1. Travel
  2. Travel Essentials
  3. Grangers Down Wash Kit

Grangers Down Wash Kit

$44.98
Members Price $35.98
or 4 easy payments with

Grangers Down Wash Kit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_23
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_61799_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 263.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Down maintenance

Choosing the right detergent to care for your down-filled items is vitally important. Grangers Down Wash Kit is your complete down protection package – an all-in-one kit that’s designed to clean your down possessions, renew their loft and remove any bad odours.

Weight
735 g

  • bluesign® approved – your Grangers product has been made with the lowest possible impact on workers, consumers and the environment
  • Formulated to remove dirt and neutralise odours
  • Designed to maintain the performance of your down
  • Suitable to use on all your down-filled clothing and equipment such as sleeping bags, jackets and vests
  • Prevents down clumping and improves drying time by utilising reusable dryer balls

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 221.43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works. It did a great job of cleaning down Jacket and then fluffing it back using the balls
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grangers DownWashKit Awesome Product. A Kathmandu lady suggested I use it to wash my driFILL550 coat and and she was correct. My coat looks like new. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good but not sure yet I bought this for my sons birthday, haven’t given it to him yet. He doesn’t have a dryer, so not sure if I have done the right thing. The staff member was very helpful and said he could put his jacket in a large bag with the Balls and shake it around. So hope this will work.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We washed our down jackets with a minimum of fuss. Brought back to new again. The balls make drying easy and quick. we followed the you tube video with great results.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use & Works My down jacket needed a wash, many web sites did not give a definitive answer, but the Kathmandu site recommended this product and I used it without any issues. The jacket is clean and the down did not flatten or move in the jacket.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this as my pale blue down jacket was looking decidedly grubby. After washing with the Grangers Down wash and drying using the little balls in the drier my jacket came out looking a different colour - like new again!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and works well I tried this on my Kathmandu puffer, followed the instructions and used a dryer (as opposed to leaving in the sun). When it dried it was so light, puffy and soft, i imgine this would be great for sleeping bags too! Haven’t had the chance to test out the waterproofing as it’s end of winter. But I can definitely see myself using this for all my down jackets.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Fresh! I used the Granger's Wash to wash a friends Heli jacket that had been accidently washed with normal detergent. She later told me her jacket felt warmer and puffier and "smelt fresh". I have confidence that washing my own Kathmandu down jackets will get the same results.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well Balls fluffed up jacket without adding tennis ball smell.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I’m not that impressed, my jacket didn’t come out as clean as I expected
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product met expectations Very pleased with results. Puffer jackets came up well.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Granger's Down Wash Kit I had been avoiding washing my Kathmandu down jacket (X Series) . The jacket cost a lot of money and the down level (loft 750) was high. I really didn't want to lose the wonderful warmth of that down and I didn't want to damage the waterproofing. The Granger's kit was all it purported to be. The jacket washed and dried beautifully. As fluffy and water proofed afterwards as before. I made one mistake. The instructions said "close all zippers." I did ...I closed all the pocket zippers. I didn't think to close the main one as I thought it needed to be open to get the jacket clean. It washed fine like that but a zipper end pulled off in the dryer and the plastric end of the zipper puled away a little, plus a zipper tooth broke. My fault. The instructions when I looked again said "Close all zippers." Don't make my mistake,. Follow the instructions exactly and I believe you will get as good a clean and re fluffing of the down as I did. I was very impressed
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wash! I washed my down jacket with this and then placed it in the dryer with the balls and it came out smelling fresh and looking like new!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my puffer jacket! I made the mistake of washing my puffer jacket without looking at the directions originally. I then went and bought this kit and washed and dried my jacket following the directions in the kit and it bought my jacket back to life. This kit is fantastic. Do not wash your jacket without it!!!!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Down Wash Kit! This kit has some amazing value for money especially at the Summit Club price. It includes 300ml of Granger’s Down Wash and 3 Dryer Balls. After washing my down jacket after a recent trip using this wash, a significant amount of insulation and warmth was regained as well as overall loft power. The jacket smelt brand new and some minor stains had come off in the wash. After air-drying the jacket, I put it into the tumble dryer on an ‘airing’ mode (cool air) with the dryer balls to puff it up. Despite their spikey appearance, the balls didn’t rip the fabric and did a good job of puffing up the jacket. Now I’m prepared for my next trip!
Date published: 2018-01-22
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_23
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_61799_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT