1. Sandover Men's ngx Shoes

Sandover Men's ngx Shoes

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Men's Footwear

Euro 40 41 42 43 43.5 44 45 46.5 48.5
UK Men's 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 11 12 13.5
US Men's 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 10.5 11.5 12.5 14
Mondopoint 254 257 260 267 270 273 279 286 292
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$229.98
Members Price $160.99
or 4 easy payments with

Sandover Men's ngx Shoes is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_87
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0071_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 284.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

Your everyday hiking adventures need the right foot support and protection. Step up the Sandover Men’s ngx Shoes – offering the ongoing support and dependable performance you’ll need to keep your feet comfortably safe. This latest Sandover has a sleek, new style and features a waterproof, breathable liner. Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger’s care products.

Weight Size UK 8 495g

  • Waterproof and breathable liner (ngx™) to help keep your feet dry
  • Midsole Phylon for cushioning
  • Vibram™ rubber outsole for a durable grip
  • Leather and synthetic upper

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 234.68ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instantly comfortable. Bought them in May, wear them every day for @ least 1hr, often up to 8 hrs and 10000 steps plus. Comfortable from the get go, lasting really well and no tired feet at days end. The insoles used to slide a bit so I added some non-slip (like you put in kitchen drawers) & prob solved. I do recommend them to anyone!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shoes but Innersole is really annoying cannot keep it in the one spot
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe Sturdy and comfortable shoe for day walks and hiking
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband had previously owned a pair of these shoes which he had for about 8 Years. They are very comfortable and so he had no hesitation in purchasing them again
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I purchased these shoes recently and are Fantastic. Super comfortable and strong.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not disappointed Bought these shoes in 2016 to walk the Camino through Spain, all 800km. Then walked the French Camino, another 800km in 2018. What with training and walking then and now, wore them out. Tried on a few other styles but nothing fit, so bought my 2nd pair. Put them on, started walking, amd kept on going. No blisters, no sore feet....love them.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes I bought a pair of these shoes a few months back. Easily one of the most comfortable walking shoes I've ever had. So good in fact I bought a second pair last week
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great hiking shoe My last pair of a similar show from Kathmandu, lasted me over 8 years and walked through several continents. Why would I buy anything else ? An excellent fit and comfort through every hill and valley and stride.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! Needed a good pair of walking shoes and these are perfect! Was lucky enough to buy them on sale and so glad I did! They are incredibly comfortable! Walked round Dove Lake in them and my feet did not hurt at all. I am practically living in them now!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Walking Shoes I bought these Kathmandu-Sandover Men's shoes a few weeks ago. Great, comfortable walking shoes. My last pair of Kathmandu walking shoes have lasted really well. Very good value for money. What more can I ask for.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Very comfortable & warm ,with a good grip for winter walking. At a great price.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and keep my feet dry I am very happy with my purchase of my Sandover shoes. I had to get a mens size due to my big feet but these don't make my feet look too wide. I have worn them for a week and they are so comfortable. They keep my feet warm and dry when I am walking in damp muddy areas so they are perfect for Winter walks.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Nice wide fitting and very comfortable with excellent grip. I haven't experienced any problems with the heel lugs. I love this shoe.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs a bit tight I bought online and had to go instore to swap for one size smaller. No problem, store staff very helpful. These are good shoes, but I did find through the middle, they run a bit tight/stiff over the sides of my foot. I have loosened the laces and now they seem o.k
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great potential but too many drawbacks First impressions of this shoe were that they felt good and feel extremely well put together. But after living with them a while, I wouldn't recommend them. As other reviews have noted, they're thin shoes. I can't say whether thinner than previous versions, but certainly they're thiner than any other shoe I own or have owned for a decade, whether hiking boots, walking shoes or business shoes. Were that the only issue you might be able to live with it, and over time it may stretch a little. But the insole that comes with it is such a cheap, useless insert, made of some sort of styrene like material, it is very harsh and flat for walking. Easy to replace, I replaced the included insoles with LightFeet arch support insoles, the same type I use in my running shoes. But the extra space that insole takes up versus the stock one means that tight thin fit becomes a real problem. Pressure on the foot, blisters. These shoes are cheap for a reason, but the attractive price proves costly in the end. Pass.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! It's very comfortable feet and very nice for hiking.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A comfortable hiking shoe. I purchased this shoe about three weeks ago now. I use them everyday and on average would walk about 15kms a day in them at least. They are comfortable, so far hard wearing and durable. My only gripe is the laces - they come undone of their own accord almost every time I'm out walking, which is bearable once in a while, but every time! Gonna have to swap over the laces for a more 'grippier' pair.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent walking boots I needed to replace the same boots I bought in 2019
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable durable Third pair over 5 years wore them in China and Africa very versatile and very comfortable could not be happier
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hard on feet I have to wear double inner souls as soul very hard on feet
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Judgement reserved I bought these for a 1000km Camino in July, presently they seem fine, the insoles didn't offer my feet enough support so I've swapped them out for after market ones they offer more arch support. I've worn them for several 6-7km power walks and they feel ok. I'll know in a couple of weeks just how good they are when I do a couple of 30km walks I have planned. My only concern right now is the tread blocks at the front of the heel section, they feel very prominent in that I can feel a sort of ridge pressing into my heel at the start of the foot arch. I was told the lugs are extra large to provide increased traction going down hill. We'll see how uncomfortable that ridge gets after 20 or so km. I'm hoping the lugs wear down to the point I can't feel them underfoot.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware of change to width in newer versions We have bought these shoes for a number of years and been very happy with fit quality etc. A new pair arrived this morning and they are NOTICEABLY narrower than the last pair we bought, check in store before purchase, especially if you have wide feet
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless insole! I used the shoes for a four day hike and I had to throw away the insoles because their smell was disgusting. The material is poor. I fitted the insoles of my old shoes and now it's ok. Other than that, the shoes are comfortable. The waterproof works well, but the outside gets wet fast and it takes a couple of days to dry. I'm disappointed with the quality.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all day shoe Working outside doing the outdoor maintenance for a resort I am walking on concrete all day, crouching to do pool work and these shoes are exceptional, waterproof and durable. They give me plenty of support and that assists my knees, will be purchasing another pair.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shoe for me Have been wearing this brand for a number of years now and not been disappointed Particularly suit my broad feet
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking shoe but with poor quality insoles. I will persevere with these shoes to see if they become more comfortable but I'm certainly not impressed with either the shoes or the lack of knowledge of the assistant who served me.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable When you do a lot of walking nothing beats a shoe you hardly know your wearing.This shoe fits the bill. My feet feel well supported and you have the benefit of a trusted Vibran sole to provide long lasting wear.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Happy with the fit and wearability. Used on trek up Rangitoto good grip and no need for plasters.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Shoe I have now on to my third pair and continue to be very happy with this shoe. They are my everyday shoe.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and support Buy these regularly because they are the only shoes,providing enough pain relief for my arthritic foot, to enable to continue walking.
Date published: 2019-12-30
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_87
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0071_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT