1. Heli Women’s 600 Fill Lightweight Down Jacket

Heli Women’s 600 Fill Lightweight Down Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ UK US EU Bust (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
6 XXS 2/4 36 85 68 91 77
8 XS 6 38 89 72 95 78
10 S 8/10 40 93 76 99 78
12 M 12 42 98 81 104 78
14 L 14/16 44/46 104 87 110 78
16 XL 16/18 46/48 110 95 116 79
18 2XL 20 48/50 116 103 122 80
womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $99.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Heli Women’s 600 Fill Lightweight Down Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 268.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_234
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0665_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

A classic reinvented

Versatility goes a long way when the weather’s changeable. For an extra layer, pack our latest Heli Women’s Down Jacket and enjoy its warmth without the bulk. Utilise it as either a mid or outer layer. Lightweight and easily compressible, you’ll barely realise you’ve added it to your gear.

Part of our pack&GO solution.

Outer Fabric
100% Ripstop Polyester with DWR treatment, fabric is certified as bluesign® approved

Inner Fabric
100% Polyester Taffeta

Fill
RDS certified duck down and feather, minimum 80% duck down (class 1)

Fill Power
600

Fill Weight
80 g (size 10)

Weight
308 g (size 10)

  • 600 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to bead off the fabric's surface
  • Full front zip with a chin guard
  • Elasticated cuffs and an adjustable hem – for enhanced fit and weather protection
  • Two front zip pockets and two large inner stash ones
  • Packs into its own pocket to save you space – part of our pack&GO solution
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm This is a thin jacket but extremely warm, and very compact
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mum loves it! Ordered it for my mum and she absolutely loves it! Wears it everywhere!
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I bought this recently and I'm very happy with it as it's light weight and warm.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HELI WOMENS 600 fill lightweight down jacket I can believe how light and warm it is I bought it for my mothers birthday who is 94 next week.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, light yet warm I am pleased I bought this water proof, down-filled jacket. It is perfect for work & casual wear.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One problem This is a first class jacket, and it's so good to get your email today...because as yet I haven't worn it. Today when I put it on I realized it's a size too small, so,I'm hoping I can have it exchanged for a larger size..
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and cosy It is well worth the price. I like to wear it on cold days usually.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from winter jacket love my new jacket, warm, lightweight and love the color
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool jacket for Autumn Great jacket for when you want a lightweight layer which adapts to your body temperature
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm Lovely light jacket to throw on over a jumper. Smart style that goes with anything.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, light and stylish This jacket is warm. I’ve only worn it during Melbourne’s autumn, but it gets pretty darn cold. I really like the cut, it’s fitted enough to give you shape but still leave room for layers. Just the right length for a shortie too.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, but still very warm Only purchased this a week ago but is great for early mornings getting to work
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this jacket together with the Heli long line jacket on sale and there are no regrets! I love it! Keeps me warm, lightweight aswell.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light wArm and cosy. Great colour Very happy with my purchase. My husband got one the next day as well.
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I am in love with this jacket! It’s light weight but keeps me warm. I also love that it packs away into its pocket!
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy go anywhere jacket Great jacket for Autumn or Spring, nice fit, well made and very stylish, I have received so many compliments especially about the colour which is Deep Ocean Rata print.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight, folds small but warm found the sizing fitted me well. i am size 10 but with larger hips. Not tight at bottom which sometimes jackets are.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & warm I bought this a few weeks ago and wish I had bought it years ago it’s amazing
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday jacket This is a great jacket to throw on to meet friends for coffee. Not bulky and no big hood or collar so compacts down easy for travel.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thin Women’s Jacket I like this stylish thin jacket which is easy to put away. It also has a special pocket where you can fold the entire jacket into.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the warmth and lightness I have two of these coat as I love what they offer warmth and lightness plus easy to pack .I had to buy this one because of the colour .I love purple and I'm a red hat lady so with the red lining it is the perfect colour.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kathmandu - Heli Women’s 600 Fill Lightweight Down I got this a couple of weeks ago, its wonderful to walk the dog as its light but keeps the wind out. so warm
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and light! I love the lightness of this jacket! It’s an easy, versatile piece of clothing. Great quality, decent pockets with zips, looks nice, comfortable. It’s a warm layer and insulated well, just keep in mind as the description says, it’s not an outer layer. Perfect in the chilly South Island beach days and socialising on cold but clear evenings, not designed for being in storms or snow. I usually go up a couple of sizes so I got size 16 (12e bust) . The sleeve length is perfect, a bit roomy in the body, but that’s ok as it leaves room for extra layers. Overall, very happy with the jacket for the price I bought it at on special.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and warm My new go to jacket. It is Definitely a must own. Light weight and warm
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and warm I bought own for myself Evan I got down jacket. The same day I decide my two for each of my parents. Once they received both like it.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket & design I bought this jacket and love it. Lightweight warm and I people compliment the design when I wear it.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different from my standard black I love this jacket. I have one in black, it's super warm for our chilly winters. I wanted another but decided to deviate from my standard black and bought the deep ocean rata print version. It brightens a dull winter day.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and warm Perfect fit. Makes you feel warm and comfy. Good price as well.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and ideal for this time of the year when traveling
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool pattern Really cute and cosy. My friend bought one and I loved it so I got one too.
Date published: 2021-04-17
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_234
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0665_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can you zip this jacket into the Isograd 3 in 1 jacket, if you took the polar fleece out?

Asked by: Michelle78
The linings this jacket comes with are the only liners that the Isograd Women's 3-in-1 Jacket is compatible with so the Heli jacket cannot be zipped into the Isograd however it can be worn underneath as an extra insulation layer if you wish.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-01-25

I wear size NZ10 Heli jacket and trying to buy a new one. What US size should I get for the exact match?

Asked by: Cathkk
Our NZ size 10 will be US size 6.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-04-03

What size is equivalent to a woman’s US 14? I ordered this jacket last week and received a  size 18xxl. It’s way to big and I’m returning it but annoyed I had to pay for return postage. The women’s updated size guide doesn’t come up on the website.

Asked by: Zeppo
A US 14 is about equivalent to a NZ/AU 18. Apologies for the sizing chart not being available, the web team have now fixed this glitch. Please feel free to contact Customer Services if you would like exact measurements of a size.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2020-12-18

How do I wash this jacket?

Asked by: im1920
1. Machine-wash your down jacket on a gentle cycle at 30 degrees °C. 2. Carefully remove your down jacket and lay flat to dry on a clothing rack. 3. Put it in the tumble drier on a low heat. 4. Throw in two to three tennis balls, or Granger’s drying balls. 5. Gently fluff up the down jacket. For more information including a video on how to properly care for your down jacket, please use the search bar to look up the "How to wash a down jacket" article.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2020-10-12

What is the length of this jacket please?

Asked by: Janey S
The length for the size 10 is 65.5cm from the centre back neck seam down to the bottom hem. (Size 6= 62.9cm, size 8= 64.2cm, size 12= 66.8cm, size 14= 68.1cm, size 16= 69.4cm and size 18= 70.7cm)
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2020-12-06

Hello   I have a 90 bust, 80 waist and 96 hip. Would you recommend a size 10 or 12 heli jacket. Thank you.  

Asked by: Katerina 76
Size 12
Answered by: Thi Tran
Date published: 2020-10-13

Hi, where is it made please?

Asked by: Spatz
This jacket is made in Indonesia.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-11-28

What size equates to a small, a 6 or an 8? Buying for my granddaughter so not sure?

Asked by: Chez52
A size 8 would be the equivalent to a Small.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-08-06

Is it true to size ? I usually wear in Kathmandu gear size 14. Should I aim for the same size on that jacket. ? 

Asked by: Eleni71
Yes our Heli jackets fit true to size, so you are best to purchase your usual Kathmandu size.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-08-06

Does the material feel and look the same as the women’s equip jacket? 

Asked by: Bwalker
No, the fabric on our Heli jacket is more slick and shiny than our Epiq, which tends to be a little bit more matte.
Answered by: KathmanduTeam 2
Date published: 2020-12-22

Hi there If my measurements are Bust105cm Waist107cm Hip112cm - what size would be best. Is there a lot of ease/room in the jacket?

Asked by: Rosey A
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0665_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9.89ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT