1. Men's
  2. Footwear
  3. Sandover Men's ngx Shoes

Sandover Men's ngx Shoes

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Men's Footwear

Euro 40 41 42 43 43.5 44 45 46.5 48.5
UK Men's 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 11 12 13.5
US Men's 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 10.5 11.5 12.5 14
Mondopoint 254 257 260 267 270 273 279 286 292
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
Now $159.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Sandover Men's ngx Shoes is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_102
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0071_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 293.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

Your everyday hiking adventures need the right foot support and protection. Step up the Sandover Men’s ngx Shoes – offering the ongoing support and dependable performance you’ll need to keep your feet comfortably safe. This latest Sandover has a sleek, new style and features a waterproof, breathable liner. Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger’s care products.

Weight Size UK 8 495g

  • Waterproof and breathable liner (ngx™) to help keep your feet dry
  • Midsole Phylon for cushioning
  • Vibram™ rubber outsole for a durable grip
  • Leather and synthetic upper
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second pair of Kathmandu shoes I am normally an ASICS / New Balance shoe guy, the NB880GTX has been my go to shoe for some time, but at $280 a pair and me doing 20,000 plus steps a day the soles only last maybe six months. So I decided to give these a try while they were on special. I normally take a 2E size and these don’t come as a wide fit, but they are actually ok, as long as your not wearing heavy socks. For the price these are an excellent buy, they are a stiff soled shoe, great for walking and very supportive. Not sure what rise they are, I am guessing between 8 to 10mm which is what I would normally need, these feel about right for me. I have a historic Achilles injury so very aware of what I am putting my feet through on a long walk, these shoes have impressed me enough that I will continue to look at the Kathmandu brand before I go with ASICS or NB again. Very good quality shoe, and no leaks in the rain.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought a pair for myself and my son, mine are going great but my sons feet hurt every time he wears them- might need more time to break them in?
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great walking shoe Had a pair of these for years and am happy to replace them with this revised and upgraded model
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Purchased 3 weeks ago so early days, but they are very comfortable and light on my feet
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable shoe with good grip, insole comes off Only problem on my day 2 of using the shoe is the sole inside keeps coming off which is very annoying, having to adjust every time. This is a let down from Kathmandu.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy I brought a pair of Sandover Men's ngx Shoes on march the third 2020 I am so very happy with them , I wear them almost every day extremely I am so happy with them I would recommend them to everyone by far the best shoes I have brought in a long time
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4th pair Love them, will get another pair when I wear these out.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Let down by the Kathmandu insole A comfortable shoe for day hikes, and seems well made, but they are really let down by the cheap, lightweight insoles that slip back at the heel. And after only 3 months of occasional wear, the insole has lost its stiffness and pulls out of the shoe when I take them off. Very annoying. Plan on adding the cost of better insoles, maybe $15-20.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! According to my husband, these are the most comfortable shoes he has ever owned.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as good as the pair the dog destroyed. Glad I purchased the new ones.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes My husband walks and climbs a lot. He's has gone through many, many brands, but since finding these, he is happy and comfortable. Bought his 4th pair today.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Always have difficulty finding any shoe to fit my broad feet triple E. This shoe is perfect for comfort.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought these a couple of weeks ago and they are going to work out great
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these as was paying a lot more for Merrill shoes and are more comfortable. These are even better as they are waterproof and essential for my work.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish I didnt know what type of shoe i wanted at the time but i am very happy with my choise
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instantly comfortable. Bought them in May, wear them every day for @ least 1hr, often up to 8 hrs and 10000 steps plus. Comfortable from the get go, lasting really well and no tired feet at days end. The insoles used to slide a bit so I added some non-slip (like you put in kitchen drawers) & prob solved. I do recommend them to anyone!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shoes but Innersole is really annoying cannot keep it in the one spot
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe Sturdy and comfortable shoe for day walks and hiking
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband had previously owned a pair of these shoes which he had for about 8 Years. They are very comfortable and so he had no hesitation in purchasing them again
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I purchased these shoes recently and are Fantastic. Super comfortable and strong.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not disappointed Bought these shoes in 2016 to walk the Camino through Spain, all 800km. Then walked the French Camino, another 800km in 2018. What with training and walking then and now, wore them out. Tried on a few other styles but nothing fit, so bought my 2nd pair. Put them on, started walking, amd kept on going. No blisters, no sore feet....love them.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes I bought a pair of these shoes a few months back. Easily one of the most comfortable walking shoes I've ever had. So good in fact I bought a second pair last week
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great hiking shoe My last pair of a similar show from Kathmandu, lasted me over 8 years and walked through several continents. Why would I buy anything else ? An excellent fit and comfort through every hill and valley and stride.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! Needed a good pair of walking shoes and these are perfect! Was lucky enough to buy them on sale and so glad I did! They are incredibly comfortable! Walked round Dove Lake in them and my feet did not hurt at all. I am practically living in them now!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Walking Shoes I bought these Kathmandu-Sandover Men's shoes a few weeks ago. Great, comfortable walking shoes. My last pair of Kathmandu walking shoes have lasted really well. Very good value for money. What more can I ask for.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Very comfortable & warm ,with a good grip for winter walking. At a great price.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and keep my feet dry I am very happy with my purchase of my Sandover shoes. I had to get a mens size due to my big feet but these don't make my feet look too wide. I have worn them for a week and they are so comfortable. They keep my feet warm and dry when I am walking in damp muddy areas so they are perfect for Winter walks.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Nice wide fitting and very comfortable with excellent grip. I haven't experienced any problems with the heel lugs. I love this shoe.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs a bit tight I bought online and had to go instore to swap for one size smaller. No problem, store staff very helpful. These are good shoes, but I did find through the middle, they run a bit tight/stiff over the sides of my foot. I have loosened the laces and now they seem o.k
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great potential but too many drawbacks First impressions of this shoe were that they felt good and feel extremely well put together. But after living with them a while, I wouldn't recommend them. As other reviews have noted, they're thin shoes. I can't say whether thinner than previous versions, but certainly they're thiner than any other shoe I own or have owned for a decade, whether hiking boots, walking shoes or business shoes. Were that the only issue you might be able to live with it, and over time it may stretch a little. But the insole that comes with it is such a cheap, useless insert, made of some sort of styrene like material, it is very harsh and flat for walking. Easy to replace, I replaced the included insoles with LightFeet arch support insoles, the same type I use in my running shoes. But the extra space that insole takes up versus the stock one means that tight thin fit becomes a real problem. Pressure on the foot, blisters. These shoes are cheap for a reason, but the attractive price proves costly in the end. Pass.
Date published: 2020-06-15
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_102
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0071_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 280.62ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;