1. Malazan Men's Softshell Jacket

Malazan Men's Softshell Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
  Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inside Leg (cm)
XS 91 76 91 80
S 96 81 96 81
M 101 87 102 83
L 106 91 106 83
XL 111 96 111 84
2XL 116 101 116 85
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$299.98
Members Price $209.99
or 4 easy payments with

Malazan Men's Softshell Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 89.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_71
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0431_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 267.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All round versatility

For an outdoor lifestyle softshell that offers versatility as different layers across all seasons, choose our latest Malazan Men’s Jacket. It’s bonded with high pile fleece lining for extra warmth, and is stretchable – giving you a full range of movement. When you need something warm, soft and great fitting to simply throw on, think Malazan.

Fabric
86% Recycled Polyester 14% Elastane

Weight 740 g

  • Two layer softshell – to resist wind and repel water
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the fabric's surface
  • Four way stretch – so you’ll enjoy a full range of movement
  • Bonded high pile fleece backer – keeping you warm and comfortable
  • Adjustable hood
  • Inner chest zip pocket with a cord port for your media device
  • Two front zip pockets for keeping your hands warm and securely storing your valuables
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 265.58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm I love this jacket which keep u dry and warm in this winter
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and warm The jacket was brought for my partner. He loves it as it’s nice and warm.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Excellent service and great product. Very comfortable and warm for Sydney winters.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality material comfortable, light , no fuss of being bulky when used indoor. Just perfect for travel as well
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Kept me warm, looks good and easy to wash. I love it, lightweight.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Comfortable Perfect for this season's mix of cold, wet and windy weather.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Day, Any Purpose One of the best multi purpose jackets I have found. Not to heavy and not too light. Great for the Australian non-artic winters :)
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable, warm, not too warm This has been a great jacket for a dawn walk along bush tracks in winter. Plenty of pockets, repels water in light drizzle, and looks great.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome daily jacket I’ve had mine for close to two years and love it. Wear it almost daily during winter to uni and work. Taken it overseas, camping. Still looks great and is very comfy. No problem with any zips. The water repellant coating is still going strong. Would buy again. Warmth wise, good till about 10 degrees for me.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water proof! Bought this a month ago for my hubby. He loves it. Its warm and waterproof just like his old kathmandu Malazan jacket. Nice fit and color.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Very warm and comfortable. Great wind resistance and good enough water resistance for an Auckland shower.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it bought it a few weeks ago. really nice, comfy, warm
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & wind resistant I bought this a couple of weeks ago, sale was half price. I wanted a jacket for walking in that is warm, wind resistant & showerproof. It covers all those aspects & I am very happy with my purchase, would havd paid the full price and been happy. Nice fit as well!!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I am very happy I just bought it not long ago. It makes me look very young. It is different from normal traditional Kathmandu jacket.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s very light in weight which is good but not warm enough for cold weather
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feel, warm jacket Bought this a few weeks ago and have worn it a handful of times during the start of winter. Kept me really warm and comfy with a t-shirt underneath. Material and internal lining feels great.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Stylish Great jacket which is warm, stylish and a good fit.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Malazan Men's Softshell Jacket - Great I recently purchased this jacket. My Son loves it; however, I wasn't able to get one in my 3XL size so I was disappointed. In fact, not many 3XL sizes available in a lot of things at Kathmandu! I wish you could accommodate the larger build guys like me.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I brought this jacket for my husband. Thinking it would be perfect for him for work. Unfortunately has to be returned. The size is ridiculously small. Looked great when we went to order. He found it not only right around the body but also in the arms. We have brought jackets before and size was never a problem. Very disappointed as this was largest size they have.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great jacket, like V4 more I lost my Malazan V4 jacket, and bought this V5. The zipper' tie feels a bit fragile as compared to V4 zipper. Other than that, it is a great a jacket.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really warm, lightweight jacket. Have used it in heavy rain and windy conditions and it performed very well. Really pleased with it.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm Great jacket, fits well and warm and comfortable. Quality feel and fit
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Autumn Must-have! I bought this two weeks ago at the Kathmandu outlet in Christchurch. This softshell repels water and has a warm inner lining. It is light and can be easily packed. The cut is also interesting and molds to the body very well. A must-have for somebody looking for an all-around jacket.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Very comfy and feels right for every occasions. Looks great too
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and comfy soft on inside It’s very warm and pillow-soft on the inside lining. Great colour selection. Makes for a good gift to give.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from malazan softshell jacket I bought this jacket for my grandson for Christmas - I love it & the price amazing - he lives in the States so winter over there - I know he will love it too
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this jacket for my son, he likes it so much, because the softshell make him feel comfortable and the surface is water proof, the lining is also very soft and warm.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money I bought this a few weeks back and am super pleased with the product. The material is light and can easily fit in the bag but is very warm and helpful. It’s good as a wind breaker as well.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely material This has been a great buy considering the quality of my product.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and dry Very happy with the jacket--it's quite warm, water repellent and fits well. Lots of handy little pockets for travel, as well.
Date published: 2019-08-17
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_71
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0431_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT