1. Polar Fleece Jackets
  2. Expedite Men's Packable Travel Fleece Jacket

Expedite Men's Packable Travel Fleece Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $60.00
or 4 easy payments with
Expedite Men's Packable Travel Fleece Jacket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_27
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14724_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 248.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Adaptive layering

Meet the Men’s Expedite Jacket – our lightest, packable travel fleece yet! This adaptive layering piece provides comfortable, breathable warmth. The Expedite can be stored quickly and conveniently, making it easy to throw on when sightseeing or hiking.

Made with nine recycled plastic bottles.

Part of our pack&GO solution.

Fabric
Main: 49% Polyester 44% Recycled Polyester 7% Elastane
Trim: 100% Polyester

Weight
305g

  • altica100™ – breathable fleece offering you everyday lightweight warmth
  • Quick drying and easy to care for
  • Two secure front zip pockets for storage and hand warming
  • High neck collar for warmth
  • Packs into its own pocket to save you space when travelling – part of our pack&GO travel solution

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for long runs & ultra marathon events Used jacket for 15km run with temperatures around 5 to 10 degrees Celcius and was comfortable (even with 2 shirts on underneath). Also used jacket for the last 4 hours of running in a 12 hour running event, jacket kept me warm as the sun rose.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detailed and trim technology fabric Just arrived a month ago...everything was alright....except for the sizing
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised - comfortable & lightweight Perfect for the job at hand - occasional jacket for that extra layer, warm, lightweight and very packable.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good serviceable product, lightweight, good thermal factor, easy packs away for travel.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Active Wear, Travel and/or Casual Jacket I purchased this jacket primarily as an active wear jacket; it’s an excellent external layer and wicks away sweat/moisture very efficiently during runs and hikes. It is super light/thin, yet surprisingly warm and packs down to nothing; perfect for travel. This jacket is also a great casual jacket and goes well with jeans and is suitable to wear shopping or at a cafe.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lightweight jacket This is a great little jacket. Warm enough over a tee for cool spring and autumn days. It fits quite snugly, so can be layered with heavier weight fleece for colder days. Packs up quite small so takes less space in pack, but can be quite fiddly to pack away until you get the hang of it. Washes up nicely without piling. Very happy with this buy.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight jacket This is a fantastic travel jacket being lightweight and warm
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy purchase Bought this a little while back and I must say, glad I did! It was on sale so it was on a really good price. Lightweight, easy to carry around and importantly, very comfortable.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Clearance price I bought this garment as I needed an interim summer/autumn jacket. It is excellent quality and the price was sustainable.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, practical, multi use item. Had a previous version of this from Kathmandu (1/4 zip) and it was so handy. Used it Hill-walking for years in Scotland, as a travel layer across Europe, the Middle East and North and South America. Works for an evening casual jacket as well as for an active layer. So far, this one looks as good as that one!
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As described First time I used it, wow. I will use it while travelling Australia this year.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought one each for my son and daughter in law for Christmas and they are keeping them warm on their skiing holiday at Big White in Canada.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expedite Packable Travel Fleec Jacket Purchase I bought it because I already loved my blue jacket of the same design
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm As always a top product from Kathmandu, nice and warm
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colour is wrong The colour as displayed online seems to be red. In reality the colour is more towards bordeaux, so not my choice. If you don't mind about that it's a fine jacket.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected at all Thought I was buying something like a thin fleece--instead it seems to be like a thin wetsuit
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Jacket Good Jacket, light weight great for travelling, good summer jacket.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and comfy Just what I was after. Using it as an extra layer when sitting on a cold plane. I got black marks going through the carry-on scanner but they came out in the wash with a minor pre-treatment. I wear size L in other Kathmandu tops, this in L is a pinch loose around the bottom so I wouldn't go one size up.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight jacket! I bought this for my husband and he loves it. It is so lightweight yet warm and he finds it great to keep in his bag as an extra warm layer that is easy to carry.
Date published: 2016-11-23
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_27
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14724_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT