1. Malazan Women's Softshell Jacket

Malazan Women's Softshell Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 83 63 88 80
8 88 68 93 81
10 93 73 98 81
12 98 78 103 82
14 103 83 108 82
16 108 88 113 83
18 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$299.98
Members Price $209.99
or 4 easy payments with

Malazan Women's Softshell Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_72
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0430_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 291.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All layers – all seasons

For an outdoor lifestyle softshell that offers versatility as different layers across all seasons, choose our latest Malazan Women’s Jacket. It’s bonded with high pile fleece lining for extra warmth and is stretchable – giving you a full range of movement. When you need something warm, soft and great fitting to simply throw on, think Malazan.

Fabric
86% Recycled Polyester 14% Elastane

Weight 660 g

  • Two layer softshell – to resist wind and repel water
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the fabric's surface
  • Four way stretch – so you’ll enjoy a full range of movement
  • Bonded high pile fleece backer – keeping you warm and comfortable
  • Adjustable hood
  • Inner chest zip pocket with a cord port for your media device
  • Two front zip pockets for keeping your hands warm and securely storing your valuables
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 229.73ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I am so happy with this Jacket so versatile and comfortable good value for money
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feature My friend bought one of these jackets last year and she recommended me. I am happy that I bought this as well. It is warm and very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosy & Functional This has become my go to jacket for the winter days, protecting me against harsh winds & light rain (I wear a different jacket if it’s raining heavily but I’m sure this one would be fine too!!) Things I love about this jacket: the soft lining; Waist comes in to show off my curves; Hood fits well, even over my beanie; Wrist cuffs not too tight for me hands to get through; Easy to use sips; Big internal pockets (aren’t sealed with Velcro or zip )
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Lightweight, easy to wash. Warm and looks good, good buy.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can stand the cold temperature. Good design. I feel warm when im wearing during cold and rainy weather. Love the pockets to hide my hands.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket I love this jacket. The style is nice and material is soft.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warmth and style Bought a few weeks ago my fav jacket light but warm
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm windbreaker Just purchased this. Great shape in that it just covers your bum. Very warm and a great windbreaker Though does feel stiffer than a fleece. I went down a size as don’t need thick layers under.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really warm. Very comfortable I bought this a few weeks ago and have found it to be so warm and comfortable. There have been some really cold mornings and it has been perfect. Very nuce
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warmth Absolutely love it, Fits, warm comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm & comfy This has kept me comfortably warm and is long in length covering my backside (we all know we're warmer when that's covered!) The only downside is that in order to get the right fit around arms and torso I had to go up 2 sizes from my normal size. However even 2 sizes up it fits nicely without looking baggy so clearly there is just a problem with the size labelling, not the actual cut/shape of the jacket
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Warmth I love that this keeps out the wind on those icily cold days, when the wind goes right through you. I am always snug and dry, if I happen to be caught out in one of those unexpected showers. It is comfortable and moves with you.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this a month ago and its brilliant. Nice fit, keeps you warm and feels comfy.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and cosy Love this jacket. warm and great for walking dog on damp mornings. Sleeves could be a little more roomy. went for bigger size than normal so good arm fit.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm and comfortable This is my second one , I have the same in a coloured version as well.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm I love this jacket. I bought one almost 4 years ago (still in very good condition) and I bought it again in a different colour (for my husband & myself- to match). The only disappointment was that the old one is a much better quality & feels warmer than the new one. The quality has deteriorated quite a lot over the years :( It is the same size I was wearing yet the sleeves, waist and length are a bit longer. Older one has softshell written (engraved) on a sleeve and new one does not have it.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this item a month ago and I'm so happy with it. It's so warm and cozy.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy and warm! I love, love, love this jacket! So much so I had to buy a second one.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My partner bought it as a present for my (lockdown) birthday. It got home REALLY fast. I really like the jacket (actually, my parents came to visit NZ some months ago and they bought the same one, one for each). Its cozy, warm but still not heavy.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I bought this jacket a few weeks ago. I am really excited about how warm it is and It rolls up really small and can’t wait to use it.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and great looking I've been wearing this in the mornings and during wet days in Sydney since receiving it a few weeks ago. Kept me dry and warm.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have just purchased this jacket and it is lovely to wear. Moulds nicely to your body. Looking forward to testing it out fully when travelling next year.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket and fit Bought for travel- light weight but warm, great fit, very happy
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love this jacket! This is one of my all-time favourite jackets. It is so nice and warm and looks great on. Not the best travel jacket as it is a little heav,y but if the destination you are travelling to is cold then you'll wear it on the plane and everyday you are there. I didn't take it off in Canada. I layered underneath and had a rain jacket over top. My Mum even ran out and got one for herself and my Dad.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I bought this in green about a month ago. It is the perfect springtime jacket - warm enough for the nippy evenings. I like that it has lots of pockets, a hoodie and is water-resistant.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Malazan Women's Jacket The jacket suits the Tasmanian climate, it is light weight, warm and looks great.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! Bought this last month and I love it so much. Its warm, comfortable and tidy. I wear it most days and love how tidy it looks.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Saw this jacket in the shop, didn’t particularly like it but I tried it on anyway. Fitted nice, looked great, very warm and comfortable. Didn’t have my size in store so went home and ordered it on line. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish Jacket I get so many comments about this Jacket. Lovely cut, looks fabulous!! So I guess it ticks all the boxes. Looks good keeps me warm . Great product
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a cool day (18-24deg) I have worn this hiking through 5deg weather or just on cooler days (around 20deg) and it ticks all the boxes. After reading other reviews, it's a shame that their jacket looked like 'matted rats fur' after washing but I didn't have that problem at all. The hood is a little too big for my head so it easily comes off but otherwise a very happy purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_72
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0430_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT