1. Men's
  2. Bottoms
  3. Flight Men’s Shorts

Flight Men’s Shorts

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimeters and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.

NZ/AU  UK US EU Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
XS XS XS 46 92 79 92 81
S S S 48 96 83 96 82
M M M 50 101 88 100 82
L L L 52 106 94 105 82
XL XL XL 56 112 101 111 82
2XL 2XL 2XL 60 120 109 118 83
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

View sizing guide
Now $59.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Flight Men’s Shorts is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_74
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0709_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 246.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Travel in comfort

For before, during and after your journey, the Flight Men’s Shorts are the ultimate in travel friendly apparel. Comfortably stretchy and durably light, these shorts have the pockets you’ll need to hold all of your travel essentials. Wear them on your next flight – and on the adventure ahead.

Fabric
Nylon 92% Elastane 8%

Weight 320 g

  • Lightweight, quick drying and packable – ideal for your travel adventures
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the fabric's surface
  • Four-way stretch fabricSun protection – Ultraviolet Protection Factor (UPF)
  • Six pockets – two front, two back, a coin pocket and a hidden zip one on the side
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I’m happy they replace my old Kathmandu shorts that you deleted just wish you shirts were xxxL size
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort plus. This is my fourth pair of them in different colour. I love the way the stretch and move with me. Really comfortable.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved the length Very happy with purchase , my husband is tall and likes a longer short . Big pockets & zip a plus .
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Shorts I purchased two pair of these 2 months ago and recently bought another two pairs, I was very impressed with how they were made, light weight and deep pockets and all so a zipped pocket for security.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts Bought these for my husband and he loves them perfect fit ,he also has the long pants which finds great as well .
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard wearing I have a pair in each colour for work they look great & wear well !
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My everyday shorts I bought the mediums, i need to wear them with a belt as otherwise they are too loose. And i am 33 for jeans. But i love these shorts, super comfy and enough pockets for walking the dog carrying treats, a water bottle etc. Recommend
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable pants I've owned. Initially I balked at the price but, gotta say, they are THE most comfortable pants of any kind I've even owned.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and good fit Awesome pair of shorts my new favourites. Comfortable and good fit. I bought them on special at $60 however I would buy another pair at full price any day!
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product These shorts are so good, I lost a pair when staying at a B&B once and just had to buy a couple more
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Just what I was looking for, Good fit.Would have liked more colours
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and good quality I use these for everyday wear. Very comfortable and excellent quality
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable, good fit, light fabric suitable for the warmer months. Shorts suitable for casual and "dressing up" a bit.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought one pair my for man and they were so comfortable and versatile I had to come back and get two more in different colours! Great shorts.
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Although , I do not wear shorts much, but this is irresistible to not do so.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zip-able leg pocket! Great pair of shorts. Good for cycling to work and being active. Very non-restricting and love the zip-able leg pocket for putting things in that you don’t want lost. Also fits my phone in nicely.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, light weight. I have a couple of pairs of these shorts and the are great.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Present These are a present, so don’t know the fit yet but bought the usual size. They feel really light, so hopefully they’ll be great for golf.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim fit and comfortable Loving my new shorts, well made, super comfortable but still slim fitting.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Pockets Good for every day wear or traveling or Hiking train or Bus
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shorts Good cut and length and fit well. Stylish with zip pockets for security a feature.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for hiking and mountain biking These shorts are great! Highly recommend them very versatile, you can wear them casual or use them for outdoor activities. The stretch fabric makes them very comfy
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality, horrible pilling after 2 months I bought this 2 months ago and have used it lightly and it has developed the worse pilling I've seen in a while. Definitely terrible quality.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too short, too narrow Not long enough to provide much coverage anywhere near the knees. You can barely fit you're phone in the pocket. Not designed for Australians.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confortable shorts Bought this for my husband. I got the size wrong, but store was very helpful and we exchanged it. Quality is excellent and very easy to wash and dry very quickly. I will recommended it.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features This was a great purchase. Lightweight, comfortable and well cut. These shorts are perfect for travel by plane, or a road trip.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made and Comfortable Bought these a few weeks back and they are great to wear around, resist water, plenty of pockets and good quality
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and can be used for various occasions Loved these shorts in the black so got a navy pair. I only wish they came in a charcoal or beige colour.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best shorts I've ever owned Super comfortable, slightly stretchy which really helps with movement. Plenty of pockets where you need them. Really light weight and fast drying without the feeling like your wearing board shorts. Really soft touch fabric. I don't wear any other shorts now because they just don't have the comfort and functionality of these. Worth every cent.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product The fabric, cut and manufacture are of a high quality so look and wear particularly well. Easy care and dry quickly when tramping. Only disappointment was the colour - Department of Conservation or Zoo Keeper green (as this was all that was left) - would have preferred a more olive/sage.
Date published: 2020-10-12
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_74
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0709_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 239.4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;