1. Alda Women's Sandals

Alda Women's Sandals

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Women's Footwear

Euro 37 37.5 38 38.5 39 40 41 42 43
UK Women's 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8
US Women's 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5
Mondopoint 238 241 245 248 251 254 257 260 267
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$199.98
Members Price $119.99
or 4 easy payments with
Alda Women's Sandals is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_59
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33111_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 268.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Closed toe protection

With its chunky VibramĀ® sole, the Alda Sandal has the power of a hiking shoe. But this closed-toe leather sandal is still sweet enough to pair with a skirt. Designed to be comfortable for long days on your feet, the Alda is perfect for travel or everyday adventures.

Weight 185g

  • Leather upper and footbed
  • Hook and loop closures at heel and instep for perfect fit
  • Closed toe protection
  • Vibram® sole

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very very happy with the sandals and shoes. Comfort plus
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! These are my third pair of Kathmandu sandals because I love the look of them nd they re very comfortable
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfort pluss I bought a pair of these a year ago and they are so comfortable. I wear them shopping in the summer and have had many comments how good they look.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel sandal Just wore my new pair of sandles on my recent trip to Bangkok and Cambodia. Did lots of walking in the heat and the sandles were just great. No problems with sore feet, highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and very comfortable I bought these as I do alot of walking back and forth at work. They are very comfortable and can be worn with most of my work clothes. I just love them and going to buy the light coloured ones. Money well spent .
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish and comfortable I've now been wearing these for approx 1 month, very strong and comfortable. I really like the style. The Velcro allows for adjustment and stays put. Made from quality materials, and don't feel like they'll fall apart in a hurry. Best on the market!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fashionable and useful sandal I already have grey and pale blue pair, which I wore while walking previous year.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for travelling Looking forward to using them on our overseas trips
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, I bought these for walking and they are very comfortable
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope it comes back! Bought this sandal about a year ago, a friend and her mother liked them so much they bought their own pairs. We all love them, I’ve worn mine on dog walks, shopping lunch out etc and 8km walks on a recent holiday in the NT and they were comfortable, cool and good grip and support, only realised they are no longer available when i decided to buy a new pair as a spare, old ones have plenty of wear left. I hope they’re not gone forever
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for summer travel I a bought these a month ago in prep for a summer trip and have broken them in a bit- so far so good, comfy, airy and supportive :
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Comfort I bought to allow walking longer distances more comfortable- I wasn't disappointed.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable These are great little sandals now that we are coming into winter. I purchased them two weeks ago and already I have worn them numerous times. The cushioning is great but paired with the sturdy soles these shoes will be great for more adventurous walking trails. Can’t wait to try them in more rugid environments.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I bought these for a big camping trip. Easy to get on and off,very comfortable and with a bit of toe protection. Also with a really nice finish.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Love these sandals, very comfortable and a lovely colour.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Love my sandals Very comfy Need good shies cos have sore knees
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely supportive for feet. I suffer with neuropathy of the feet which makes it difficult to obtain comfortable foot wear. The Alda Sandal is amaxing, I have been walking many kilometres with them, i have had no issues with sore feet. I also wear wear them out.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! These sandals are as comfortable as could be. Excellent fitting, light in weight, refreshingly cool on warm days and ideal for walking. I would purchase these, and similar, again and again!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable. Great sandals. Good price. Really comfortable to wear every day.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Perfect fit. My feet thanked me as soon as I put them on.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Wore these everyday in Thailand for a week. Best shoes for comfort and walking a lot.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I bought this before Christmas and has been wearing now for weeks. I thought I would have some blisters like the usual thing when you had new pair of sandal/shoes but NO! It is so comfy that I could even run use it. I love to walk and i think I found now the best companion when it comes to walking. I am going to go on holidays soon and I'll know more what it can do for me! "Go footwear brings you to good places."
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy sole I find the closed toe to be very practical, providing good support and toe protection. The Vibran soles are also clexible and robust.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy sandal I am very happy with this sandal which I bought last month. It is comfortable, light and roomy enough for my wide feet.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes I've been looking for a pair of sandals with a closed toe for a while, and was pleased when I saw these. They are a very comfortable shoe to wear and walk in all day. They are true to size.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought these 5 days ago and have not had them off (apart from bed) excellent value for money and so comfortable. Love shopping at Kathmandu, Coastlands.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd Pair Purchased So impressed by these sandals. Durable, so comfortable and also look good.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I simply love them. Recommended to every girl for every day use
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, very versatile This is the second pair I have brought (my puppy had great fun chewing up my first pair). They are comfortable, versatile & look nice. Expensive for a sandle but worth it.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable Have worn these a number of times and been very happy with them. Great when I'm on my feet all day. Sizing perfect.
Date published: 2018-11-15
  • y_2020, m_1, d_27, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_59
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33111_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT