1. PolyPRO Long Johns Kids

PolyPRO Long Johns Kids

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.

Size Age Height (cm) Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm)
X-small 2 92 56 54 56
4 104 60 56 62
Small
6 116 64 58 66
Medium
8 128 68 60 70
Large
10 140 72 64 74
X-Large
12 152 76 68 78
14 164 86 76 90
kids size chart

How to measure

Chest: With child's arms down, slip tape under arms and across chest and shoulder blades, holding tape firm and level.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of child's waist (natural waistline).

Hips: With child standing, measure around the fullest point of their hips.

View sizing guide
$10.00 - $19.98
Extra 20% off Clearance Prices - Discount will be applied at checkout. Ends Fri 31 Jan.
or 4 easy payments with
PolyPRO Long Johns Kids is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_48
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_11480_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 252.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick-dry and comfy

Kathmandu's polyPRO range has been trusted for generations, by families wanting reliable warmth and comfort for their everyday adventures. Polypropylene fibres are supremely quick-drying; their warmth and insulation qualities are remarkable given the lightweight nature of these garments. You can pair your kid's polyPRO Long Sleeve Top with Kathmandu Baselayer Tops for full body thermal comfort.

Sizing
X-Small
2-4years
Small 4-6 years
Medium 6-8 years
Large 8-10 years
X-Large 10-12years

Fabric
100% Polypropylene

  • Quick-dry performance
  • Lightweight warmth and comfort
  • Elastic waist

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm Purchased these for my daughter for a bitterly cold weekend camp. Kept her warm and toasty and me less worried that she had enough layers.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable Great for layering. Keeps kids warm and super comfortable. Good price.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit I bought this a couple of weeks ago for my 5yo who plays soccer. perfect fit and perfect in keeping her warm. doesn't stretch or distort after washing as well.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm kids long johns I started buying these long johns for my son to wear to bed through winter a couple of years ago. He loves them because they don’t ‘twist up’ in his sleep. They are now the only pj’s he will wear and they’re ultra warm. We also buy the long sleeve top too. Great purchase for winter.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmer this Winter Great fit for my daughter. Will stay warmer this winter.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long johns really good generous fit in the length, have washed up well and been a good buy
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! Brought these as emergency when baggage got lost on flight to Hobart. Perfect for the little one! Comfortable and warm, and now our daughter asks to wear them all the time.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable articles for hardwearing children Great Easter presents for my family. Hardwearing and reliable. The materials to not react to sensitive skin types
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quick delivery I’ve found these to be great quality and a good fit
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price & quality Bought for my 7yr old son for his first ski trip. Great quality, great price on sale.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy warm My girls love their thermals and wear them whenever they can. Great for layering. Soft, comfortable and warm.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!! Speedy delivery!!! I bought thermals for my 4year old Affordable, good quality
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this a month ago for my grandson in NZ. This, and the matching top, help keep him snuggly on the cold snowy winter days.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps u warm and comfy My hubby likes to take my daughter (6) camping and wanted something easy to wear and still b warm fits the bill and u can mix and match it ❤️
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would love more girl colours I brought this and my girls so warm! Not much girl colours guess I left it too late have learnt for next time
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love them Purchased these for our NZ winter holiday. The kids wore them during the day and as pjs for bed. They absolutely loved them and the stripey design is so cute on them. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm I bought these for my daughter to wear at camp as they were sleeping out in Grampians with no heating- she was warm as toast. They also didnt irritate her skin. ( merino ones she had a few years ago- did)
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Purchase these for my children to keep them warm when we go away on holidays at the end of the month
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids love them After reading the reviews I bought a L and XL for my 6 and 9 year olds online thinking they were a small fit but they are way too big. Pants come up to their arm pits and tops look more like dresses so should have got smaller. Our kids are both slim and average height. Kids love them though and wore them the first night as pj's but haven't tried them outdoors yet!
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids long johns Brought these last year for grandson very happy brought another for other grandchild
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great thermals! Great price! Great service! I bought these for my kids as we are heading to Europe for a Xmas holiday. My 6 yr old son is 122cm and the medium is perfect on him. He loved them so much, the day they arrived he tried them on and wouldn’t take them off even though it was about 24° outside. I bought the large for my 9 yr old daughter who is 140cm, has long legs but is very slight. The top was perfect but the bottoms too tight on her thighs. I exchanged them for the XL bottoms (thank you Kathmandu that was so easy and really quick!) and they are perfect for her. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend these.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought these a few weeks ago. My child has been wearing these to keep warm while sailing and they have done an amazing job at keeping them warm (and quite dry too).
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and long! Lovely and warm, however I found the sizing abit on the large size (for length). I bought Kids L (for 10-12yrs) but my average sized 11yro will need to wait at least a year before he fits them.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from long John's sizes tiny Hi we bought long johns and top for daughter prior to ski trip and could only just take top as sizes were soo tiny. Long johns stayed at home to be returned on our return. We followed the recommended sizing chart.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality. My son wore these for all of 20 minutes and there were splits in the knees. Compared this to my other polypro thermals and the fabric is poor quality - thinner even.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Item as described Good quality, item was same as description on website
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable super cute very durable My big wears them every night he refuses to wear his pyjamas is obsessed with these! He's been wearing these ones (in a smaller size) for the last 2 years and he's still obsessed with them!
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well and gets dry very quickly Excellent for school / daily use as it dries very quickly
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money I purchased 2 sets for my nephews as they are going skiing. Service was great as usual :)
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great pattern and weight, small sizing I bought size (small) 4-6 years of these longjohns for my very tall 2 year old daughter (she normally wears size 3, or a size 4 that will last). She loves the pattern and it is a good weight. I agree with an earlier review that they could also be used for pjs, but it is definitely a very small size. The cuffs around the ankles are surprisingly tight as well.
Date published: 2016-08-05
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_48
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_11480_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT