1. Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts

Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$99.98
Members Price $69.99
or 4 easy payments with

Trailhead Women's Hiking Shorts is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 116.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_105
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_15043_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 260.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Built for the trail. Styled for the city.

The latest Trailhead Women’s Shorts are designed for the trail, but won’t look out of place in the city. Our trailTOUGH fabric is abrasion resistant, dries quickly and stretches to move with you. A seamless stretch rib back panel gives a perfect fit that lies flat against a pack. These tough and versatile shorts are easy to care for – they’ll come out of your pack or bag ready for the next adventure.

Fabric
Main: 90% Polyester 10% Elastane; Panels: 88% Polyester 12% Elastane

Weight
Size 10 = 180g

  • trailTOUGH: durable and built to perform, with moisture management and abrasion resistant properties
  • Stretch fabric moves with you
  • Seamless stretch rib panel at the back for great fit and to reduce pack rub
  • Back pockets
  • Side hand pockets
  • Protects from the sun with a UPF rating of 50+

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 237.01ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My ‘go to’ shorts I originally bought these about 8 months ago to wear at work as I work outside all year round. They are so good and so comfortable I now own five pairs and hope they never discontinue them!
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Very comfortable light weight shorts..good length ,soft fabric
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shorts for hiking I bought these for hiking and they are so comfortable and cool to wear.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortably I purchased these shorts last week. I wore them on the weekend and loved them. Very comfortable, made from lightweight stretchy material and a great length, neither too long or short. I would recommend these shorts to anyone who loves wearing comfortable clothing.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy Bought it today, Super comfy shorts i can wear this all day and good when u travel.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought these for the gym. Super comfortable and love the stretch waistband
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable I bought a pair last year and they are so comfy I bought every colour !
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy! These shorts are super comfy. Great fit around the waist and length in the leg. Look great too. I’m a size larger in these than other pants from Kathmandu.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style and fit Loved these so much I bought a second pair and have been living in them pretty much all summer.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Length Love the length of these shorts and that they have pockets. They are also very comfortable to wear. These shorts are a dark charcoal rather than black. The grey pair (same style and size) were too ‘crotchy’ but these fit perfect.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo Comfortable I bought these shorts 1 month ago. I wear them for work everyday and they are so comfortable and look great.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts for hiking Used them to hike in National Park. Very comfortable and good, deep pockets to put some stuff away within reach. The elastic waist in the back is very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome climbing shorts Bought just over a week ago for climbing, I particularly wanted shorts long enough in the leg to not get caught up under the harness but short enough to be cool in hot weather. Also for bouldering and general gym work outs, so I wanted plenty of stretch without being too heavy but not so delicate that they'd snag on the rock. I know, I do ask a lot. But for once I managed to get exactly what I was looking for. The length is perfect, they are extremely comfortable under a harness, the stretch is awesome and they dry pretty quickly too (though that might just be the hot weather...). Look forward to taking them walking when the weather cools down a bit too - I reckon they'll be pretty comfortable under a pack with the nice wide waistband.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought a pair in Auckland few weeks ago during my holiday and I love it so much. Therefore, I bought one in Nelson n one in Queenstown.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shorts ever.They don't ride up and are so comfortable, cool and quick drying. Got them for tramping but love them so much l wear them to work and in the weekends. Definitely. getting another pair or two.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality shorts Very well cut, perfect length, comfortable, nice colour.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable hike shorts ever These shorts are everything I’ve ever wanted!! They’re light weight and the best part is the elastic waistband. Usually hiking shorts and pants can be uncomfortable to sit in and not very flexible but these are really great. They have a good fit and the pockets are useful too.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value on special Good feel, comfortable, but noticed the pull a bit on leg seam when walking a bit
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and well designed I decided to buy shorts instead of pants or zip-off pants for my hike in NZ this summer. The shorts are comfy, walking or sitting, stylish too, I would definitely wear on day hikes in Australia.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable with great pockets I recently purchased these shorts to hike trails. I finally found a pair of shorts that fit superbly, are comfortable and yet have enough room in the pockets to carry items I need when hiking.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women's trail shorts Comfortable and practical. With side and back pockets I can carry what I need. Stretchy, great for climbing.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shorts a lot. I love these shorts - bought them for tramping but have used them everyday as well. Super comfortable, look great. Can be worn anywhere.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4th pair! I keep going back for more! Versatile, super comfy fit, ready for any adventure! I’ve been wearing mine to work every day this year and they still look like new. Just waiting for a navy blue pair now.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got 3 pairs of these now all different colours. Really comfortable shorts
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy! I bought these shorts 3 weeks ago and used for a 2 day hike. They were super comfy with elastic waist on back and fabric did scratch / chaff between my legs. And dries super fast. I bought as I have a bit of a belly . Will definitely buy another pair in a different colour . So I can wear all summer with the kids.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and comfort These shorts are great. They fit very well and are so comfortable. I especially love the elastic at the back, so no need for a belt. They look good too, so I can wear them to brunch or hiking or both!
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought these last week as weather warming up, worn twice, once for a fun run, then for tramping. Very comfortable, good length.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile! These are the most comfortable shorts I have ever owned. I can wear them hiking, to kayaking and they even look smart enough to wear to the pub after a day of adventuring.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size 6 please!! Love these shorts - flattering style and super comfy but ... the reason I didn't give a 5 star rating is that these shorts aren't available in a size 6. If you are normally a size 6 in Kathmandu pants you will find these run a little large. Please bring back the size 6 Kathmandu!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiking shorts also perfect for gym Searched high and low for 3 weeks for age appropriate shorts I could wear to the gym and these are perfect. Excellent quality, cut and good length. Going to get another pair!
Date published: 2019-09-25
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_105
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_15043_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT