1. Praca Women's Hiking Shorts

Praca Women's Hiking Shorts

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 83 63 88 80
8 88 68 93 81
10 93 73 98 81
12 98 78 103 82
14 103 83 108 82
16 108 88 113 83
18 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$119.98
Members Price $83.99
or 4 easy payments with

Praca Women's Hiking Shorts is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 160.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_154
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_13363_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 275.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Practical and durable

The women’s Praca Hiking Shorts provide durability, breathability and comfort when you’re walking or trekking in the outdoors. The abrasion resistant fabric offers UPF 50+ sun protection and moisture-wicking properties, to keep you protected, cool and dry. The hiking shorts also feature two front hand pockets and one side leg zipped security pocket to carry your essentials.

Fabric
94% Nylon
6% Elastane

Weight
Size 8 140g

  • Durable, abrasion-resistant trailTOUGH fabric
  • Absorbent and wicking M.C.S.® (Moisture Control System)
  • Hidden elastic waistband for a secure fit
  • Zipped fly front and two domes at waist
  • Two front pockets and one zipped side pocket
  • UPF50+ sun protection 

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 226.81ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shorts ever Love these shorts, have them in the black so bought the navy as well. They are so comfortable.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to wear This is my second pair as I love them so much and terrific for travelling .Very smart as well
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favourite Wardrobe Item! I have used these shorts for hiking, sailing, travelling & everyday use! Light weight, quick drying & super comfortable!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Currently wearing them. Have become my everyday shorts, my go to piece of clothing. Wish I had bought them sooner.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy! Bought this short a couple weeks ago and it has become my travel essential - great for hiking but also not looking bad in town. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought a pair for my parents I love mine so I got some for My parents , 2 for dad.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shorts This is the second pair I’ve bought. The previous ones have lasted at least ten years and still ok.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to wear I like these shorts I also have 2 other pairs I wear all the time every day. Quick drying.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts I bought these last week. They are a great length and fit. The bit of stretch makes them very comfy.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, but not daggy shorts. These shorts are super comfortable and have a slim fit - not daggy/baggy.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pockets The shorts are easy to wash and comfortable to wear
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfortable These shorts fit well are a good length and are cool and comfortable.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, lightweight shorts I've bought these for a long trip away - was attracted to light weight and quick drying. They are very comfy and a great fit - the inner elastic waistband means they fit really well without looking like elastic waisted shorts (so smart looking as well as comfy).
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE MY SHORTS Love my new shorts, they are a great fit, super comfy and look classy.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday summer short This is the fourth pair of these shorts that I have purchased. I find they are my go to summer shorts for everyday wear. The length is just right for around home and even going shopping. The fabric is hard wearing, quick drying and always looks tidy.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pockets comfy fit First wear was a big 20000 16 hours day. And these shorts were so comfy and practical.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shorts Comfortable, light and quick drying Could have a larger pocket
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love for a hike! Hiked 18km in these for their first wear.. They are super comfortable! Loved that they stretched when needed when climbing but looked and felt great. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them. I now have 3 pairs and wear them everywhere. Great for travel and very comfortable for everyday wear.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shorts These are my favourite Kathmandu shorts. I wear them most days when I go for my daily walk. They have plenty of pockets and the material is great quality.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I have trouble getting shorts that fit my shape but these are great. Very comfortable too
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy Elastic shorts which are great for hiking and biking. I like the length as I am older than 20. The only critic I have (and hence only 4 stars) is, that the pockets are a bit high so not comfy to put hands in. Not sure why they have designed it like this but maybe someone else knows....
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight, great fit, stylish i bought 2 pairs and have worn them non stop for the last month. Cool in the heat, but still smart looking for going out. No wear yet on the fabric.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I've had these for 3 weeks. They are very comfortable
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shorts Excellent shorts. Stretchy fabric makes them comfortable for everyday use. I wear them for work which in my active job.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feel; very comfortable Bought two pairs fo hiking shorts twelve months ago and have worn them constantly over that time.... wouldn't wear anything else - they are the best!
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic every day shorts Now have two pairs. Second pair different material a bit softer but they’re good and tough. Dry very quick too.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Love the fabric. Slight stretch and quick dry. Perfect fit, very comfy everyday shorts
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I ordered the size 6 which i always buy, but this time the sizing had changed, so i send them back to exchange for a size 8, but they are too big. I have always bought your shorts because the have the best sizing. I am now left with 2 pairs of shorts that i will have to spend more money on getting them taken in.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever shorts I love shorts and wear them all summer, these are my favourites. They are comfortable, fit well, wash and dry quickly ready to wear again. Rear pockets would be a bonus, but who expects everything?
Date published: 2018-12-24
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_154
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_13363_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT