1. PolyPRO Kids' Long Sleeve Top

PolyPRO Kids' Long Sleeve Top

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.

Size Age Height (cm) Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm)
X-small 2 92 56 54 56
4 104 60 56 62
Small
6 116 64 58 66
Medium
8 128 68 60 70
Large
10 140 72 64 74
X-Large
12 152 76 68 78
14 164 86 76 90
kids size chart

How to measure

Chest: With child's arms down, slip tape under arms and across chest and shoulder blades, holding tape firm and level.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of child's waist (natural waistline).

Hips: With child standing, measure around the fullest point of their hips.

View sizing guide
Now $11.99
or 4 easy payments with
PolyPRO Kids' Long Sleeve Top is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 114.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_99
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_11479_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 259.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Light and warm

Kathmandu's polyPRO range has been trusted for generations, by families wanting reliable warmth and comfort for their everyday adventures. Polypropylene fibres are supremely quick-drying; their warmth and insulation qualities are remarkable given the lightweight nature of these garments. You can pair your kid's polyPRO Long Sleeve Top with Kathmandu Baselayer Leggings for full body thermal comfort.

Sizing
X-Small 2-4years
Small 4-6 years
Medium 6-8 years
Large 8-10 years
X-Large 10-12years

Fabric
100% Polypropylene

  • Crew neck
  • Quick-dry performance
  • Lightweight comfort
  • Trusted warmth

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm affordable Kids Gear Found the Product affordable yet super effective and warm, Kids love the colour options
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Kathmandu products I have bought 3 Kathmandu Jackets and they r so comfy and warm
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great thermal. Kids love it. Goes with their school uniform colour And gives me peace of mind as they don’t wear the school jacket often..
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top I bought 4 of those for my daughters to keep them worm during the cold months of winter, and they are a great buy.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm, comfy & fun I have bought these previously for my 3-year old. They are wonderfully warm, comfy and the striped designs are simple yet colourfully fun. The only drawback is that the material does bauble after a while. This of course can be corrected with one of those bauble removers so that's not the end of the world.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this before for my grandchildren. They says it is very comfortable. My granddaughter loves it.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and warm My daughter loves the warmth this thermal provides. Perfect for the chill this winter!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cool colours I bought 2 of these but only took one out of pack to check sizing the second one is a little smaller despite being sold as same size. luckily they are stretchy so we'll still get some wear out of it :)
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fabric It is light weight, quick drying and keeps me warmer than other tops.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to wear and warm. My grandchildren are very happy to wear this garment as it is "soft and feels comfortable." Great for there active lifestyle.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Happy with the product. Great quality. Will buy more
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy camper I bought these for winter camping a few words ago. Kept kids warm. They are now their favourite pyjamas!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! My little girl pick it up for herself. It’s nice and warm. I’m looking forward to more colors.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality but sizing small I brought a black one for my 7 year old to wear under her school uniform. I brought the size 6 - 8 however it is more suited to my 5 year old size-wise. Good quality.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love them Bought for my kids to wear to school during winter a few weeks ago and I wished I bought them years ago. My kids are so much warmer now and don’t complain. I wish they would come in a better colour range as I’m not a fan of the stripes. White would be perfect especially under white school shirts. I’d also like to see a v neck version.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Bought for my 2 year old birthday . Great extra warmth for her under her outer clothes
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An oldie but a goodie Great product brought them for my kids and now buying them for the grandkids
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does the trick! My son loves it and wears it all the time under his school T shirt in winter.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable Great for layering. Keeps kids warm and super comfortable. Good price.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good fit Great price but my kids have said they're quite itchy.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit Bought last week, great fit for my daughter. Definitely will stay warmer this winter.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I brought these last year, and got the screen printed for our local schools netball team. They have lasted really well. I brought more this year to get a full set for all our dresses. Perfect for girls to be able to play in, in the cold taupo winter.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for toddler Fantastic! This thermal is one of the only brands that caters for size 2 toddler. Bought with 30% off $20 which made it very reasonable. My son wears these at childcare to keep the cold out during the winter outside playtimes
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! Bought 2 for my 4 year old son to use while playing soccer during the winter. They are fantastic- they keep him warm and we love the colours.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good generous sizing Brought this for my son to layer under school clothing. Great purchase.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from poly long sleeve top really good generous fitting top that has washed up really well
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Easter Eggs ! We buy our Grandchildren thermals every Easter rather than chocolate. It's good to know the kids will be cosy during the winter months. Plus they look forward to receiving them.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmth Bought for. Grandchildren for trip overseas later in year..
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practicality These tops are so versatile for children. Great for the between season wear and can worn layered in the cooler months. Easy care and attractive.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy Bought for my 5 year old who won’t wear a jumper to school so perfect for under his uniform! Is nearly dry after washing so that’s awesome, I have found they go quite fluffy/bobbly quickly after washing so looks quite used already but still a good buy!
Date published: 2018-07-16
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_99
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_11479_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT