1. Footwear
  2. Style
  3. Strowan Women's ngx Shoes

Strowan Women's ngx Shoes

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Women's Footwear

Euro 37 37.5 38 38.5 39 40 41 42 43
UK Women's 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8
US Women's 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5
Mondopoint 238 241 245 248 251 254 257 260 267
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$239.98
Members Price $167.99
or 4 easy payments with

Strowan Women's ngx Shoes is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_60
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33049_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 261.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

From the hills to the city

When you need one shoe to hike the castles and alpine trails of Europe, yet still look good on the streets of Geneva, pack the Strowan Women's ngx Shoe. This classic leather walking shoe features a Vibram sole for durable comfort, and the waterproof, breathable ngx liner helps keep your feet a little more dry when the going gets wet.

Composition
Upper: Hard-wearing Nubuck leather fabric
Liner: ngx™ waterproof/breathable liner
Outsole: Vibram™ featherlite sole

Weight
UK5 (single) 320g

  • Women's shoe ideal for hiking and travel
  • Rubber toe cap adds durability
  • Cordura™ fabric adds flexibility
  • Vibram™ featherlite sole for comfort and durable grip
  • ngx™ waterproof/breathable liner to keep feet dry from water coming in and allows moisture/perspiration out for better overall comfort
  • Pair them up with Kathmandu socks for the ultimate level of comfort
  • Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger's care products

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 220.78ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beginner My first hike up Mt Flinders, Qld the shoes are Great!! They are lightweight and comfortable. I feel more confident with these to sports shoes. Hiking socks do well too.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable/supportive Very happy - I walked 10 k in these shoes on the first day I wore them - absolutely perfect - highly recommended to my friends.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second pair This is my second pair of these fabulous shoes! They are a good fit, comfortable and are smart with jeans and great for hiking. I wear them hiking around in all sorts of terrain and weather. My feet are always dry on a damp or wet day after being out in the hills.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great at first I bought these around 18 months ago and loved them when I first got them. I only wore them walking the dog in the mornings and when going away on holidays. I never did rough hiking in them. Im now sooo disappointed in them as the stitching has come away on the inside of one shoe which now renders them useless as they are now not waterproof. I expected them to last longer than this - virtually only lasted one season as I don't wear them year round.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable I bought these a couple of weeks ago and they are excellent for both hard surfaces and uneven tracks. Likely will be a bit hot for the middle of summer though as they are full leather.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable Wore these hiking in the Cathedral Ranges recently, they felt like they were moulded to my feet. Lightweight with good grip.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shoes I bought these more as a street and light walking shoe, great quality for the price I paid compared to anything in good shoe stores at the moment. A little more cushioning for longer walks could improve them but I can always pop some sheepskin from my old uggs in, as I bought a roomy size : ) Am I allowed to mention the great service as always from my local K store!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waterproof I bought these shoes a month ago. The insoles move around too much the the shoes and you can feel beneath those soles which is not very comfortable. The shoes are already ungluing from the top of the toe area. I am rather disappointed as I expected the shoes to be much more durable
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best working shoes ever I purchased a pair several years ago in Hawkes Bay and almost wore them out! I couldnt find another pair anywhere until i moved to Northland and there they were at Whangarei store. I am rural Real Estate consultant and find they are dressy enough for work, have great tread and ankle support for walking on uneven ground, and are warm in the winter and yest still cool enough with light socks in the summer. Please make sure you continue to stock these great shoes
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer tramping shoes Was needing something that wasn't a cross trainer but not as heavy as a boot, and this fits the requirement perfectly
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from second try well here we go again, this will be my 4th review, on these shoes, like I said yesterday, I wasn't happy with the shoes and I was taking them back to where I brought them from, which I did, the staff at Tuggerah were great and very interest in what I was showing and telling them, They could see that I have looked after the shoes and they asked me a heap of questions which I answered, in the end they asked me if I would like a refund or another pair of shoes and after some humming and haring about weather I will give the shoes a second chance, I decided to have another go with them. Keep in touch and I will see if the star go up in ratings, One thing for shore Kathmandu have great staff at Tuggerah
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought these hiking shoes for my trip to the USA. I'll be visiting the Grand Canyon & expect to be doing some long walks. They were easy to break in & are very comfortable so I'll definitely be taking them.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Shoe This is the third pair I have bought from Kathmandu. I wear these at work and also when out walking. I am hard on shoes and live in a remote wet place. The shoes are comfortable and very servidable. Have no hesitation recommending them
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hiking shoe, comfortable, warm & lightweight I bought these before a trip and was a bit worried that they would require wearing in before they would be comfortable. No need for concern. They are comfortable, warm, lightweight and easy to wear. Excellent support with a great hiking sole, but as they are a shoe (rather than a boot), they are also easy and suitable to wear walking around town. Robust leather doesn't show the dirt. Really glad I bought these.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strowan Women's ngx Shoes This is my second pair of these shoes and I love them. This is exceptional for me as I have problem feet and finding shoes is difficult. First pair I bought for a trip to the Kimberley's with lots of walking and I was blessed to have them- they never let me down. Since then I have started walking most mornings and continue to wear them. They keep me feet warm and dry - so much better than a pair of sneekers which my friends wear.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy Wearing them at the moment to get used to them before my holidays
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super comfortable from the first wear great for hiking and stylish enough to wear out for casual meal while trekking. very comfortable
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Liked the look of them, tried them on, and was in and out of the store within 10-12 minutes. First walk was a breeze - no pinching or soreness. Hope the soles last a long time cos I'm going to be using them a lot.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfortable Very happy with these shoes which I bought for walking and casual wear - they suit my foot shape perfectly
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and sturdy! Just bought another pair as I’ve worn my previous pair to death. Super comfortable, supportive and sturdy. Love them.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I’m very pleased with the shoes. I would have liked them to have been a slightly wider fitting.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very confortable but not quite strong enough I bought these shoes 1 year ago and wear most days for a couple of hours or so. They have been very confortable, kept my feet dry most time but the stitches on the inside of the shoe has given up. Took them to the cobbler as they are very comfy but he couldn't do much so tried to put a patch in inside but the stitch itself cannot be fixed :( I will probably buy them again although a bit hesitant.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looked great but too narrow for my foot Sadly too narrow and had to be returned. Looked like v good quality and value for money. Want to say that the returns process (chose instore return after online purchase) was effortless and the refund was immediate. Pretty please stock some wide fit walking and hiking shoes!!
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and WHS friendly This is the third pair of this shoe I have bought! I wear them daily for work. I work on hard floors and for WHS reasons require leather uppers and sturdy soles! I am a sneaker girl usually so these shoes fit the bill for me... comfort and WHS friendly! And they last! Considering my daily wear... I get a good 18months out of a pair before they need replacing.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I brought this to work outdoors in and so far very impressed. Comfortable and appear to be durable
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and durable This is my second pair of Strowan NGX shoes. They are shoes that do not need wearing in as they are instantly comfortable.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best walking shoes ever I bought these last week, immediately went for long walks over the following few days and was hugely pleased with how comfortable they are. I've always had trouble with any type of shoes I've bought and fully expected the same 'wearing in' problems with these. My orthotics also fit in them perfectly.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for orthotics These shoes are the best for my orthotics and sore feet. These 4th and 5th pairs of these shoes. Fantastic shoes... I can stand or walk in them all day.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I have just returned from a trip to Africa. I have terrible trouble getting shoes to fit , broad feet, and usually wear an orthotic. These shoes are the most comfortable I have ever owned and I didn't have to wear my orthotic. They fit perfectly and are very comfortable. Wished I had found them years ago!!!!!
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shoes Just what I was looking for, a shoe that is sturdy and lightweight.
Date published: 2017-03-19
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_60
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33049_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT