1. Clearance
  2. Travel
  3. Federate Women's Travel Shirt

Federate Women's Travel Shirt

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $40.00
or 4 easy payments with
Federate Women's Travel Shirt is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14859_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 312.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Eco-conscious travel shirt

The Federate Women’s Travel Shirt is an everyday shirt made from extraordinary fabric. Ecoya fabric dying reduces CO2 emissions and uses 89% less water than conventional dying to create a more colourfast fabric that stands up better to light, water and washing. It looks and feels like flannel, but is lightweight and dries quickly – perfect for packing and travelling.

Fabric
100% Nylon

Weight
Size 10 260g

  • Eco-conscious Ecoya fabric dying uses 89% less water than traditional methods
  • Comfortable, durable and moisture-wicking fabric
  • Quick-drying fabric
  • Chest pocket and hidden pocket
  • Printed lining in back yoke

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Shirt sleeves too tight Usually a 14-16 but bought the 16, sleeves are very tight but too much extra fabric in the body as per usual for Kathmandu make, come on guys we aren’t all built like spongebob.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks fab Bought one(different colour) a month ago and loved it so much bought this one. Great fit, nice length and wears well! Doesnt wrinkle much so still looks smart by the end of the day
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fabric. I bought this shirt for travel to Africa; fabric is soft, and good fit. Doesn't seem to crush so no ironing.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Top love this top. wore it the next day i got. at 5 months preg its sooooo comfy ❤️❤️❤️
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Casual shirt A generous sized shirt, which is comfortable and suitable for a range of situations. I am not such a fan of checks, so would like to see it in other plain or prints. Never the less, this is just a personal preference. The shirt itself is highly practical and adaptable.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Great to wear on leggings. Love the length. Great pocket.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Very happy with the high quality fabric and manufacturing of my shirt! Couldn’t fault the service and super quick postage either. Very happy to recommend
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fabric is soft. Great short for the in between weather. Was a great buy on clearance.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile I have only worn it once as it is currently summer in Vic. Bought the lighter coloured check so can wear in all seasons, goes well with jeans or black pants. On a recent colder day it was ideal for a beach walk, it seemed to keep the wind out, felt soft, but not as thick and warm as a flanette shirt would. Handy length and zipped inside pocket. The top part fitted like a glove but the bottom half a bit baggy, but that's my shape I suppose. Rolled up sleeve with loop worked well. Not had a wash yet but don't expect problems, it came with useful instructions.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels better than it looks. And it looks good. I got this about 3 weeks ago. Its a fabulous fit and feel. I thought the green bit would be a bit brighter than it is IRL, minor perception problem on my end.Love the pockets.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my all time fav I bought this shirt in greenish blue colour, wore during travelling, and then ended up buying another one. It is very comfy, soft, and perfect length-just sits below hips. Can be worn with genes or or leggings. Good for travel, casual wear or at work.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favourite shirt The slightly long length makes it great to wear with leggings, as well as the usual jeans or shorts. I use it frequently as a light outer layer when it is a touch cool. The fabric is of a heavier quality so it is not a light cool shirt for hotter weather. Fit and comfort and very good. I would buy another one if it came in a colour other than the beige/grey option.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and cozy The fabric is soft and cozy. I love the length. Perfect for over leggings.
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like a longer length in shirts. Looks neater, I'm pleased with the colours. When travelling, I avoid white and light colours, Not possible to hide any stains.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome shirt Very comfortable and warm and light to wear. The fitting us really nice and relaxed
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best travel top Wore this top pretty much nonstop on a recent overseas trip. Doesn't hold onto smell - is lightweight - doesn't crinkle - versatile! FYI: is a lop top is the body!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fit and Soft I bought this a month ago. I am a size 10-12. I bought the 12. It is a perfect size. It's roomy enough and not baggy. It is long and covers my waist and it is soft. It feels lovely on. I am pleased with my purchase. Paid about $65. I though it was well worth the purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for planes Best plane ride shirt ever! It covers my bum which I love as it means that I can wear leggins with it and thus wear it on planes. It has a well hidden passport pocket which makes the leggins-shirt combo even better. Love the colour, fabric softness, pockets and can't wait for my next plane ride with it! (Looks super cute with the brown Teva Arrowood boots).
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart looking and practical. I now have both colours and love both. Worn on it's own buttoned up or with a T-shirt undone it looks great with jeans. I hang them promptly to dry and don't need to iron. The hidden pocket is generous enough for my phone and small essentials. Longer length and curved split hem.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well cut and comfortable Fantastic shirt - sits nicely, is comfortable, not heavy at all but warm.
Date published: 2017-04-17
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14859_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT