1. Travel
  2. Travel Bags
  3. Trolleys & Hybrids
  4. Hybrid 32L Trolley

Hybrid 32L Trolley

Now $174.98
or 4 easy payments with
Hybrid 32L Trolley is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_33
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_40824_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 257.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Wheel it or wear it

Don’t let your bag slow you down. The latest 32L Hybrid Trolley is a lightweight trolley bag that quickly converts into a backpack - because travel can be unpredictable. After a decade and a half of design evolution, the hugely popular Hybrid Trolley is better than ever. We went through every tiny detail of the bag to strip out weight without compromising strength. Where we took out weight, we added in comfort to make it our most comfortable, lightweight Hybrid yet. We improved the harness and we updated the look. Rugged, durable and good-looking with no extra weight, this is the bag you’ll take everywhere.

Dimensions
L 56cm x W 36cm x D 23cm

Composition 
Main 1: 100% Polyester
Main 2: 100% Nylon
Lining: 100% Polyester

Weight 2.36kg

  • 32L size maximises carry-on allowance 
  • Fold-out backpack straps 
  • Extendable handle
  • Durable wheels
  • Compression straps
  • Lockable zips
  • Internal mesh pocket and front pocket

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 229.19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very practical We bought this as a versatile backpack that could be used as cabin luggage while we were on holiday. Apart from being a little unstable while sitting on its base it did the job perfectly.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answer to travel hassles Absolutely love this. Robust and light weight and works well size one for cabin baggage.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brought this as have no need of 20+ kg of luggage to take on and off planes and trains etc
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Love this bag! Great features. So handy to carry (as backpack or trolley), so light, durable, best one for short and long travels.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice small light pack Bought on a recent trip to New Zealand great for day hikes and carry on for airplanes! Good workmanship.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size, lightweight, sturdy Just did a trip to Christchurch on my motorbike and this was the perfect bag to take - lightweight, easy to wear as a pack on the bike, and great to be able to use it as a trolley on the ferry. Great size for a cabin bag on the plane too. Love it
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trolley bag / pack I have had this over a year now and used it for both domestic and international travel, as well short getaways and it has been great on all trips. Have had no issues with sizing as cabin luggage and it’s been on a few airlines. Wheels easily even when full, it’s easy to pack and surprisingly comfortable when carried as a back pack.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super functional We got two of these for travel this year. Easy to use as a backpack or suitcase and comfortably stores enough clothes etc for a couple of days. Only criticism is the front pocket isn’t practical when the bag is full.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4/5 I love this bag - I love how it’s super portable and easy to travel with. Fits one large and small Kathmandu packing cell. My only reservation is pockets. I wish it had a few more around to maximise space. Otherwise it’s great.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable, light, brilliant I have dragged this bag around for the past three years in Europe, Central and South East Asia, North America over trails, streets, gravel, dirt and whatever is there. It shows basically no signs of wear. The wheels are durable and smooth, and zips and fabric are perfect. Love it. It could do with a strap to attach it to the handle of my suitcase when dashing through airports (and before detaching it and taking it on the plane), but otherwise a perfect piece of engineering. Please don't change it!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trolly bag Really like my new travel bag it is practical and smart colours
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above expectations So happy with this trolley bag easy to wheel and better then a straight out back pack
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from new hybrid trolley 32L I now have 3 trolley bags - 70L, 50L and 32L. I love how tough they are!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Trolley Great trolley. After using the 70 liter for years now bought the smaller 32 liter. Same great design.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little trolley Travelled with this bag to Europe and the US twice. Dimensions are perfect for a cabin bag even Ryanair had no issues with this bag. Highly recommended and a great if it’s on sale.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great carry on bag Really happy with this bag. Perfect size for carry on. Backstraps are great for when you are wheeling your main bag. And once you've checked that in, tuck the straps away and wheel this one. Only thing I'd like to see is some smaller pockets, both internal and external for smaller items e.g. phone, wallet. As the pockets are quite deep.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me - replaced my backpack. I bought this when I tore my rotator cuff and could not use a backpack to take training materials back and forth. Also used when I flew Air New Zealand as a cabin bag, as a shopping trolley when away from home. Now my shoulder is better I am using it as my backpack riding back and forth to work on a motorbike. Great all rounder and I have had no problems with it tipping. It may be too big as a cabin bag on some airlines but fitted in overhead locker on Air New Zealand domestic.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size My hand luggage bag ripped and I bought one of these, Best Buy ever, fits so much in, perfect for a couple of days and it’s a nice quality bag that’s very well made. Going to buy one for each of my family memebers as a weekend / hand luggage bag.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this bag Perfect Carry-on bag. I got fed up with lugging 7kg around on my back in large airports (though I love my litehaul) so I bought this. It's basically a litehaul on wheels. Absolutely wonderful, used it on a trip to Singapore (large airport) where we only took carry on for our four day stay - everything fitted in well. I never had any issues with tipping - it stayed upright all the time. I didn't consciously pack to keep it upright but I would suspect that putting heavy things in the front instead of at the back would make this happen more easily than in a large bag. I was nearly put off by all the bad reviews below and so glad I wasn't. I cant sing it's praises enough.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unused, a bit useless Sadly I won't be able to exchange as I bought long before my planned trip. Like another reviewer, I also had a previous model, silver and green, with a lightweight but effective "standing/steadying" bar at the front. Absolutely loved it so got the later model with the backpack straps as I often travel long haul with a full size case on wheels which makes navigation tricky. First problem, it was a couple of cm longer than the original, which I took everywhere, but now is excluded from the cabins of many aircraft, especially the short haul budget airlines. So I thought I'd use it for weekends away, until I discovered it has this really, really irritating thing where it slips backwards and topples over whenever I try to put anything in or out of it. (At this price it ought to be a top notch product, absolutely perfect, and even then there are far better value items out there. And FYI the returns policy in the SH is totally inflexible compared with the NH/Europe.)
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Limited space due to handle assembly inside Returned both for credit due to restricted packing space and front opening does not open fully making it hard to pack. Repacked Twice the amount into old zip in half carry on case ! NOT for us !
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile and lightweight Great size, easy to carry and works well with packing cells. I found for long weekend it had plenty of room.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great carry on i was going to send it back but kids decided to buy it for my birthday. so i kept it
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great carry on luggage My wife and i bought the larger hybrid bags 3 years ago, and found it so good that we were delighted when the smaller version was released. It's great - light, strong and works perfectly as airline carry-on luggage.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Topples over, too large for Virgin Australia cabin I have another but without the backpack straps so thought I'd get this later version. Unfortunately it's 10 cm over the first flight of my trip so it's ruled out from the get go. Doesn't stand well like the other one that has a new aluminium bar underneath for support. Thus, unused as yet!
Date published: 2017-10-19
  • y_2020, m_7, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_33
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_40824_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT