1. merinoBASE Long Sleeve Top Kids

merinoBASE Long Sleeve Top Kids

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.

Size Age Height (cm) Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm)
X-small 2 92 56 54 56
4 104 60 56 62
Small
6 116 64 58 66
Medium
8 128 68 60 70
Large
10 140 72 64 74
X-Large
12 152 76 68 78
14 164 86 76 90
How to measure kids

How to measure

Chest: With child's arms down, slip tape under arms and across chest and shoulder blades, holding tape firm and level.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of child's waist (natural waistline).

Hips: With child standing, measure around the fullest point of their hips.

View sizing guide
$30.00 - $79.98
Members Price $55.99
System upgrade: Delivery delays from Wed 18 Sept. Order by Tue 17 Sept to avoid delay.
or 4 easy payments with
merinoBASE Long Sleeve Top Kids is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_12, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_20
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_13362_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 311.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Next-to-skin warmth

The merinoBASE Kids’ Long Sleeve Top is your youngster’s perfect thermal underwear layer, with lightweight, next-to-skin comfort and warmth. A natural fibre, merino wool cleverly balances body temperature no matter what the conditions. Ideal for year-round layering, tucked between your merino underwear and base layers.

Fabric
100 % Merino (1 X 1 Rib, 19.5 Microns)

  • High neck warming collar
  • Fabric provides natural temperature control, antimicrobial properties and lightweight next-to-skin comfort
  • Flat seams for reduced rubbing
  • Warm and breathable, in a unisex fit.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, great colour. I bought this for my daughter prior to a ski trip in Japan. It was thinner than expected but still great as an extra layer. Love the coral colour.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent top. Great fit. Nice fabric, not itchy. The boy loves it. Nice and warm.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for warmth but too tight over the head We have been given one size 4 and bought a size 2.My one year old and 2 1/2 year old have been wearing them.Love the fact we use them while they are still too small for them as Also keeps their bums warm.The unfortunate thing is it hurts both my boys when getting on and off as the zips have not been made quite long enough.It is now a struggle to put them on as they are worried of getting hurt. I still preserve though as this would be the most worn tops that use and they still look brand new:)
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value top Great layer for any season. Excellent quality and nice soft fabric.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great merino top Good material, great zip that goes up to the neck.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome colour Brought a month ago for daughter who loves the colour and soft texture
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long sleeve kids merino top. This garment size sml, bought for my granddaughter who 4, it's fits beautifully and she loves it.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely top Great top. I bought it for both my daughters and they love them.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and good sizing Great buy stoked with the quality and fit. Great for under snowboarding outerwear
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Kids Merino I gave a pair of these to my Granddaughter up country. Its a lot colder inland than here and it is just perfect for those chilly winds and under her fleece
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good layer top Great to layer with other tops/jackets for skiing. Went well on my sweaty 8 year old for 2 weeks in Japan, kept her warm and dry.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I brought both my children one of these merinoBASE tops to layer up for the winter. Really impressed with the fit and super soft fine fabric.
Date published: 2015-04-08
  • y_2019, m_9, d_12, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_20
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_13362_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT