1. Aysen Women’s Hybrid Leggings

Aysen Women’s Hybrid Leggings

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 83 63 88 80
8 88 68 93 81
10 93 73 98 81
12 98 78 103 82
14 103 83 108 82
16 108 88 113 83
18 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$149.98
Members Price $104.99
or 4 easy payments with

Aysen Women’s Hybrid Leggings is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_48
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0114_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 211.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hike light

Looking for a pair of dual-purpose tights? Ones that can be worn on your favourite light hike? These Aysen Hybrid Leggings offer plenty of performance benefits such as comfort, warmth, durability and water repellency – they’re engineered to last.

Fabric
Main: 88% Polyester 12% Elastane
Panels: 90% Nylon 10% Elastane

Weight Size 10 241 g

  • Pertex® Equilibrium front panel protection – highly breathable, water and wind resistant, and abrasion resistant fabric
  • Great fit – material that stretches as you move
  • Dynamic waistband with a hidden pocket - inner mesh to help support your core, provide comfort and stay in place
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) knees, inner ankles and front panel – encouraging water to roll off the surface of these areas
  • Two front pockets to store your essentials

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 229.7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leggings I bought this recently and I am so glad I did. It is very comfortable and a lovely snug fit.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and durability Love these leggings for mountain hiking, the pockets on both sides invaluable.!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality leggings I like the way this leggings perfectly fits on my legs. A bit on the smaller size though. So pick 1 size bigger. Also, there was scarcity of sizes. Wasnt able to find the sizes I need after going to 3 branches
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants My second pair of these pants. So comfy. You won’t regret getting these
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has pockets! It's figure hugging like a wetsuit, but not thick. Beautiful and warm. Doesn't fall down my long hips when I'm moving. The waistband is very tight getting over the thighs, but it doesn't dig in at all once up. And it has pockets! Not just little pockets. Practical pockets that fit my entire phone!
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants Bought these and Fits like a glove. Need a size bigger than usual
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable stay I bought these a few weeks ago - love the pocket for my phone at the side - very comfortable and easy to wear
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favourite First time buying Hybrid leggings and to be honest it will be my last. I wouldn't say they are the worst leggings I've bought. They are warm and the waist band is comfy. I just find the hybrid materials uncomfortable and it's taking some adjustment. And these particular leggings are very loose around the ankles. Just as well I bought them on sale:)
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leggings I bought a second pair of these recently as they’re so comfy, hard wearing and great value for money. No bobbling despite heavy wear and they keep their shape well after washing. Spending a little bit extra for the quality is a no-brainer.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hiking These are so comfy and they look great. I wore them trekking and they really protect you from the wind unlike most leggings! The side pockets are great too. Really good quality.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable! These leggings are fantastic for both walking and hiking. They keep everything compressed and are extremely comfortable. A little on the smaller side, I recommend trying them on. Will definitely be getting more of these!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for winter I did exchange these as very thick very fashionable loved pockets for phone and cards no need for running belt
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They don’t slip even during exercise classes This is my second pair. Loved the first and decided to get another.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable leggings that don’t feel like they’re riding down at the waist! Love the side pockets - really practical.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of leggings and great in light rain! Comfortable and great for active wear and casual weekend wear. Wore it once for a long walk in the rain since I bought them and the front panel did a great job repelling any water from seeping through. I plan to take them with me to NZ for a cycle trip!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Love these pants. Way to expensive though for what they are honestly but I love them and super comfy. I wear them hunting and they are easy to move in.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect leggings These leggings are very warm for their weight They are true to size and firm enough to keep everything well contained. I wouldn’t pay full price for them but instead got them on sale for half price so I am very happy. Love the pockets!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in Heaven Since buying these pants they are the only ones I wear when I walk every day. They simply stay on my body where they should, no riding up, no slipping down. Long enough to have no bare patch of skin above my ankles so I stay much warmer. I have never bought a product that met all my expectations before
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them : ) Fit like a glove, great support, breathability and so comfortable. Great pockets for phone.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a few weeks ago and I have absolutely love exercising in it as I can always keep my phone with me with the side pockets.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy! Brought these for a hike I was doing! Super comfy but not the warmest. Def for more lounge around camp wear.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Features and Great Fit I purchased these for an upcoming trip to Iceland so while I haven't been able to road test as yet, I'm exceptionally happy with the fit. They look great, don't fall down and I can still sneak thermals on underneath for added warmth whilst benefiting from the water-resistant outer skin. Can't wait to hike in comfort!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable for Hiking. Like the pockets. can put a phone and small snacks in.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aysen leggings Great fabric. Can see these leggings lasting a few seasons. Perfect Size 16 fit.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leggings This is the best pair of leggings. They are super comfortable, with good size convenient pockets. They are great
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable - great fit to size. I bought these a few weeks ago and would love to wear them all the time. Excellent fit, true to size and very comfortable.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome comfortable Holly molly these are fantastic great product highly recommend
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for outdoors and exercise Wonderful for the outdoors and especially in the morning. Would love a second but it’s rather pricey!!!
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I LOVED them.... And then they ripped! When I purchased these leggings, I absolutely LOVED them! They were everything I wanted out of an active legging: they were a perfect size, hugged me in all the right places, made my butt look AH-mazing, and were durable...or so I thought. After wearing them for not even two weeks they developed a hole on the inner thigh! The black panels are durable yes, but what's the point if the rest of the legging is fragile and will fall apart after a bit of wear? Really disappointed as I did not expect this to happen less than 2 weeks after getting them (and I didn't wear them every single day!). One around this problem is if Kathmandu changed the design slightly to extend the durable black panels around the inner thigh. I also believe that the soft grey material is not suitable for "durable"/active leggings as it feels too delicate. So despite looking great, have pockets (which I believe ALL leggings should have these days!), being a perfect size, and being comfy, I am giving these a one star rating because they fell apart so quickly with not a lot of use. Ladies, if you have a thigh gap, then by all means go for these. But if your thighs touch at all when you move, you may want to save yourself the trouble and stay away from these.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful pants I just completed the Overland Track in Tassie wearing these tights for all 6 days. We walked in all weather predicted, including snow. These tights didn't let me down. They are great under over pants, kept their shape and dried overnight from being a little wet. Comfortable to sleep in as well, not too hot or too cold. Even climbed Cradle Mountain in them and that involves lots of bouldering type activity and the tights helped me to gain maximum stretching of my legs and did not get roughed up on the way down either. Extremely impressed.
Date published: 2018-11-06
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_48
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0114_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT