1. Clearance
  2. Heli Men's Lightweight Down Vest

Heli Men's Lightweight Down Vest

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $90.00
.
or 4 easy payments with
Heli Men's Lightweight Down Vest is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 134.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_117
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14549_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 249.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Light but warm

Our latest Heli Down Vest is the ultimate grab-and-go vest: warmth without weight, low bulk and easily compressible. Pack it as an extra layer or wear it after the slopes. The full front zip with chin guard, high neck-warming collar and adjustable hem provide weather protection while the two front zipped security pockets hold your essentials.

How to choose your down jacket
Read more on how to choose the right down jacket for your requirements.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Polyester
Lining: 100% Polyester
Fill: Duckdown and feather Minimum 80% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight
Size M 308g

  • DOWN 550 fill provides insulated warmth without weight
  • Made with 100% Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified down
  • Diamond ripstop outer fabric with Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Low profile, mini baffle construction makes the vest ideal for layering
  • Two front zipped security pockets
  • Adjustable hem for enhanced fit and weather protection
  • Full front zip with chin guard
  • High neck-warming collar
  • Need a down care cleaner to keep your down gear immaculate?

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear Everywhere! Bought this 1 month ago and haven't taken it off. Comfortable, stylish and breathable. Workmates are all jealous. Good price.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely to wear over Merino garments! This vest provides enough warmth allowing you free movements when worn over other layers!
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delighted we bought another! We bought a vest to travel to Australia in May and it was just perfect weight. So good in fact we bought another!
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile It is so practical & I wear it most days. Warm but not too hot
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lite and good looking I’m happy with the vest however I see a lot of feathers keep coming out every time. It’s only been a month now hopefully I still have them feathers Before winter ends.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and great to wear I bought this for my husband. He liked it so much her bought a second one in a different colour. Really happy with the product.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this for my husband and we are pleased with this. Satisfied:-)
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I brought this. Light weight and very warm just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Bulk... I found this vest to be one of the best I have every worn. It is not bulky and puffy but still keeps you nice and warm. If you need to take it off on the go it rolls up compactly saving space in tavel bags.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality vest Nice vest for Queensland winter, comfortable and warm.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puffer Vest I bought this jacket a little while ago, love the colour, good material and great sale price, goes with everything.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy vest Very comfortable, keeping me warm during cold weather. Quality zips and general manufacture. Love it!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit..!! Fit well my body shape, very warm for light weight down vest. Will not regret.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm. I bought this for warmth and it hasn’t let me down. Love the colour.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This vest is great! Really warm, light to wear not bulky feeling so you can wear it outside or under a jacket and easy to pack away. The pocket lining is really nice to put your hands into. The zips are nice and smooth
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good vest Brought a few weeks ago to keep the chill off on cooler days while at work.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm as toast Great item that suits my needs well. Hate having my arms restricted by bulky clothes. Also very good under motorcycle jacket.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got it for my Dad. Got this for my Dad and He really loves it. He said it is very light to wear but warm and will be perfect for his up coming travels.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product Very light and comfortable. Good fit and really well made
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from COMFORTABLE Like the vest format, very comfortable and warm, only complaint is zip can be a little difficult to start with. was the same with my other coat from here. Not sure if that is a common issue. zip is strong just hard to get initial alignment
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Gift!! Brought this for my husband, who loves having his arms free but body still warm. The length is fantastic as he has a long torso. Great purchase!! Light and warm.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gear.. love it! Im so Happy to have this Nice piece of gear that'll warm me up if needed to.. had it before we went to KI and with the sudden change of weather.. it helps a lot!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy - I wanted to wear under coat, lightweight and no hood.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight but warm This is My 3rd Jacket which I purchased in a year.It is an ethical product.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and comfortable Bought this prior to cruising around NZ. It was just right for keeping me warm without restricting movement. Will try ir at golf soon.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its a Xmas present It arrived fast and looks great, bought for my son for xmas
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its Worth The price after discount :D This very lightweight vest was a great purchase, i can wear it on breeze weather and use it while riding to protect my body from winds. But you need to make an improvement in the stitching inside the pocket, its look messy and cheap.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and efficient delivery I am very happy with the product I would recomendó it
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight & warm I was looking for a Lightweight down gilet, and after researching I found the Kathmandu Heli, on sale in red direct from Kathmandu. The gilet is warm, windproof and well made with quality materials. Overall an excellent item for a rock bottom price, very satisfied.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best vest yet I bought this 4 months ago and have worn is 5 days a week. It is warm and great quality. A few feathers have popped out through the fabric but nothing to worry about. One point to note is to buy the wash in store as it is cheaper than online due to shipping.
Date published: 2018-09-28
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_117
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14549_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT