1. Men's
  2. Clothing
  3. Thermals & Baselayers
  4. KMDMotion Men's Long Sleeve Top

KMDMotion Men's Long Sleeve Top

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$69.98
Members Price $48.99
or 4 easy payments with

KMDMotion Men's Long Sleeve Top is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 121.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_106
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_12112_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 277ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Superior performance for high energy activity

When your latest adventure sport craving demands superior performance from your gear, you can count on KMDMotion Men's Long Sleeve Top for freedom of movement. Utilising silver ion technology to control odour, it’s your best choice for high energy activities. The KMDMotion range will regulate your temperature during winter pursuits and summer endeavours.

Fabric
95% Polyester, 5% Elastane

Weight
220g

  • Warm and quick drying - helps regulate your temperature during your high energy activities
  • Freedom of movement
  • Silver ion technology to help control body odour

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 269.89ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Fit I keep me warm when the temperature drops and it’s comfortable and dry even when the temperature rises
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hmm I brought this thermal thinking just plain blue colour as I always have been buying this thermal from Local Kathmandu store for years. When I got home, I opened the box up find out it has got flowerly pattern on the sleeve, which I didn't want it so I went back to the shop next day and was told by the customer service lady that I can't exchange it even I haven't wear it, so wasn't impressive at all
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for walks! Love it - so great that I’ve already ordered one for mum, dad and a new one for me!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would be perfect, but... I've had one of these for about a year. I wear this or polyprops daily for work and would have bought several more if not for the sleeves being way tight. I am a fairly tall skinny guy, but these make me feel like the Hulk! I'm used to tops having sleeves that fit but are too short, or long enough but a bit baggy. This fabric doesn't stretch so it is a real battle to get my arms in each time. Otherwise it is fantastic - plenty of length in the body & arms. I would own 5 by now if not for the stupid tight sleeves.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Long Sleeve Men's Top Bought product online, great price and delivery was prompt
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Essentially a long sleeve t-shirt This top isn’t anywhere near as warm as the cheaper Polypro series. It trades functionality for looks. Would also recommend buying two sizes larger than you’d usually purchase.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this month. Only stockiest of a garment I needed
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable and hard The Fabric is pretty uncomfortable and the material feels too rouh on the skin.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Fit Purchased a Large and I literally could not get my arms into the top. Returned and changed for XL and still the same issue. There is not give in the material. I have had previous versions and can't recommend these ones. I have returned them and received a full refund.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brought these for hubby who is having chemo and feels the cold, just brilliant
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The top has a cooling effect against the skin that would suit being physically active, and, providing thermal comfort. Otherwise, the garment provides a cooling feel to it.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep warm Wear these at work and play. Work and play at this time of year in some trying conditions; strong icy constant winds, dampness. These things keep me warm
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Layering System I bought this top along with matching thermal pants mainly to enhance my sleeping system for more extreme cold conditions... the fabric is nice and the fit is comfortable ... I will likely use the top whilst hiking as well
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design I bought this last week and I feel satisfied. I feel warmer wearing this.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Despite having to go 2 sizes up I ended up with a really great under layer. Even wear it to the gym but it’s mainly for the snow. Very happy
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm Bought this for my sons first experience in the snow. Found it very warm and spent a lot of the day sweating. Very good
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and snug I bought this a few weeks ago and wore it on a lunchtime hike during a cool, brisk Wellington day. It kept me warm through my hike and was very comfortable. The only thing go note is that you may need to go a size larger than normal, so definitely try it on first if possible.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kmd motion I am soo happy with this product. Great fit, does everything as was described. I really cant fault them.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for any weather I bought this a couple of weeks ago. It's been really helping me to get through the cold winter days. Really effective. Good thing is you can also wear this during exercise.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bush gear As I do a little bit of bushwalking I needed a lite weight wicking garment that when I stoped moving I would not cool down due perspiration . I'm pleased to say it has done what I needed
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my dad and he liked a lot as it is very comfy and warm.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & Warm I bought this garment a week or so ago and keep wearing it during these colder months. Lightweight and easy to wear without being bulky.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great base layer i bought this for my husband because he was sick of black thermals and base layers, he loves it with a bit of colour. The fit nice and add warmth without weight.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dad Loved It My dad works as a chef and has to go back and forth in the freezer. He wanted something that he could wear under his shirts and keep warm and this was exactly what he wanted! We bought 2 for him to try and he loved it to the point where he asked me to buy a few more so he can have spares to wear while the others were on the wash. So when I saw the offer - buy 1 get 1 free - I did not hesitate to buy 2 to get 2 free (such a good deal!). So now my dad is a happy owner of 6 of these shirts and loving it. It would be nice to have a bit more option of colours though...
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! This is amazing I have three and have worn one every day since I got them so warm and stay fresh! Highly recommended
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty average Really wish Kathmandu still stocked the Ultracore thermal wear range (no other option available now but KMD Motion), seemingly the same product (build quality and materials) but the crew neck on these KMDMotion ones is way looser and saggy around the neck for the the same sized garment. I'll find something else somewhere else in the future. Cheers
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very warm but small sizing I bought the same model top a couple of years ago too - it's very warm and the thumb holes are in the right spot. My new one is sized much smaller though - just to be aware
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seems thinner I bought this item as I have some from previous year. Product seems to be sized differently to previous versions. It’s thinner than my old ones. A lot more restrictive and uncomfortable to wear when active. I have taken it back for a exchange of product.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price Very Happy with Purcase and price works great bettter than expected
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tightest sleeves ever! I brought this a few weeks ago, great fit in the Torso HOWEVER, the sleeves are insanely tight. Which is a shame, as it’s not comfortable to wear for long periods
Date published: 2019-06-17
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_106
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_12112_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT