I needed? Get some UX advice.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Great sun protection but dont rely on fly guard. Not effective
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable and good in wind Lightness an advantage would buy again. Have 4 of these hats
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too small I bought the largest size available - L/XL size and its too small. There's no way its XL. I had another one previously and it fitted me perfectly. Sadly I lost it at the beach.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool! This hat is so light weight and easy to wear. Packs down very small also.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat This hat is light and so comfortable. Easy to pack and light to carry. Protects without being heavy.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers head ears and nose I have had one of these for approx 5years left it at our place in France a month ago... picked this one up in Byron...couldn’t function without it:) :)
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small I bought the L/XL size (the largest size on offer) via the website and it's simply NOT XL by any description. I've had two of these hats before and they've been brilliant. This time I'm not even sure I can use it because it simply doesn't fit. When suppliers and manufacturers are changing their specs, they should note it in their advertising. Get it right Kathmandu!
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to wear and carry have a few some different colours would be good but they are just the right fit
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat This is the 2nd one we have bought as we like to keep one one car and motor home
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential summer One of my best buys. Very light weight, keeps me cool while also blocking away the harsh sun. A great accessory that should be on everyone's hat rack.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality is good BUT XL is TOO SMALL I bought this hat for my son. Definitely not the hat for you if you have a big head and buying a XL in this style.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product It is light and comfortable and gives full head protection
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hat I have owned I found this hat to be excellent. I have a small head and I find hats are too big for me to wear. The hat can be made to fit any size head and stay on even in the wind is brilliant. I have recoomended this hat to all my friends.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just a hat I bought this hat because we do a lot of walking and I wanted a brimmed hat that I could pack in a bag easily. For me it is not deep enough and blows off too easily. There is a pull cord but this does not help in a bit of wind. It does not have ventilation and gets very hot, and I am not convinced the buzzguard feature actually works all that much. I will be looking for a new hat that better meta my needs.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this hat a month ago and was very happy to wear it everyday during my travel.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, easily stowable. I love this hat. It can be stowed away quite compactly so easily fits into a trouser pocket when not needed.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight & comfortable. Provides great sun protection. Bought one as present for father-in-law and hubby liked it so much, he went back next day & bought a second one for himself.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hat excellent fit. The only downside is it's not waterproof. Thanks for naming the hat after me.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job Haven't taken this off my head since I bought it. Very comfy and looks good so I'm happy. The hat can fold up into itself if that's what you're in to. Also really like the adjustable headband.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but! Good hat, nice stiff brim, but I found the L/XL a bit tight for lengthy wear. Kathmandu XL used to fit but size now seems smaller. Should be bigger as it has a drawstring for adjustment.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Functional This is my sixth bucket hat. Essential when walking in the sun, in the tropics or when travelling during the spring, summer or autumn.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small fit I like this hat a lot, but find the fit very small. I brought the L/ XL as I have a big head but it only just fits. I'm a bit disjointed. Big headed people maybe avoid this one haha
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shade and easy to carry This is the second time I have bought this style of hat. Comfortable to wear, easy to carry and plenty of protection.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect ! Great hat...light, covers head and neck well...packs well too.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat Bought this to replace hat I’ve have for long time, found this brim smaller but absolutely perfect
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good wear! Is good hat. The elastic holds it on for strong wind. Size is good. Comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hoped for more the hat is very small. my husband has a hat from Kathmando that was also size small that fits him well, but this is too small and not giving much cover from the sun, not on the neck and not in the front... if we lived by a store i would go excghange it.. but it's not possible. very sad it didn't work out since the only hat my husband wears is from your store but it is now falling a part (after 8 years :))
Date published: 2016-08-05
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_43
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14496_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT