1. Winterburn Women’s Boots

Winterburn Women’s Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Women's Footwear

Euro 37 37.5 38 38.5 39 40 41 42 43
UK Women's 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8
US Women's 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5
Mondopoint 238 241 245 248 251 254 257 260 267
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$279.98
Members Price $195.99
.
or 4 easy payments with

Winterburn Women’s Boots is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_56
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0073_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 269.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Choose a stylish lifestyle

Wandering about town on a cool winter’s day or supporting your kids’ weekend sport from the sideline has never been more comfortable. Our latest Winterburn Women’s Boots are a calf-high style with full length laces. The cosy fleece lining will keep your feet warm. Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger's care products.

Fabric
Leather/Fabric Upper Rubber Sole

Weight Size UK5 560 g

  • Insulated with bluesign® approved 3M™ Thinsulate™ for warmth in the outdoors
  • Dynagrip sole – to ensure your feet stay firmly on the ground
  • Leather and fabric upper
  • Wide-folding bellows tongue to help keep debris out and prevent drafts
  • Pile fleece cuff for softness and comfort

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 229.59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from super comfy boots I've had these boots for about 3 weeks, a little tight as some of the reviews have mentioned to put one but once your foot is in they are beautiful warm and super comfy cosy. Only fault is that 2 of the metal eyelets have fallen off. I read through a lot of the reviews but doesn't seem to be an issue with anyone else.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy i purchased! They fit really well. Im an 8.5 and the uk6 is perfect. So warm and comfortable and they look cute too.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect boots Love the boots so much. I find it so hard to find boots that i love. When i got my brown ones i then got the black ones. Its so hard to find boots that have a flat sole and no pointy toe.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn’t get them on! Unfortunately I couldn’t get my feet into these boots. The tongue is sewn up the sides of the laces so it doesn’t matter how much you undo the laces, they can still only open up so much. My feet are a very normal size 38 and I’ve never had this issue before. I even went out and purchased a shoe horn which others recommended with them but to no avail. I returned them to the store and explained the flaw and the store assistant was also a size 38 so I was interested to see if she could get her feet into them or if it was just me and she couldn’t either. Seems strange that this has been an issue with these boots last year and even bringing out a new colour, they haven’t fixed the flaw. Try these on in the store before purchasing!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Boots I have wanted these boots for couple of years. They have lived up to my expectations. I brought a pair earlier this week, I haven't not stopped wearing since. They are so comfortable. They look good what more can you ask from boots. I have a large property with steep hills and dense bush I wandered up and down in mud and rain they were great.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm I bought this two weeks ago and LOVE them. Been wearing them every day. Easy to put on when using the shoe horn at the back. Thanks, Kathmandu
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from They looked good but ......! Purchased these online approx a month ago. Right foot fitted ok, but the left foot was an absolute no-go! Boot was far too tight over bridge of foot, there was no way I could get my foot into the boot. I wonder if there was a problem with the tongue being stitched too tightly to the boot? (and yes, I know we usually have one foot larger than the other, but it's my right foot that is slightly bigger!). The staff at the store I returned the boots to for a refund were lovely and helpful. Sadly, I'm still looking for a nice dressy pair of warm boots.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy Ever Was looking for a sturdy, comfy, warm boot and could not be happier. This boot is everything and more! I have worn it almost daily since receiving it. Thank you for an outstanding product.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Shape Looks good and warm but....after about 3 wears it started to get out of shape..shape not remaining upright and started to buckles below Ps. Unable to load photos this site won’t allow me
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo warm and comfortable I brought these a month ago. I’m out in the cold for my 3 moko sport and in treacherous weather at times. My experience only!!! they are so warm, comfortable and very light to walk in. I can be trudging in the mud, walking in puddles and my feet are toasty and dry. These are my go to shoes when I’m at any winter sports event and they look trendy as. Best Buy ever
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these boots to work in outside in cold rainy snowy weather. So far they have been perfect really. Warm dry comfy. And I got them on sale so even better. Definitely would buy another pair. All that is left is to see how they last!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable and warm Purchased these boots with the aim of wearing them around camp in the winter time and around town when the temps are below freezing when the sun goes down. They kept my feet dry and warm and are stylish enough to go out to dinner in as well.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boots Love these boots. So comfortable to wear and look great too
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, cosy and comfy! Love these boots! They are warm and so comfy - no blisters. And they look amazing. I wear them to work and casually. Can’t wait to get se them in NZ. The only down side is I needed a “mid size”. One size was very tight and the next was a little loose, but the laces are good in this regard because can tighten. I will eventually put some soles in, but so far isn’t actually causing much of an issue.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome winter boots I bought these for my partner and she loves them. She used wear those dodgy ugg boots that slipped on every wet surface. Not these boots though, safe as houses.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor fitting These boots are extremely poor fitting. Could not get my foot into these boots past a very narrow opening at the ankle
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't get foot in. These are lovely and very well made. It took all my strength to get one foot past the ankle join though, and the other foot couldn't get past at all. 6 of us tried, one got them both on. The one foot I got in was great size wise and plenty of room in the leg to do boots up. Highly recommend trying on in store. Sad that I've had to return.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round boots I bought these boots last year to go on a tour through Finland/Lapland, Italy, Switzerland etc. I sprayed them with the water repellent twice and even in the Minus 20 deg in Finland (I had a pair of merino liners and merino socks on) my feet were still warm and dry. I wore them basically for 6 weeks straight in wet, snow everything - even sledding 11 km down a mountain side in Switzerland to going out to dinner. Absolutely loved them and glad I bought them. Please make sure you buy them 1/2 to a size bigger to allow for your socks and for the warmth to stay inside the boots, this was recommended to me when I contacted a store for advise. After getting home I cleaned them and resprayed they still look great. Very happy. I bought mine from the half price sale but would pay full price knowing how well they wear. Now they are ready for NZ trip soon.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has the wow factor ! I bought these boots as they not only look good but are also warm and comfy!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, warm and supportive boots! Absolutely love these. Super warm, comfortable and supportive, they're my new favourite Winter boots! They were a bit tight around the ankles so I nearly bought a size bigger but thankfully I didn't as they stretched within a couple weeks of wearing them.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and comfy Brought these knowing we're not waterproof. But sprayed them with waterproofing only darkened marginally. Lovely just bit heavy and lacers not really long enough once have your leg in.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warmth I brought this a month ago and love them , so warm. Only with they were water proof . But after a layer of bees wax they are cost and dry on those netball mornings.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed but still love I bought this recently they arrived on a Friday, fir perfect, light as a feather and warm. However imagine my disappointment when I pulled them on Sunday and the back tab on the right boot broke without any heavy tugging. Still love these boots but really three days old and even at a bargain price I expected better.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter boots I've ever own! Very warm boots. I bought them last week. I wore them to walk my dog in freezing cold mornings and to watch my son play soccer on a windy and freezing cold evening. They passed the tests. My feet and legs were so warm. Love these boots! I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridiculously comfortable and warm I brought these last year for a south island middle of winter trip a week before we left. There was no need to break them in and they performed perfectly! Frost covered farms to inner city exploring, they kept me warm and dry and no painful feet after walking all day. We even trecked up the fox glacier with complete ease, just tightened the laces for a more secure ankle fit. These are light to wear for such a tall warm boot and the thinsulate lining regulates your foot temperature so there was no need to remove them once you went inside. These are my permanent go to boot on the weekend, shopping, sports, all day on your feet, perfect!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice boots, limited sizes I'd been looking at these boots for a while and really liked the look of them, unfortunately when I went in store to try them on I discovered that they didn't fit me. I was rather annoyed that Kathmandu only stocked very limited sizes. The biggest available was a UK8, which to be fair was quite close, however I would have expected them to go to at least a UK9. Please make bigger sizes, we don't all have tiny feet.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Durable I bought this on sale & was one of the wisest decision I did; Durable on South Island weather (rain & snow). Very warm & comfy
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection in every way! Bought last week online, arrived in 2 days. I'm always a 7.5/38 and I measured my foot and compared to their size guide just to check...yep, 7.5AU/38EU/5UK. I ordered that size and PERFECT fit. I have sporty calves and these fit a dream and can be tightened with laces for thinner legs. I've worn with normal socks and there's room to spare for thick socks. They're solid like boots, not like joggers, so no slipping of my feet even with thinner socks on and like other people have said they don't need to be worn in. It's like a giant big hug for your feet. It makes going out on walks in Victoria in winter fun and I can't wait to take them to Europe for winter one year. The sole has more tread than my car tires and the fact that the tongue on the shoes is connected to the shoe means no way for water to get in. This is not a sponsored post, I just love these and you will too!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoe Very comfortable and durable. The colours are perfect and the shoe is also very warm. great for travelling to colder climates
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm I purchased these last winter with the intent of wearing these to my daughters ice skating competitions. Sitting in icy cold temperatures for hours at a time I found these kept my toes warm which would often go numb from the cold. They were even better paired with a pair of Kathmandu merino socks. I love the lace up to adjust the fit around the ankle up through the calf.
Date published: 2019-01-18
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_56
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0073_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT