1. Clearance
  2. Women's
  3. Shop by Activity
  4. Bealey Women's GORE-TEX Jacket

Bealey Women's GORE-TEX Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $170.00
or 4 easy payments with
Bealey Women's GORE-TEX Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 95.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_88
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14982_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 263.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Urban styling. Mountain performance.

The GORE-TEX® jacket that won't cost the earth. We designed the Bealey GORE-TEX® Jacket to be a high-end rain jacket without a high-end price. Simple, urban styling makes this waterproof, breathable, seam-sealed jacket at home on city streets or surrounding hillsides. It's an outdoor lifestyle jacket made from the world's most recognisable high-performance fabric.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Polyester
Lining 1: 100% Polyester
Lining 2: 100% Nylon

Weight
Size 10 460g

  • GORE-TEX® 2-layer fabric: durable, waterproof and windproof
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Mesh lined and fully seam sealed
  • Adjustable hood and cuffs
  • Internal and external storm flaps
  • Zipped front hand pockets
  • Internal chest pocket with headphone cord port
  • Soft, brushed fabric on inner collar

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says I bought this at the start of the year and have worn it to walk the dogs through many days of rain. Although the jacket on its own isn't warm, it is windproof and keeps the cold out, with room to add a warm layer underneath (I can fit my down coat underneath). I was happy enough to buy another one for my daughter.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase for Europe holiday This jacket was the best clothing item that I bought for a recent trip to Europe. It kept me warm and dry during downpours and cold, windy days. There is a two-way zip and Velcro fastening and I mostly just used the Velcro which was sufficient. I would recommend this jacket for anyone travelling in cold and wet conditions.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I am happy the quality, slim and fit , but XS still too long , not so friendly for short lady’s
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this rain jacket I bought this jacket on a rainy day when I forgot my umbrella! It was heavy rain and it kept me dry all day.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Waterproof I bought this jacket for my daughter in England. She works outside with horses and said it is absolutely brilliant. Always dry in the worst rain.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! Bought this to replace a similar product which had given me years of use especially for walking, travelling and wearing outdoors at work (early childhood teacher)
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomy garment, and easy to wear Easy to wear, and lite weight. Jacket is not as warm as other jackets I have purchased. I bought the jacket for every day use not mountaineering so would not expect the same kind of warmth and protection, love the colour and thinking of getting another jacket in the grey.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weatherproof good for walking I bought this to wear in the rain while walking. So far it has kept me super dry. Very happy with it
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this recently and have used it more than I thought I would. It is warm , lightweight, love the hood, very pleased with the zip and overlapping Velcro flap.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lovely wife love it!! Thank you very much. Well done Team!
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps water and and warmth in! Great jacket, love the soft lining in the pockets. Excellent at keeping rain off me.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the outdoors This is the second goretex jacket that I’ve purchased from Kathmandu...I had my other one for 8 years and wore it religiously during the worst weather and it kept me dry and comfortable! Can’t recommend these jackets highly enough!!!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look Overall I am happy with the product which looks more dressy compared to a puffer jacket. I often put it on on business meetings and still look presentable. There is one thing that needs adding: more internal pockets.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps You Dry! I had been looking for a really good rain coat for ages when this one became available on special so I didn't hesitate to grab it. A friend told me that GORE-TEX is the best rain and weather proof material you can get and so far, it's worked a treat. Super happy with it.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart, Practical and Waterproof Purchased this jacket in readiness for Europe. Have recently used in Queensland in showers and the water just beads on the surface and dries quickly. Looks smart for everyday and the jacket folds inside the hood so can be popped into a large handbag or tote for that extra layer of warmth and protection if the temperature drops.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right The coat is a great fit, nice colour, light, warm and keeps the rain off - Great
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome rain coat I bought this a month ago I am very pleased with it. Light weight, warm breathes really well.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and versatile I am very happy with this jacket. It protected me from rain, wind and cold mornings.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colour! Bought it for use in full rain/wind. Yet to test it out in these conditions but hoping it will work well. Works well in light rain and cold mornings.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good and great value I bought this for a hike up Mount Kosciousko at Easter and wasn't sure if I'd need it or not, but it was really put to the test as the wind was blowing straight into us at 65k's ph and the wind chill factor made the temperature -2. It did the job perfectly. I wore a beanie instead of putting the hood up as i found it a bit 'floppy'. The pockets are good and I like that you can tighten the cuffs for warmth. I bought a size up and was glad for the extra room. It is a bit noisy but not annoying. I had trouble with the zipper at first and went in-store where the sales assistance took time to sort it out and show me how to use it. I like that it folds up small and tucks into the hood. This will be my new 'everywhere' travel jacket.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, Breathable and Waterproof! My new jacket has already had a lot of use in the wet weather. Perfect to stay dry but not sweaty!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, Good weight, Quality Purchased close to a month ago during one of their great sales and got a great deal at 50% off and it's a great weight, great fit and has that excellent quality feel and look I've become familiar with Kathmandu.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it on the cold days so warm and keeps the rain out and so light
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for snowboarding I purchased this jacket for a week of snowboarding in Hakuba, Japan. I was kept dry the entire week. I kept my lift pass in the left breast pocket & I had no issues with the lift gates. 2 things I didn’t like 1) the Velcro always stuck to my helmet strap which in turn has now started to fray. 2) would love to see the hood be detachable. All in all fantastic jacket & served its purpose.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket! Happy with the jacket, water proof with good pockets. Zip a bit sticky though.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and stylish I bought a dark blue. I love it. I have used it on the cool mornings walking to work and in light rain. I am looking forward to wearing it in cooler weather. It looks good on and so light. Can move easily.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colour different to website The jacket itself is great but the colour looks very different to what is displayed on the website. Looks more like an army green. This was a bit disappointing.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality/value for money Bought this last year in the plum colour after having a colleague recommend it. I was going to do the Inca Trail and needed a good jacket for the expected wind and rain. This was the perfect choice. The jacket is lightweight but does an amazing job at keeping you warm and battling the elements. It also has pockets with plenty of space on the outer as well as on the inside. After the Trail, it was well utilised during the NZ winter, and in the evenings when camping. Despite have worn it a zillion times, and having washed it, the jacket looks as new as ever. Would happily repurchase!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, great cover for a heavy rain I bought this recently. I am so happy. Recommend to anyone
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tops! Very happy - hard luck, I don't waste words, this is boring.
Date published: 2018-12-24
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_88
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14982_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT