1. Men's
  2. Tops
  3. Federate Men’s Polo

Federate Men’s Polo

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimeters and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.

NZ/AU  UK US EU Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
XS XS XS 46 92 79 92 81
S S S 48 96 83 96 82
M M M 50 101 88 100 82
L L L 52 106 94 105 82
XL XL XL 56 112 101 111 82
2XL 2XL 2XL 60 120 109 118 83
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

View sizing guide
Now $49.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Federate Men’s Polo is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_23
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0718_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 249.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Your classic polo

Your daily adventures need the perfect shirt – and our latest Federate Men’s Polo fits the bill. It’s a relaxed top made from sustainable fabric and designed in a pique knit construction. Look great and wear it with ease during smart-casual occasions.

Fabric
BCI Cotton 100%

Weight 200 g

  • We partner with the Better Cotton Initiative to create a brighter future for cotton and the people whose livelihoods depend on it
  • Chest pocket
  • Ribbed collar and cuffs
  • Regular fit
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks smart but sizing is incorrect Large is a medium and shrinks after 1 wash in cold water. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Bought this for my husband and he loves it, not only because it looks and feels good but because its got a pocket to put his glasses in. I love it as it washes well and retains its shape.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, comfortable fit Fits well into my regular rotation. Washes up well.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sizing to small Sizing has changed and is now on the small side. The XXL is more like a big large or small XL. To tight in the arms, to short in the back.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality polo I bought this during recent sales and am extremely pleased to have a quality item at a bargain price. Perfect for the outdoors!
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking good! Bought it because it had a pocket, light material looks smart even though for casual use. Comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 (cold) washes and it’s stretched out of shape I bought the maroon version of this, have worn and washed it twice and it’s already stretched out of shape and baggy. I have bought lots from Kathmandu, and always been impressed, this is the first really disappointing item I’ve bought from them.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, slightly larger Bought it a couple of months ago, love the quality of fabric. Even though I chose their smallest size i.e. XS, it still is slightly loose for my regular shirt size of 38.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt Comfotable shirt except the tag which I invariably need to cut off due to discomfort
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mens Polo Comfortable & versitile, good purchase. I would recommend polo shirt to others
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Returned and resize up Purchased as Christmas gifts needed to change for another size. Returned items to the Hobart salamanca store ...staff were very helpful excellent customer service 5 stars just wish other shops would follow same.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart looking polo I bought this in the blue and liked it so much I went back for the red. This is a smart-looking polo and I reckon it will keep looking smart long after some other brands would start looking a bit scruffy. Recommended.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Product My 7th polo shirt from Kathmandu, wouldn’t keep buying them unless I loved them
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These Shrink I purchased 3 of these about 5 weeks ago. My wife loved the look, I am not much of a Kathmandu fan anymore as everything I buy shrinks or in the case of trousers (i have 3 pairs) the buttons came off. These have been washed exactly the same way as my $18.00 and $25.00 Target specials (which are also cotton). My Target ones have actually been washed several times more than these as each time I wash them the Kathmandu shirts, they get smaller.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit I bought this shirt for $34 . You had 40% off and had given me a $20 gift card for my birthday(thankyou). It's a great shirt but I wouldn't have paid $89 for it which is the original price.
Date published: 2019-10-21
  • y_2021, m_6, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_23
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0718_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 253.95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;