1. Men's
  2. Footwear
  3. OBOZ Tamarack Men's Hiking Shoes

OBOZ Tamarack Men's Hiking Shoes

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. The fit will differ between brands.

OBOZ Men's Footwear

Euro 41 42 42.5 43 44 44.5 45 46 47
UK 7 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 12
US 8 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 13
Centimetres 26 27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5 30 31
View sizing guide
Now $271.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
OBOZ Tamarack Men's Hiking Shoes is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_38037_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 244.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

When you’re kicking it down a trail, don’t let the trail kick you back—the Tamarack’s rubber toe and heel caps tackle jutting rocks and branches. Supple leather wraps feet in burly comfort while mesh panels give them a little extra air (without letting water in). Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger's care products.

Oboz BDry Waterproof / Breathable Membrane
Upper: Rubber toe and heel caps, Mesh panels 
Sole: Waterproof Nubuck Leather & highly abrasion resistant textile

Weight US9 480g

    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'll fitting I'm a 48 year old male, I've been in US13, UK12 size ever since I can remember. Whilst these shoes fit lenght wise, when I'm walking down hill no matter how tight I do my laces up my feet slide forward jamming my toes against the end resulting in painfully sore toes after a long hike. I've owned Scarpa, Merrell, Rossi, Salomon Hiking Boots. Many brands of Military/Security style boots. Many bands of runners all of which in the same size. These OBOZ Trackmans are the most uncomfortable usless footwear I have ever owned, a complete waste of money. I purchased these in store so they fitted fine at the time, size was even checked by a worker in store. I have now retired these offending I'll fitting shoes.
    Date published: 2019-05-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I walk about 10 kilometres every 2-3 days. I have found that the shoes have inadequate inner support to help protect against the continuous upward pressures. I have tried inner soles but as yet this option has not been successful. I shoes are a major disappointment.
    Date published: 2019-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid boot An all-round good performing boot with a solid yet very comfortable feel. I do a lot of hiking and street walking/commuting by foot. I have owned 2 previous pairs of Oboz walking shoes/boots over the last 6 years and found them a good compromise between cost and wear/durability - cheaper shoes have worn much quicker, lasting only a year, yet more expensive ones have worn about the same rate as the Oboz. The support around my ankle is key for me - the Oboz is perfect and doesn't put pressure on my Achilles, which is the major problem I have with some other brands where the ergonomics of the back of the shoe hasn't had the same level of thought.
    Date published: 2019-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and durable Bought these after going through a psi from all the well known brands before. All other brand shoes did not last more than 4 months. I am walking my dog for 3-5 km every morning and after a year my Oboz Tamarack are still in fantastic condition with only minimal wear. Would recommend highly to everyone who is after a durable and comfortable hiking boot. 100% waterproof as well and I can’t say that about the competition out there. Highly recommended and will not buy any other brand again.
    Date published: 2018-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBOZ Tamarack Mens - Bungee I walk a minimum of 5 kilometres a day with a curly coated retriever and they are brilliant shoes.
    Date published: 2017-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All day comfort and very well made I bought these about 18 months ago to get into hiking and am so glad I chose these over other selections. They are a perfect fit, completely waterproof, very grippy on all trails and comfortable enough to wear all day on long walks.
    Date published: 2017-07-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful, absolute. No better than wearing clogs bush walking. They are hard and roll your ankle.
    Date published: 2017-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable I'm into 6 months with these shoes and I love them. Its my first pair of Oboz. They are light and you can feel the support that they provide your feet. I can recommend them.
    Date published: 2016-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great walking/hiking shoes. Colour is considerably darker than pictured. Shoes are comfortable, and require very little breaking in. Only Obōz men's shoe with metal eyelets at the moment.
    Date published: 2016-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shoe Bought these a few weeks ago to replace a similar 5 year old pair of Oboz. Perfect for walking with the kids on weekends especially with the recent non stop rain. Looking forward to 6 weeks walking around Ireland in them.
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not that happy, one shoe makes a puffing noise every time i take a step. Went back to the store to be told they are gortex and its my foots shape puffing the air out. I have had many gortex shoes that have not done this. Will not be buying OBOZ again.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough & Light but oh so Comfortable!!!! I bought these from the city store late August 2015 and can report they are the best hiking shoe I've tried. For me, they measure up in all aspects. Fit is true to size. Rigid but comfortable and have that feeling of good traction on loose gravel when walking up hill. On hard surfaces such as concrete, they are almost silent and have a feeling of slight cushioning under foot. This shoe from Bozeman USA is excellent and based on my research, Kathmandu was the only store in Australia that supplies the brand.
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard wearing everyday foot wear I bought these shoes 2 weeks ago, Good traction in slippery wet conditions. So comfortable, I'm wearing them everyday. Shoes, looks good with Jeans or Shorts
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    • y_2021, m_6, d_16, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
    • loc_en_NZ, sid_38037_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kathmandu
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.66ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
    • CLOUD, getContent, 227.46ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
    • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;