1. Travel
  2. Travel Essentials
  3. Grangers Down Wash

Grangers Down Wash

$24.98
Members Price $19.98
or 4 easy payments with

Grangers Down Wash is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_24
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_61800_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 209.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Keep your down immaculate

Grangers Down Wash is a wash-in detergent that can care for all your down-filled clothing and equipment. Regular household detergents can reduce your down’s ability to insulate or repel water, whereas Grangers will clean thoroughly without damaging the delicate material within.

Weight
346 g

  • bluesign® approved – your Grangers product has been made with the lowest possible impact on workers, consumers and the environment
  • Formulated to remove dirt and neutralise odours
  • Designed to maintain the performance of your down
  • Suitable to use on all your down-filled clothing and equipment such as sleeping bags, jackets and vests
  • Can be used to prepare your down for future waterproofing treatment

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 243.88ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wash Product I washed my husband's and my down jackets and sleeping bags with this. They came out great, even after how much we've used them. I laid them flat outside then once they dried a bit, I transferred to the drier with a tennis ball to break up all the down. Worked a treat. Very easy to use and lasts a while. You spend so much on these items, best to look after them properly.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a month ago and used it straight away. It cleans our downs jacket. We are happy. However unbeknown to us the cannister leaks and we lost the receit so we could not ask for replacement. We could only use it once. Such is life
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Washed, but jacket is now flat This removed the marks built up around the collar, but on the normal wash, as suggested, my vest is now completely flat. No puffiness anymore. Could have probably done the same thing with soapberries in my wash no cost. However, great service, thanks to the guys at the Adelaide store.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Product works extremely well and leaves the jacket nice and fluffed after being tumble dried.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive but worth it. Washed according to instructions, then used the 3 tennis ball dryer method - my jacket is now like new!
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wash Did a great job and will use for all future feather washes
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I feel confident using this product with my down jacket
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought the wash after reading all of the reviews and was really disappointed with the result. I washed my full length down jacket for the first time yesterday, which had make-up stains around the collar and a few marks from everyday use. I particularly wanted the wash after reading one of the reviews that said it got all of the make-up collar stains out, to which it didn't. I followed all of the instructions and watched the video and still didn't come out as clean as it should have nor smelling fresh and clean. It has also made it less fluffy and has thinned out a lot of the feathers. I am extremely annoyed considering it is a $600 Jacket and I have used what is recommended to wash it!!!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am happy with the product. Easy to use n keep my jacket clean.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thorough wash Cleaned my 2 Kathmandu jackets and I'm very pleased with the results as it removed the makeup smudges on the inside collar and grime from the cuffs.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puffer as new again I wore my puffer jacket all day for 35 days while on an overseas holiday and when I returned it definitely needed a wash. Using the down wash has returned it to brand new, even better if that’s possible
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellen Excellent product works really well washed my jackets came out fresh and clean and filling was still in place
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Wash I bought 2 of these wash a month ago and had all of our family Kathmandu down jacket a good wash. Easy to use, just follow the instruction or watch the video.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves no smell and does the job I got this in the down wash kit. Washing my Franklyn is an easy process and the wash makes my jacket warmer than what it was when I bought it
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wash. Got all my stains out. I bought this to wash our down jackets we got from Kathmandu. They had stains on the sleeves from our travels over the past year. It didn't smell the best either. I watch the video Kathmandu had on their site about washing down. All the stains came out and no smelling jackets anymore. Very happy with this wash.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Bought instore a couple months ago, needed more!..
Date published: 2017-11-15
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_24
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_61800_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT