1. Footwear
  2. Style
  3. Strowan Women's ngx Shoes

Strowan Women's ngx Shoes

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Women's Footwear

Euro 37 37.5 38 38.5 39 40 41 42 43
UK Women's 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8
US Women's 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5
Mondopoint 238 241 245 248 251 254 257 260 267
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$239.98
Members Price $167.99
or 4 easy payments with

Strowan Women's ngx Shoes is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_61
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33049_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 252.16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

From the hills to the city

When you need one shoe to hike the castles and alpine trails of Europe, yet still look good on the streets of Geneva, pack the Strowan Women's ngx Shoe. This classic leather walking shoe features a Vibram sole for durable comfort, and the waterproof, breathable ngx liner helps keep your feet a little more dry when the going gets wet.

Composition
Upper: Hard-wearing Nubuck leather fabric
Liner: ngx™ waterproof/breathable liner
Outsole: Vibram™ featherlite sole

Weight
UK5 (single) 320g

  • Women's shoe ideal for hiking and travel
  • Rubber toe cap adds durability
  • Cordura™ fabric adds flexibility
  • Vibram™ featherlite sole for comfort and durable grip
  • ngx™ waterproof/breathable liner to keep feet dry from water coming in and allows moisture/perspiration out for better overall comfort
  • Pair them up with Kathmandu socks for the ultimate level of comfort
  • Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger's care products

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 223.4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoes Just what I was looking for, a shoe that is sturdy and lightweight.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Functional Bought these shoes online, great value for money, extremely comfortable, accurate sizing. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want all my shoes to feel as comfortable I have these shoes for a year and use them when walking my dog in the local bushland. They keep my feet dry in winter and help me stop slipping in the mud. In the summer, they help me keep my footing on uneven surfaces. They are so comfortable, I swear my feet exhale in gratitude when I put them on. I wish all my shoes were this comfortable.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Walking Shoe I have only worn them on local walks so far and not tested them in wet or rugged conditions, but they were so immediately comfortable and I'm sure they will be a great walking shoe anywhere.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not waterproof I'm surprised at other positive reviews for these shoes. We're in the middle of a European trip and they've given me blisters and I had to put in more supportive inner soles. Have just encountered our first bit of rain and ended up with wet toes. Not happy!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable to walk in & waterproof as well. My second pair of Strowan NGX and they will be heading off with me on my next overseas adventure. My first pair have travelled around the world with me and in comfort I have walked such diverse areas as Petra in Jordan, above the Arctic Circle in Svalbard, Norway, the streets of New York City, U.S.A. through to Alaska and out into outback Australia, these shoes are great.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got them on special The size shape was universal, bought them online and fit perfectly. Quality was good and waterproof proved.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most comforable I have worn these shoes nearly every day since I bought them a month ago. They are very supportive and comfortable. I wear orthotics in my shoes and these shoes have sufficient depth. The only negative is that now that the weather is getting warmer they are just too hot. They make my feet sweaty. If there was a mesh version of these shoes I would buy them in a flash.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and great looking! Love these for comfort and simplicity. Great quality as well.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable but not as waterproof as I'd hoped Bought these a wee while ago before heading to Iceland. Off the bat, they were extremely comfortable and warm. Spent many days hiking in the back country and highlands and they proved to be not the most waterproof at all. Walking in wet grass and they became waterlogged within 10mins. Tried to dry them out as best I could seeing as we were camping but they never did. Which is good because the next bit of rain saw them getting waterlogged again. Any bit of moisture leaked right through, even after they finally dried out. The inner sole detached and kept riding up the back of my foot as soon as I started walking, causing blisters. Needless to say, I'm in the market for new shoes that stand up well to travel and some trail walking.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable walkers I've ever had Got these only a couple of weeks ago. Haven't done any really long walks yet, but so far they are just SO comfortable I wish I'd bought some ages ago. A very good replacement for my last well-loved shoes that got ruined warming my toes on a camp fire!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and hard wearing. I have had these shoes since 2013 and worn them almost every day. They kept my feet warm and dry when hiking in the UK and extremely comfortable.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great walking shoes I chose these as solid shoes for walking during winter months. They keep my feet dry and warm but are not heavy. Perfect!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel shoes Have recently returned from 2 months in Europe where I practically lived in these shoes. Extremely comfortable straight off as I had only purchased them prior to trip. Having been caught in heavy rain day after day the boots came up trumps staying dry inside and ready to go again the next day. Would recommend for anyone wanting a boot that you can tour city's and some light trail walking.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My BEST shoes ever! I bought these a month ago and am in love with them. I visited Kathmandu on the off-chance of finding a good walking/hiking pair of shoes, I was a little apprehensive about buying them as they felt comfortable but a little stiff than what I was used to, the staff member said they would soften up, which they did after the first walk. I LOVE these shoes, I can walk anywhere in them, and OMG my socks are dry at the end of it and my feet are so comfortable.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable & sturdy Great, comfortable hiking shoes- only downside is laces are constantly untying.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable once I got the lacing right When I first wore these they dug into the top of my big toes a lot, but once I re-laced them to be looser at the toes and tighter at the top the problem went away. I've just spent 10 days stomping around Tasmania, going up & down rocks and tree roots and they're still comfy and look as good as new.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable first time Purchased these shoes the other day and first time wearing them did a five hour hike without any problems. Comfortable and no wet feet, would highly recommend. However it would be best to try them on before purchasing as possibly if you had a wider foot may not be as good a fit.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waterproof walking shoes I bought these shoes to wear when I take my two big dogs out walking through parkland everyday in winter, even in the rain. They keep my feet dry, and can be ready the next day when aired.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable This is my second pair, the first ones are still going strong, they perform so well I decided a back up pair will be used some time when I need to look less used.... my feet stayed dry walking through snow and wet grass, no blisters or cold ties. They still look great no scuffs, I was just being greedy.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely boots The nicest walking boots I've had. Haven't tried them in the wet weather yet but doing well on the dog walks!
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these shoes a few weeks ago and they have already walked significant miles in difficult terrain in the Blue Mountains. They are extremely comfortable, gave me excellent support and despite the many puddles my feet stayed warm and dry.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable I wanted a pair of hiking shoe also can be used daily activities, tried two other famous brands before all failed, either sore my heel or heavy uncomortable after 5 kms walk... shoped in Easter and decided to try this brand, first time it was little be hard but my feet was ok after 6kms walking, second time it got better than first time, third time was very comfortable after 6 kms walking, soft, light and suppotive for my feet...glad got this one
Date published: 2015-04-12
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_61
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33049_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT