1. Clearance
  2. Men's
  3. Kanching Men's Zip Off Pants

Kanching Men's Zip Off Pants

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $60.00
or 4 easy payments with
Kanching Men's Zip Off Pants is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_37
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_12353_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 246.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Outdoor protection

With legs that zip off to create shorts, the lightweight Kanching Men's Zip Off Pants have added No Fly Zone™ treatment for long lasting protection against biting insects making them ideal for travel and outdoor adventure.

Fabric
100% Nylon

Weight
Size XL 390g

  • Waistband has belt loops and side elastic
  • Two front hand pockets, one with hidden zip pocket
  • Two front leg pockets
  • Two back pockets all with button flap closure

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought it online, but unfortunately its a bit wide from waist till bottom, i thought its slim like a normal pants but its more wider.. i would suggest look at it in the store first before order it online.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and durable I bought these pants for my son living in mexico. He loves them for everyday wear hinking in the heat and cold. Loves they dry really quickly
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made Larger fit . Baggy along the length. Well made. Excellent for different uses from travelling to outoors.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, light and easy to wear Light weight, easy to wear and easy to clean. Perfect for camping/trail walking
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Used on recent trip and to Googes Track and performed very well
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zip off trousers I brought these hiking trousers recently. I like the fact they are light, quick drying and have lots of pockets which makes them great for travelling. Also they are good quality.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fourth pair now Super comfortable, hard wearring, cool and easy care
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second Pair Brilliant long lasting pants 4 years still going strong Decided a new pair different colour Great for the plane and traveling to events where the day becomes warmer
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best travel pants I've tried all the travel pants - the Kanching are the best. Hard wearing, quite presentable, comfortable and cool. While they're hardly "dress pants", they maintain a smooth and un-crumpled appearance no matter how you treat them. The fabric is soft and comfortable. I live in them throughout summer and whenever I travel... my only "complaint": I wish they came in more colours.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My third pair and love them. Wear them every day on my annual holidays.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good pockets Been looking for ones with pockets like this for a couple of years..bought 2 pairs
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby loves them. My hubby has been wanting a pair of zip-off leg pants for ages, so I ordered a pair online. When he tried them on he stated, 'Why didn't you buy more'. Will certainly be packing them for our world cruise next year.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok. My husband hated them I thought that they felt great. But he didn't like the cut.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased these a month ago. I am pleased with them. I needed them for travelling. They washed well and dried quickly and light for packing. They were very comfortable. After several wears without washing they didn't hold their shape as well as I would have liked but after washing they bounced back.also the material was a little noisy when walking.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a little baggy for my liking I brought them to use in Vietnam because it's 36° most days and I'm sure they gonna be fantastic over there
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Pants I bought these pants recently on sale and although have only worn them twice, I impressed by their comfort. No itches even after 14km of walking. The only worthwhile addition would be a matching belt - that'll have to be purchased next. Good value....
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and practical Comfortable and practical I have been wearing this style for about 8 years
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Highly Recommended Highly recommended for anyone who values quality and wants to save a bit of space in their backpack. A little more expensive than your standard zip-off pants but well and truly worth it.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy Good Value, Great Style, Durable and very functional
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for work too Working in the Pilbara. Need long pants, these are comfortable and dry quickly.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and comfy My boyfriend loves them! He wears them on a regular basis as they r extremely comfortable compared with regular hiking trousers. Easy to carry and great for warm weather.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part of our #2 New Zealand team uniform We use Kathmandu Kanching trousers for the New Zealand F Class Rifle Teams #2 team uniform. We use these great trousers for competing in and they are part of our offical uniform. The trousers are cool, easy to wear, are great in all weather and the legs can be zipped off. They are also great for wash and wear and light for travelling. Our team will be wearing these trousers at our match against Australia in Brisbane in June 2016.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and convenience! I bought this pants as a Christmas gift and the feedback so far has been great! He loves them and used them for all different occasions. From camping and hiking to going to the beach! They are very comfortable and convenient!
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for travel Received as a gift, great for travelling , lightweight east to wash and quick drying
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy pants I brought these pants for a up coming holiday however they are already worn in ready to go for the holiday. Very comfortable and practical pair of pants.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely appalling I bought this online 3 weeks ago for my trip to Vietnam. The pants ripped on the second day and by the end of the week the zipped liners are about to go as well. I did not even use these for hiking/adventure, it was for comfort and keeping my wallet and phone secure. I have used several Kathmandu items as part of being an ADF member but this one makes me think twice about the brand.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and easy care Kanching Zip Off trouser My husband is 86yrs old and will not purchase clothing or footwear for himself so I purchased these Kanching Zip Off trousers for him for Christmas. They needed to be shortened in the legs but are perfect. He spends most of his time in shorts but these are for 'best'.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round pants! Purchased a pair about 5 months ago. They have been outstanding! I have worn them: to the beach, dragonboating and a summit to Mt Kosciouszko in September 2014.. yes.. snow camping! I did have thermals underneath and goretex outer pants though! They are comfortable (good fit and wick away moisture), quick drying, wash quickly and keep the insects away. So good that I've told my wife to get me another pair for Christmas. Sweeeet!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what most men would want what a great product Just what I was looking for looks smart so I can wear them every where while overseas very light weight east to was by hand and will dry over night so i can wear them next day helped with the amount of stuff i take on my 8 week trips
Date published: 2014-12-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_37
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_12353_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT