1. Clearance
  2. Talas Men's Waterproof 3-in-1 Jacket

Talas Men's Waterproof 3-in-1 Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $280.00
.
or 4 easy payments with
Talas Men's Waterproof 3-in-1 Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_45
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_13454_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 281.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready for winter

Weather protection, style and warmth: the deluxe Talas Men's Waterproof 3-in-1 Jacket is our all-in-one winter jacket, which can be worn three ways. The waterproof shell and comfortable down-filled inner jacket can each be worn separately, or they can be zipped together to provide optimal weather protection and comfort.

Fabric
Outer Jacket
Shell 100% Nylon
Lining 100% Nylon

Inner Jacket
Shell 100% Nylon
Lining 100% Nylon
Fill Duckdown 550

Durable Water Repellency
Breathability: 5000g/m2 per 24hrs
Windproof/Wind Resistant: 100% Windproof
Waterproofness: 10,000mm

Weight
Size M 1.165kg

  • Outer jacket has tailored silhouette and longer length. Zip front, fleece lined front security pockets
  • Cosy fleece lined collar
  • Adjustable hem and cuffs
  • Three point adjustable and removable hood. Front storm flap
  • Internal security pocket with cord port
  • Inner duckdown jacket in lightweight nylon with Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Cosy fleece lined pockets and collar
  • Adjustable hem and elasticated cuffs for extra weather protection
  • Waterproof, windproof and breathable

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you warm I was looking for a jacket that would keep me warm on cold days and night and have found that this jacket does that.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money Just bought this jacket and wore it to the rugby on Friday night. It is the warmest jacket I have owned. Money well spent
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely warm and cosy I brought this jacket a week ago and wore it to rugby this morn and it was so nice and warm on the side line
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the time every day jacket I'm bought this as an every day jacket. It is very convertible for wearing in the worst weather or as a neat and tidy out and about Love it. It have a gortex rain coat as well, as all weather travel trousers. It havery always found Kathmandu well made and worth the money when you need to travel and work in the weather .
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all round jacket I bought this jacket for a trip to Alaska in September. It kept me warm and dry without too man layers. Unfortunately someone stole it from me when I left it at a job site. Will be buying another one.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking jacket Lovely warm jacket that looks stylish. Remove the rain jacket and the down jacket is equally good looking.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Talas Super cosy! Got sick of wearing multiple jumpers and this is perfect.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic in rain and snow Travelled in heavy pouring rain.. did a great job.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flexibility being 3 in 1 Excellent product but I question sizing given the average size of kiwis. I am not a big person but required a XXL
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from how I feel after having the talas for a year About a year ago I went into Kathmandu burwood not knowing what to buy for a Winter trip and was recommended the talas by a blonde haired girl . The jacket has lasted against storms and when I have since gone hiking . it's versatile with the different ways to wear it and kept me dry and warm when it rained . I've even had to use the rain coat on its own to get to work . Thanks burwood ! thanks Kathmandu! Great product worth the money!
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this jacket a month or so ago and absolutely love it but real test will be at the end of the year when I go to the New York in December.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm and Waterproof ! I bought this about a month ago and so far so good !
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for extreme weather I bought this jacket for a work trip through Siberia and Kazakhstan in winter. Temps down to minus 27 celcius, heavy snow and strong winds but this jacket never me down. Warm and dry all the time. Packs pretty small for packing. Maybe strap at the bottom of the hood so you can cover your chin and mouth, but a scarf will do the same.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great insulation - took it to -31 C I bought this jacket as I had no idea what to expect on my Christmas trip to Finland and I wanted to cover my bases. By using base layers (thermals, long sleeve T), and dressing my hands, head and feet appropriately I was comfortable walking around in Ruka’s -10 to -31.5. This is more of a casual day/night wear jacket - it’s not really suitable for skiing/snowboarding although you could use the outer shell in a pinch providing you are not likely to fall over (and get snow up your back/crack). Really handy that you can just use the down inner for when the temperatures are a little more friendly. Very satisfied!
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice jacket, warm and looks great BUT tears easily Got this for my birthday in July, it got snagged on something and when i turned to look at the damage a tiny hole became a rip from shoulder to butt! Have to take it in and see if they will cover for warranty (don't like my chances) This was a $700 jacket we got on sale for $399.... Kathmandu are meant to be hard wearing outdoor clothing, one tiny tear and it falls to pieces?
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible quality, please don't buy it I bought this jacket for my husband 2 months ago and we have used it no more than 10 times and it is already with a horrible quality. I used to think that Kathmandu was a good brand, but not any more!!! So if you are thinking about buying this jacket please dont it. Whish I can return it and get my money back!!!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and versatile! I bought this for my husband this year and it looks so good and has fast become one of his favourite all year-round jackets! It looks fantastic with jeans and he has hardly taken it off! He has worn it hiking in Alaska, snowboarding on the Vic alps, bushwalking on the Great Ocean Road and camping with the lads. It's a great one for all weather conditions and the underlayer is perfect to wear on its own too. Highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Talsa Jacket Very happy to get this great jacket and sale price.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Bought this for my husband, was looking for a really versatile coat which is what it is not as puffy as it looks. Puffer coat can zip out easily if you dont need the warmth, hood zips off for a dressier style and colours are great
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool look, comfort fit with warmth provided. Very appreciated gift, great fit and colour to suit the active everyday lifestyle lead.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gets the job done. The jacket gets the job done but it hasn't got the specialness I had hoped for. The Talas 3 in 1 touts customisbility but misses the mark in my case. The included 550 Down Jacket (inner) cannot be swapped out for the 650 Down that I purchased last year. A large zipper is used to attach the inner down jacket to the outer waterproof layer but my 650 has a smaller zipper. I really think that Kathmandu have missed a trick here as the inlcuded 550 down and my 650 down jackets are very much the same, save the difference in zipper size. Were it not for that zipper mismatch, I'd be over the moon.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice jacket! I wanted a jacket that could be used in a few different ways... with this jacket, I'm covered from snow boarding one day to watching the kids play soccer another. Different layers are a plus.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket for multi-purposes I'm newbie to Kathmandu brand. Just started using this brand recently. This is my 3rd jacket and would like to give review for it as well as Kathmandu brand. I Good: extremely warm, waterproof, windproof, and not too colorful :)); can be used in multiple occasions not just hardcord like camping or skying and its really comfy Bad: in general, this brand is quite expensive, but understandable cos we use it for extreme weather, you get what you pay for. Recommendation: if you can wait, then wait until it's on sales. Or go to DFO, maybe u will find an extremely cheap one. Ie: my 2nd jacket costed me $175 instead of $500. No complaint :))
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from warm comfy jacket It unfortunately needs better tabs to fit the two linings in the arms together
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and very warm Bought this some time ago so it has been in the cupboard waiting for the cold weather to arrive. It is only autumn but so far on cold evenings walking the dog it has been too warm even with just a tee shirt underneath. Looking forward to some proper winter walks in a few weeks time! Quality material as I've come to expect from Kathmandu and stylish enough for a night out as well as a walk in the peak district hills.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Bought this jacket after reading lots of comments on it. I generally don't write reviews, but I think thi jacket deserves one. The good: 1. Its really, really warm. Perfect for winter. 2. Its very confutable. You put it on and it doesn't feel like a full on winter jacket. Its so comfortable, you forgot you're wearing it a after a while. 3. You don't look like the Michelin Guy. The fit is great, and even though it has two layers in it, it doesn't look like it. The Bad: 1. Expensive. Don't buy it at full price, wait for a sale. 2. The inner sleeves can unclip from the external ones making it a bit weird to take off. The Verdict: Excellent jacket.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile and super warm. Pros: Very versatile jacket that adapts to different climates as it can be worn 3 ways, so perfect for the unpredictable weather in Melbourne. Jacket is really warm, I've never needed another layer in temperatures down to 2 degrees. Relatively slim cut, looks good with the hood zipped off and you can also wear the down jacket on it's own. Seems pretty water resistant, been caught in a brief shower and it didn't soak through, but no jacket is truly waterproof. Outer shell can be worn on it's own as a rain jacket but might be a little toasty for hot and humid places. This jacket is basically a 550 down jacket and a generic gore tex type waterproof outer shell. Cons: Way overpriced for a 550 down jacket and a generic outer waterproof shell. Paid $399 but full price is a whopping $600. Guess Kathmandu figure it's 2 jackets for the price of one so they presumably value each one at $300. A little tight around the neck when zipped up. Should ideally be cut a little bit longer in the torso for dealing with rain and keeping butt warm.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Really versatile. Warm, and interchangeable - delighted with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted.... Product was as advertised. Yet another satisfactory transaction from Kathmandu.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great jacket Bought this online for my husbands birthday, it's a great fit, very smart looking, warm and versatile. The ordering and delivery of the jacket was so fast and easy, probably the best service I've ever had with online purchasing. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-07-12
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_45
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_13454_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT