1. Praca Women's Hiking Shorts

Praca Women's Hiking Shorts

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$119.98
Members Price $83.99
or 4 easy payments with

Praca Women's Hiking Shorts is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 160.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_154
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_13363_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 287.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Practical and durable

The women’s Praca Hiking Shorts provide durability, breathability and comfort when you’re walking or trekking in the outdoors. The abrasion resistant fabric offers UPF 50+ sun protection and moisture-wicking properties, to keep you protected, cool and dry. The hiking shorts also feature two front hand pockets and one side leg zipped security pocket to carry your essentials.

Fabric
94% Nylon
6% Elastane

Weight
Size 8 140g

  • Durable, abrasion-resistant trailTOUGH fabric
  • Absorbent and wicking M.C.S.® (Moisture Control System)
  • Hidden elastic waistband for a secure fit
  • Zipped fly front and two domes at waist
  • Two front pockets and one zipped side pocket
  • UPF50+ sun protection 

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 242.52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, lightweight, jock drying Already have an old pair and shorts were on special at the store.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Love these long shorts so much bought another two pairs. Flattering and great for bigger thighs, comfortable to wear and nice length. Great pockets
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I bought these hiking shorts a week ago mainly to use when away in our caravan & hiking but have used them so much already on my daily walks. They are cool, comfortable and great with pockets for my phone, keys etc.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like having nothing on Nice and cool, flexible material and lots of pockets.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVOURITE HIKING SHORTS EVER!!! What can I say... I have now two pairs of these shorts. My legs are a bit muscly, but I find these super stretchy and super comfy around my thighs, and still fit perfectly at the waist. The belt loops are also a very useful feature (for those days you feel a bit skinnier and good about yourself). The material is light weight and dries super quick; it is also super resistant, I had these shorts for over a year, use them most weekends for hiking or trail running and still feel as new. I brought these to Everest Base Camp and they were fantastic. Pockets are very useful when you need to have your camera/phone handy. I will never look back and get any other shorts!! Would give 10 stars if I could.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit enough features Light but sturdy fabric w elastic waistband on the inside! Fits perfectly.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts I bought these a couple of weeks ago and they are great. Very comfortable, cool to wear, washes really well and dries super quick. A great buy.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed new pair of walking shorts I bought these very recently and wore them for the first time yesterday for a walk from Lynfield to Balmoral, a bit over 7 km. Loved them. It was a warmish muggy day but they felt cool and I did not sweat in them. The are light weight and really comfortable to wear and the zip pocket should be in every pair of shorts/trousers. This pocket holds my house key, bus card (bused home), emergency $5 and a plastic bag for my hearing aid and phone in case it rains. The top pocket fits my mobile phone really well also. These will be my new long distance walk shorts including for a 21km event I would like to do this year. My older pair (also Kathmandu) will be my bush and bad weather shorts - I still like them too despite the marks they have gathered. My walk shorts are also packed for any trip I do.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hiking Shorts Good side pockets and front right zip pocket. Quick dry fabric and great length for sun protection.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Comfortable The stretch fabric and elastic inside the waistband make these shorts so comfortable to wear. The longer length provide good coverage.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! Very flexible, breathable pants. Customer service was exceptional at Botany Town Centre. Highly recommend going to that store for any questions.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally very good Great shorts for working in this hot weather. Only negative is they still need to get the pockets right for carrying the now heavy mobile phones without pulling the pants down or getting in the way.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable , quick drying Bought for summer use very comfortable plus plus pockets time store phone
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Comfortable This is the 3rd pair of shorts like this I have purchased over several years (3 different colours). I love them. They are so light and comfortable and wear really well.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hiking shorts I had a pair of these shorts for years but they were lost when my baggage ripped on the way back from climbing Mount Kilimanjaro. There was no question about buying they same shorts again. They are comfy around the waist when wearing a pack, a good length to provide some protection in the bush and the zip pocket on the leg is perfect for keeping your phone safe.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made and a good fit I am happy with my choice, the shorts are well made, comfortable to wear due to the insert on the inner leg and easy to care for. I have purchased several types of shorts from Kathmandu over the years, and they are always durable and long lasting.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfy Comfy and cool but crease easily and waist band rolls a bit
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased these just before flying to Cambodia to trek in the Ratanakiri Province. Just returned from the jungle Saturday. They where awesome! It is wet season. They dried really well. We’re comfortable and lightweight to travel in pack Thanks Joan
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love leg pocket Waiting for spring summer to wear them they feel comfortable too
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy I wore them on recent hiking trip around Kakadu. They tried quickly and you can move freely
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable These shorts are so comfy, I wish I could wear them every day
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shorts ever! I have 5 of these shorts in the various colours available and they are simply the best shorts I have ever owned. I wear them as part of my work uniform, take them traveling, camping and wear them just about anywhere. Please don't ever stop making these shorts, I'd be lost without them!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric and style! I bought the shorts and couldn’t be happier with them, very comfortable, they dry instantly. Great for hiking but also for everyday use as they look casual.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart and practical This is my second pair of Praca shorts - I have worn the black pair for a couple of years and they have worn so well. I picked up the navy on sale. Great fit - I love the slimline pocket on the right leg. The just above the knee leg makes them perfect as a smart casual shirt. The fabric dries so quickly - perfect for travel.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife loves them and I’m in the good books! Bought these for my wife and she was so happy. She said true to size and great fit even though she fold legs up a little
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from multi use I brought these to hike in. I have found that they are really comfortable and also smart enough for street wear or travel.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super shorts! These shorts are great for both hiking and mountain biking and they’re super comfy.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fabric and love colour Bought for me for a birthday present - haven't used yet but look great
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable These pants fit well and are extremely comfortable. Dry very quickly when wet.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice I bought these as hiking shorts, although they look smart enough for casual wear. I was really pleased that after successive days wearing they kept their shape. They were fairly good at not wicking water but they dried quickly. Sizing was as expected.
Date published: 2019-03-16
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_154
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_13363_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT