1. Gear
  2. Travel
  3. Transit RFIDtech Belt Bag

Transit RFIDtech Belt Bag

Now $59.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Transit RFIDtech Belt Bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_35
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0173_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Dual security bag

Want a travel solution to combat new age digital pickpockets and old school ‘slash and grab’ thieves? Our Transit RFIDtech Belt Bag is your answer. It’s durable, stylish and features an EN tested cut resistant strap. Wear it around your waist or across your chest. Part of our RFIDtech gear – keeping your travel valuables secure.

Fabric
Main1: 100% Nylon Main2: 100% Polyester
Lining: 100% Polyester

Weight 240 g

  • A RFIDtech (Radio Frequency Identification) secure area – to keep your passport and credit card information safe
  • Conductive thread enclosing the RFID shielded fabric zones
  • Adjustable waist or shoulder strap – with a cut resistance of level F (the maximum) when tested under European Standard EN 388:2016 6.3
  • Tamper resistant zip pullers – making it difficult for potential pickpockets to open
  • Soft mesh backing – for a comfortable feeling against your skin
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought for a friend. Loves it. Original was falling to pieces
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Don't be in doubt and compromise to spend couple dollars more, just choose this bag and you will be happy. Every detail on this bag is designed and made to last in all conditions. Trust me
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Handy Travel Accessory I can fit all the necessary things to take with me without feeling tied down. The items are close to my body and safe.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Terrific bag for getting out on my bike or walking
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical bum bag Very safe and secure. Well made and comfortable to wear. Gives peace of mind.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I struggled to find a decent quality bum bag at a reasonable price, I must have been to 10 different shops and this was certainly the best value for money, thanks Kathmandu
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious for travel needs. I bought this before my Canada/USA 2020 trip in Jan. It did not disappoint. I carried my passport, small card holder, cash, phone and my DJI Osmo pocket in the main compartment. Plus the external pocket carried other valuables. Very pleased with this purchase. Worth your money.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product,extremely useful Being RFID,must remember not to keep my mobile in it as blocks incoming calls.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought it to go overseas. Look nice and very practical. Lots of space and easy access.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Not used over sea’s yet but tried on with all the gear i want to carry in it and found to have plenty of room and very comfortable, happy with purchase
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I had an earlier version of this bag that lasted me for nearly 8 years. Finally got this and I love it. The only issue was the stock.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brought to use for my fishing gear instead of carting my big bag around with me
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and storage I brought this 2 months ago for a trip overseas and was awesome. Lots of storage and the ability to have it over my shoulders was great so I didn’t have to fill my pockets whilst out.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious I bought this as a gift for my daughter in law. She and our son travel a great deal. She usually needs a new waist bag (this is her first Kathmandu brand) every year because of wear and tear. The zippers are usually the problem so until she returns in 2020 with this bag I cannot say how the zips fared. However, the scan security on this bag and the roominess without excess bulkiness were very desirable features and got a thumbs up from our son and his wife.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Not too big, not too small. Perfect size. Well made. Super strong. Great features. transfers from a wait back to a sling bag easily. RFID technology for peach of mind. Good to keep my important stuff safe and close at all times.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Bag ! Great little bag which fits snugly and has ample space for a passport and important stuff .
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure and comfortable I like the safety features ..no back cards can be read through the protective layers. Lots of sections. Different options to wear.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A useful bag to wear while walking and big enough to carry keys, phone, etc/
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Gear bought this for my trip overseas and it served me greatly, simple but effective and really handy
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! Great bag! Really comfortable. I wear it 24/7. My last Kathmandu belt bag lasted me 10 years and I feel this one will go the distance too.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for travel Just what I needed for our travels this year. Plenty of compartments for notes, coins, passports, etc
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag I bought this bag to keep snacks, sunscreen, seasick tablets and phone close by on my watches on a recent off-shore sailing race. It was water proof and just the right size.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great transit bag. Fits my wallet , tickets and passport.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I bought this for my trip to Thailand and it was the best thing I could have taken! It went with me everywhere and I was happy in the knowledge that my documents and money were safe and secure.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product... I brought this for my husband to use while travelling to America on business had plenty of room for..his passport..money etc..they were safe and secure...
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted and more This is s very comfortable waist pack with plenty of storage. The security features are well-designed.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of room A great wee pack, with plenty of room . Great to use anywhere
Date published: 2018-06-24
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_35
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0173_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Understand this bag is RFIDtech; would like to know can mobile phone still receive signal while keeping them in the bag? Thanks.

Asked by: Wayne Yellow
Mobile phones can still receive signal while inside the RFIDtech Belt Bag.
Answered by: Team Kathmandu
Date published: 2020-11-30

What is the maximum waist size this product will fit please.

Asked by: Hailstones
The waist belt length is 100 cm.
Answered by: The Kathmandu team
Date published: 2020-11-30
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0173_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11.01ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT