1. Merrell Moab 2 Smooth Men's Gore-Tex Hiking Shoes

Merrell Moab 2 Smooth Men's Gore-Tex Hiking Shoes

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. The fit will differ between brands.

Merrell Men's Footwear

Euro 43 43.5 44 44.5 45 46 46.5
UK 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5
US 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12
Centimetres 27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5 30
View sizing guide
Now $239.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Merrell Moab 2 Smooth Men's Gore-Tex Hiking Shoes is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_34
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0398_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 246.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Mother of all boots

When you’re trail ready you’ll want a pair of dependable shoes that are equally ready for the track. The Merrell Men’s Moab 2 Smooth GORE-TEX Hiking Shoes feature streamlined tones of sophisticated ruggedness. With a removable, contoured insole and a heel air cushion for stability, you’ll be well balanced to attack your next route.

composition
Upper: Synthetic Mesh Midsole: EVA, Nylon arch shank, Outer: Rubber

Weight 844 g

  • Waterproof and breathable GORE-TEX® membrane – to help keep your feet dry
  • Kinetic Fit™ removable insole for contoured cushioning – giving your feet medial support
  • Merrell Air Cushion™ – helping your heels absorb shock while adding stability
  • Vibram™ TC5+ rubber outsole with 5 mm lugs – for a durable grip on different surfaces
  • Leather and mesh upper with a breathable mesh lining
  • Ethylene-vinyl acetate (EVA) midsole – giving you stability and comfort
  • Moulded nylon arch shank – to support and shield your feet
  • Protective rubber toe cap
  • Wide-folding, closed cell bellows foam tongue – to keep dirt and debris out
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top shoes I bought these a month ago and have worn them every day since. Superbly comfortable and lots of bounce. Love wearing them.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plus’s and Minus’s This shoe is really comfy, waterproof and versatile in its look, so it ticks a lot of boxes. However for a shoe that claims to be a hiking wet weather shoe, the sole really isn’t up to the task, it grips on some pavement types, yet others it slips like an ice skate leaving me a bit nervous when walking down inclined paths in the city where I’ve nearly ended up on my rear end. I like the shoe generally in the dry it’s great, but Merrell really need to work on the sole and material as my canvas summer shoes have more grip in the wet. Would recommend if the sole had grip in the wet.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I found these to be light but sturdy and very comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shoes fit me well Fit me well, comfortable. They seem water proof, when water first hits them the coolness travels through so may seem as if they are not waterpoof but they are. Good grip.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable Purchased these shoes in Coffs Harbour and walked a country mile in them over the next two weeks. Kept on saying to my wife how comfortable they are. Best thing I've bought in the way of shoes in years !!!
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality shoes I bought the boots to replace an old pair of boots. They were comfy from the day that I bought them. To date I have only worn them dog walking in differing weather conditions but I am very happy
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and comfortable I have been wearing these shoes regularly on day walks. They have a lot of arch support which gives a different feel to most boots and shoes. Now that I am used to the additional arch support, I find them super comfortable and they are my 'go to' shoes for walking. Another feature I appreciate is that they are a very wide fit.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots Fast efficient delivery Fit true to size Very comfortable out of the box Zero to minimal break-in required Waterproof but light and breathable
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already trekked Kokoda 2019 in Merrell Hiking boot Have previously purchased Merrell hiking boots, for trekking Kokoda in March 2019.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All round great Bought before current Japan trip. Worn every day and are fantastic.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One Star Shoes fell comfortable in shop, however walked in them once and found them very uncomfortable. Have walked in them since initial wear, unfortunately no improvement in comfort level. My toes jam into the front of the shoes to such a degree, I'm loosing one toe nail. They are now just collecting dust.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit I’m still breaking these in and am mostly using them for casual day wear. So far they’re great. The best thing I ca day so far is great walking it’s better than sitting. My foot shape always limits my footwear options, with a narrow heel, high instep and wide (EEE or H fitting) these have proven very comfortable so far.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe Awesome shoe and very comfortable for hiking and general use
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Very comfortable shoe. Great for everyday use and long walks
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I read a number of reviews about these before going to the store. Got to walk around in store and after purchasing, wore them for most of the day. Very comfortable, no sore spots especially no rubbing on my ankle bones which some mid height shoes do for me.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe these shoes lived upto expectations. I heard that they were good but they are great.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Plus Needed walking shoes and having a flat fat foot across the toe area these were presented. And wow fitted like a glove! Great buy.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alround shoe I bought these recently as a shoe in which I could do day hikes but also street walking up to 10 - 12km. They are good for both. While they are more comfortable than I had anticipated for road walking, I find them excellent for walking on rocky terrain. The tongue on the left foot shoe caused me some pain but this is easily prevented by taking care as to how the tongue is before tying them up.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable I have only had these a short time, but they are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. They feel like that are made for your feet. Very happy
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice comfortable shoes, good everyday wear. I bought the black which goes with everything.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought this a few weeks back and love it so much that I just wish it was made with a black leather upper so that I can also wear to work and more formal occasions.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I purchased these boots a few weeks ago. They for fantastic for a wide foot. Comfy, light weight just what I was after. The staff at the store were brilliant.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vibram sole issue Boots are fine, but the vibram sole seems slippier than other Vibram sole I've had. In wet weather, there are some sidewalk surfaces that I slide on in these, where I didn't before in other boots. These seem to be surfaces which contain polished rocks. The entire Queen st in Auckland hss this along the road edge of the sidewalk .
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good support for the heel and knees. I bought these shoes as a was getting some knee soreness and put it down to my gait and needing better support Shoes are going well. A bit heavier than joggers but my knee soreness has gone I don’t wear them all the time but good and sturdy. Will be doing s9me bushwalking soon and expect they will perform well Sole isn’t slippery which is good. Had a bad experience with other shoes with a more rigid sole in the past
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediately comfortable These are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. You could feel really good support in the arch. Taken them for a few bush walks so far and are great. The salesperson was from Borneo and he used them -tramping through the jungle.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe! Merrell outdoor shoes are superior, in my opinion. I always buy their waterproof versions and need that feature. This is my first try of one of their shoes with Gore-Tex, which cost a bit more. So far they are great! Will report in a year or so how they last. I use them for general outdoor use and trail walking.
Date published: 2018-08-29
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_34
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0398_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 234.64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;