1. Serpentine 2 Men's Hiking Shoes

Serpentine 2 Men's Hiking Shoes

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Men's Footwear

Euro 40 41 42 43 43.5 44 45 46.5 48.5
UK Men's 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 11 12 13.5
US Men's 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 10.5 11.5 12.5 14
Mondopoint 254 257 260 267 270 273 279 286 292
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$159.98
Members Price $111.99
or 4 easy payments with

Serpentine 2 Men's Hiking Shoes is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_62
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33075_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 251.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Classic and dependable

Lightweight and durable, the Serpentine 2 Men's Hiking Shoe is a classic light hiking shoe: comfortable, no-nonsense and dependable. The carbon rubber outer-sole provides extra durability and ongoing grip, while the Phylon midsole cushions for support every step of the way. Made with a Ripstop Nylon upper for durability.

Weight
UK8 (1/2 pair) 400g

  • Upper Ripstop Nylon upper for durability.
  • Midsole Phylon® midsole cushioning for support.
  • Outsole Extra durability and ongoing grip with carbon rubber sole unit. 
  • Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger’s care products

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 222.4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Comfortable & Robust Walking Shoe. I bought these shoes to replace an old pair of Serpentine shoes I bought several years ago. If the new shoes wear as well as my old shoes I will be delighted.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not happy with quality This shoe feels cheap has no water proofing and seems to lack any impact cushioning as my knees ache if I wear them all day. Over priced for quality
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from repeat purchase long lasting always a good fit in my size ,what else can i say to pad out the minimum characters that you require for a review ?
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shoes Comfort and quality would recommend this product .....
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable Was given as a Christmas present. Find them very comfortable to wear all day
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit Fit right, light, strong and very comfortable. Good value at full price but even better at the ‘special’ price. Not often you buy via the net with a great fit, quality and the ‘right’ price. If you have big wide feet, these are the shoes for you. Thanks Kathmandu
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Honest for the price Honest for the sale price but wore out sole too quickly .
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic. Great shoes which wear well. I have had several pairs and wear them every day.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes I bought month ago and I am happy, size so comfortable
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought these a month ago and have worn them for 15 days. Very comfortable and great grip. Must admit I use gel inner soles. Negatives not as waterproof as I would like however some waterproofing should rectify this. Great buy on sale .
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort plus I've had a broken ankle so required a shoe providing support and comfort, I made a good choice.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb walking shoes. I bought the shoes a month ago and they fitted exactly as I needed them to be. By this I mean they would have enough room for wearing a thicker sock and yet if I had towear a finer sock they fitted equally well. How did they manage that when they went for manufacturing???? I went for an hour and a half hike the day I got them without ever needing to be broken in.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy thus far I bought these shoes a month ago. They wore in easily, no blisters and no sore toes. The soles appear to be much tougher than some examples I could mention but won't for fear of being picky. The uppers stood up well in the rain, not letting in water or fading. They also dried readily as I followed the very useful included instructions. The laces appear to be of the high quality we've come to expect from Kathmandu shoes and I would be rather surprised indeed if they didn't outlast the very bulk of this impressive product. Thank you Kathmandu for one again exceeding my expectations. Value for money.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable shoe Ordering was easy and determining the right size was, too. Shipment was prompt and the product itself is comfortable. A light weight shoe in a pleasing colour that hopefully will proof itself over time. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy took no time to wear in . very comfortable. vegan friendly (no leather).
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great grip on all surfaces Great buy for the price easy to wear and comfortable
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Second pair I have bought- they work for me. the heels tend to come off first but I do work them hard.....
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More positives than negatives I brought these as shoes for work and pleasure. I added an orthotic insert to help with achilles tendonitis I had from wearing some poorly designed safety boots for 6 months. The shoes lasted a year of being worn around a farm during the week and in the bush on weekends. The sole did not come off at all, but the nylon upper slowly disintegrated. At the price I bought them at (AUD90 on sale in Cairns) I definitely reckon I got value for money. Most outdoor footwear does not last long in tropical conditions when worn on a regular basis, so it is in this context that I am forgiving the disintegration of the upper, but if the designers can think of anything to slow this process (barring not wearing them outdoors!) then that would be great.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trekking shoes Good, affordable option if you don't want to get boots. They seem quite strong and are comfortable. Can't wait for my first trek in them.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought a month ago, Received goods on time and happy with goods.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not quite there I bought this product, in good faith, as I have always had a good experience with all other Kathmandu items I have purchased. Unfortunately, I am not satisfied with this purchase. I found the shoes to be too firm and not as comfortable as I expected. One of the inner soles in these shoes moved away within days. I will not be buying this item in the future.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great buy! I bought these shoes with a view to a 3 week trip in South America. I wore them day and night - couldn't have been more comfortable or happier with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful I bought serpentine shoes for my son and looked at many items for my daughter. With 30 year age gap between them and myself I appreciated the advice from young staff. Thank you Christmas shopping made easy!!!
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shoes I found these shoe really comfortable whilst trekking thru Kosciuszko National Park. The shoe mesh was breathable and quick drying, best of all was the peace of mind you had when you planted your foot on the ground and the grip on the sole held. They will be the first thing I take to Europe next year.
Date published: 2014-11-25
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_62
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33075_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT