1. Gear
  2. Camping & Hiking
  3. Camper - 3 Sleeping Bag

Camper - 3 Sleeping Bag

Kathmandu offer bags in the following sizes:
  Mummy Semi-Rectangular Rectangular
Regular 70cm x 206cm 72cm x 211cm< 76cm x 211cm
Large 72cm x 220cm 74cm x 225cm 78cm x 225cm
Size buttons

REGL - REGR - Regular size with left zip, right zip.
LRGL - LRGR - Large size with left zip, right zip.

WREGL - WREGR - Women's regular size with left zip, right zip.
WLRGL - WLRGR - Women's large size with left zip, right zip.

Mummy

Mummy bags, with their wider cut shoulders and narrow feet are the most efficient when it comes to weight and warmth. These bags conform more closely to your shape and only require minimal body heat to warm up. They encase you ‘like a mummy’ and may be restrictive and less roomy than other bags.

Semi-Rectangular

Semi-Rectangular bags with their tapered foot (more room than the Mummy) and contoured hood are a good compromise. These bags provide ample sleeping space at the torso for comfort.

Rectangular

Rectangular types offer more space and are cooler than others, letting you move easily within the bag. Because of the larger top opening, heat can escape more easily.

View sizing guide
Regular $119.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Camper - 3 Sleeping Bag is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0856_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 249.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Get ready to globetrot

For a multipurpose sleeper while you’re camping, hiking or globetrotting, take our Camper -3 Sleeping Bag. This semi rectangular bag features a wide-shaped foot box – so you’ll enjoy more room. Quick drying and easy to care for, use it in moderate climates during three seasons and enjoy its cosy warmth, spacious fit and total comfort.

Dimensions
Regular L 210 cm x W 75 cm
Large L 220 cm x W 85 cm

Packed Size 
Regular: 23 cm x 26 cm
Large: 23 cm x 33 cm

Composition
Shell 100% Polyester
Lining 100% Polyester
Fill 100% Polyester

Weight
3.5 lbreg 1.38 kg
large 1.60 kg

  • insuLITE™ synthetic fill containing 50 percent recycled polyester fibres – your comfy insulation for high thermal performance even in damp conditions
  • Wide-shaped foot box – your feet will enjoy more movement while the bag retains insulation
  • Drawcord adjustable hood which better retains heat
  • Internal collar – with a drawcord you can tighten to help keep the cold out
  • Insulated draft tube – to help keep warmth from escaping through the zip
  • Two way zip – easy for you to control the bag’s temperature with ventilation
  • Water repellent finish on the fabric
  • Tested to European Standard ISO 23537-1 : 2016
  • Hanging loops so you can effortlessly store and dry your sleeping bag
  • Includes a stuff sack – transport your bag with ease
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sleeping bag for AU winter camping I bought the bag 1 month ago and used for 2 nights (around 5-7 degree at night). It was warm and comfortable. I am very pleased with it. I had some cheep ones in the past and the difference is remarkable. I could only recommend it!
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable This sleeping Bag is very good for the price It’s soft and if you feel it’s too small you can open it up and it’s very warming Love it
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value! We bought our sleeping bags two weeks ago and we are so happy we did. The bags are warm and cosy and everything we wanted.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm sleep Bought for daughter for trip to Shark Bay. Was very warm and comfy.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience It was a present for my daughter and her boyfriend. Both are really enjoying
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design & colour choices. Kept me warm and comfortable. Had a great nights sleep. Easy to put back into its storage bag.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm sleeping bag Nice warm sleeping bag with easy zips and a bag to put it in. Really pleased with it. Purchased for a winter camp and it worked well.would recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cheap sleeping bag. Obviously this sleeping bag isn't for snow covered camping but I've used it on the ground in winter on cold night and it's quite warm. It's also very comfy and feels well made.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm Great product and exactly as described. Very warm.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosy warm Brought this for camping trip to Turangi, in March, we were in cabins but it was cold at night and this kept me super warm without needing another cover. Great length for my 177cm and also enough legroom even though tapered. Full length zip a bonus too.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome In love with my new sleeping bag going to buy another 3 for the kids
Date published: 2020-04-05
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_19
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0856_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What are the dimensions of this sleeping bag when rolled up?

Asked by: Ec71038
We have approximate measurements for the REG size when packed inside the stuff bag. Diameter-22.5cm Length-33cm
Answered by: Team Kathmandu
Date published: 2020-11-26

What is the minimum temperature for this sleeping bag please?

Asked by: Vickif
The 'Transition', or limit rating for this bag is -3 &deg;C. These ratings are explained well, on our website under the heading 'How to choose a sleeping bag'.
Answered by: The Kathmandu team
Date published: 2020-12-17

Can you please let me know the shoulder widths for the regular and large versions of the Camper-3 bag

Asked by: Richyjk
Half shoulder circumference at shoulder point. Large - 85 cm. Regular - 75 cm.
Answered by: The Kathmandu team
Date published: 2020-09-17
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0856_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 309.31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT