1. Gluon Beyond 18L Pack

Gluon Beyond 18L Pack

$99.98
Members Price $69.99
or 4 easy payments with

Gluon Beyond 18L Pack is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_63
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_40832_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 313.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Attach or stand-alone

The 18L Gluon Beyond Pack gives you extra storage on the go. Attach it to our Hybrid Trolleys and travel packs or use it as a stand-alone daypack. Lockable zips and an internal security zip pocket help keep gear safe.

Fabric Main 1: 100% Polyester; Main 2: 100% Nylon; Lining: 100% Polyester

Weight
550g

  • The innovative Gluon system gives you extra storage and a detachable day pack
  • Tuck away breathable harness
  • Lockable main zip
  • Internal zip pocket
  • Internal document sleeve
  • External front zip pocket

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 240.34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features It's great to carry all my thing light weight and made of strong material
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Backpack Bought a month ago and have used a few times. Great medium size but fits a lot in. I have a larger backpack from Kathmandu and it’s too big for day use. This is the great size to fit a few iPads for the kids some drink bottles and other daily essentials. Great Kathmandu quality as always. I got the black colour so it is versatile.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Perfect for everyday, just the size I needed. Very confortable to wear, it would be 5 stars if it had an external pocket for a bottle.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable for your back It has been been great for my back and i enjoy this more than most bags
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for commute Really great for my commute but also big enough for small hikes on the weekend which is great as I thought I'd need to buy something else for that. I also ordered over the xmas period and the delivery time and service was exceptional!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I brought this as a present, I am tempted to go buy myself one
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for day trips or on the go! I bought this bag a few months ago. It is intended for when I move overseas as my daily bag when exploring on weekends away - of course i've tested it out prior to leaving NZ. This bag is surprisingly big for how small it looks and holds everything I need for a day long tramp, trip to the beach or through town doing jobs. It is super comfy to wear, has enough compartments for everything you'd have on you and also will attach to my pack when I do my OE! Very great purchase and would recommend!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bigger than it looks - great teenager daypack Yes only 18L but for a teenager off to the park, with skateboard and of course the skateboard can slip through the back - and sit in their comfortably with the padding and open entry both ends for this purpose. Perfect use for anyone - I like the green details too. Simple and not over the top.... I have a few Kathmandu daypacks and this is just awesome and so lightweight with enough
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Best travelling companion it can fit everything you need for day trips. I just wish there is a place for the water bottle outside.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great day pack for work Bought this to take lunch and a few little things to work, 30 min walk each way. It's so light compared to a handbag and fits lots more inside. Padded back means it doesn't sit on my back which will be great in summer. Front pocket to put keys and headphones in for easy access. I love it!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Day Pack Have only used pack for grocery shopping so far. Plan to take it with me for upcoming trip to UK. Features I like are tablet sleeve, separate pocket inside with key ring, plus outside pocket. A simple day pack that has all the features I want, plus it fits me very well. Overall I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this to clip on my Hybrid Trolley bag. When I have long walks round airports or to Train stations I know all my bags are clipped safely together and it makes it easy to negotiate my travel.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable. I bought this backpack a week or so ago, it was on sale, so got it for a good price and find it a great size and fits very comfortably on me. I love it.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact size and durable Used this as a day backpack on my recent world tour. Size and fit was very good. Could do with some more secuirty features.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has great features:security lock,inside pockets I bought this a month ago and am pleased about it.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect small carryon to store things you need I use this for short hikes in towns. Able to store water, small amount of food, umbrella,light jacket. Great for under the seat in flights to carry all you need access to during flights without opening the overhead.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome day pack!!! Great little day pack, attaches to my "Hybrid 70 trolley" pack, which was handy in a recent trip to Italy. You can get a fair amount of gear into this little pack. It's taken a beating so far and handled it well The only thing to improve it would be a mesh drink bottle holder on the side or one on each side even.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Backpack great for day walks Deceptively good amount of space in this day pack. I use it for day walks and for travel. It copes with drink + jacket + scarf + wallet + phone for walks. Then also copes with my laptop + peripherals on internal flights. The section that sits on your back was what i was most intrigued by - I need some air flow for walks in the hotter months. Thus far it has been good on that front. I also like the fact that I can attach it to my roller suitcase. i.e. the back slides over the handle
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Bought 2 of these packs for a month trip to the Kimberley to use with Hybrid trolleys. Used nearly everyday. Good size - they fit pretty much everything you need, and have a good amount of different pockets. My only complaint -I just wish it had a bottle holder on the side for day trips (hence the 4 star rating not 5). They attach onto the hybrid trolleys for easy travel through the airport. We will use again even just for everyday field trips.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great day pack. Great everyday pack. Very comfortable to wear handy pockets & light weight.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment I bought this rucksack for my daughter for her European trip. In use at the present time & all reports coming in are that it has been practical, easy to handle & the wheels a welcome feature when it can be rolled instead of carrying.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Not too small, not too big, this is the perfect size as a daypack. I can fit my down jacket, a travel umbrella, decent bottle of water and other bits and pieces I’ll want with me while sightseeing. The main compartment can be locked, and the front pocket is hidden but very spacious, great for quick access to things like lip balm and my portable phone charger. It has a couple of caribener clips and I added a couple more if I want to hang my drink bottle or umbrella etc. well made and feels comfortable to wear, exactly what I was looking for!
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size Bought one for my son. Just the right size. Not too big and not too small. Fits everything that’s needed inside
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Never leaves my side. Every feature fits the needs
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good daybag Comfortable daybag that attaches to main pack easily
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light, strong and comfortable The Gluon has been on its first few hikes and is light, comfortable and sturdy in its design and build. I think this backpack will out live me.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size I love this backpack, lightweight and plenty of space
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical & Functional Bought for an everyday travel bag. Perfect size not to bulky not to small. Hold everything for a day out.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great size Travelling NZD from Canada and my old pack gave out and needed a new one. This fit the requirements great. Staff were excellent and the pack has held up great. Versatile day pack, for beaches and hiking
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I bought this on holiday in New Zealand last month. It has the advantage of several compartments- a pocket at the front that zips up, and an internal webbed compartment that was great for storing important papers etc. I have used it for shopping since and the capacity is quite large. Suitable for a day trip.
Date published: 2019-04-09
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_63
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_40832_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT