1. Footwear
  2. Style
  3. Serpentine 2 Men's Hiking Shoes

Serpentine 2 Men's Hiking Shoes

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Men's Footwear

Euro 40 41 42 43 43.5 44 45 46.5 48.5
UK Men's 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 11 12 13.5
US Men's 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 10.5 11.5 12.5 14
Mondopoint 254 257 260 267 270 273 279 286 292
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$159.98
Members Price $111.99
or 4 easy payments with

Serpentine 2 Men's Hiking Shoes is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_62
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33075_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 475.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Classic and dependable

Lightweight and durable, the Serpentine 2 Men's Hiking Shoe is a classic light hiking shoe: comfortable, no-nonsense and dependable. The carbon rubber outer-sole provides extra durability and ongoing grip, while the Phylon midsole cushions for support every step of the way. Made with a Ripstop Nylon upper for durability.

Weight
UK8 (1/2 pair) 400g

  • Upper Ripstop Nylon upper for durability.
  • Midsole Phylon® midsole cushioning for support.
  • Outsole Extra durability and ongoing grip with carbon rubber sole unit. 
  • Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger’s care products

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 215.82ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from your hiking mate! Just tested them last weekend for a 10Km hiking on a fairly rough track. they were comfortable, light, quite waterproof, with a good grip and a solid sole which helps you to keep your balance while climbing. they are totally worth it at this price.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hard Unfortunately these shoes are so hard with no cushion after 10 km each day my feet where sore for days. I brought scholl inserts made no difference. The lack of cushioning make your whole foot knees and back hurt after prolonged walking. Would never recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid shoes They are great, except they lack adequate internal support. You need to invest in some internal support pads, particularly for the heel.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shoes...reasonable price! Bought a pair a fortnight ago and finding them fitting well and supporting my feet. Good sole, not vibram but very similar and look good with jeans for a casual.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable, but inner sole comes loose I've had this shoe for a year now and it has done a lot of hiking miles (North of 150km). Firstly, the pro's: * It is one of the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned. Feels like walking on a cloud of air * The sole of the shoe hasn't worn much at all * Feels great whether walking downhill, uphill, fast or slow Now for the cons * The first week I bought it I was doing a lot of walking, and the inner sole started to come loose. The glue eventually gave and so the inner sole kept slipping. The fix was simple though - buy some serious shoe glue and apply it. I haven't had a problem since.I was very surprised at how soon after I started using them this happened. * In the last month, the stitching around the big toes has detached and so you can see your socks in the shoe. Must admit I'm still wearing them though, because they are so comfortable. Given the price of them though and the amount of walking I've done in them, this is not a total surprise.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and light Sole a bit hard, could be softer or more cushioning
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good shoes. Needs more comfort at toes Nice shoes. Needs more comfort around toe area. Inner soul seems short
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable shoes Very comfortable shoes, I bought these for daily wear, not disappointed.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Shoes are well built and very comfortable. Great too walk in.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bouht this a month ago and am so happy that I did because of the comfort and stability.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shoes The shoes are fine for the price. That’s all I have to say.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pair of general walking shoes I have bought. I was very lucky to win a gift voucher it came at the right as I needed a replacement for my shoes! They were a perfect fit and very comfortable and have already used them on day walks. Absolutely no problems.Thank you Kathmandu
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shoe awesome price Got these on clearance and they are quite comfy, waterproof, and have good grip ( I wore these in snow and walked on icy ground with no problems).
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & Light I have these shoes for only a few weeks but have found them comfortable and light to wear.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight and comfortable Bought these on sale about 3 weeks ago.I wanted something lightweight for some building work e.g walking on roofs and general all day comfort when I don't need steel caps!.Straight out of the box they fitted good.I have reasonably wide feet and these shoes are not too narrow.Good purchase and time will tell how long they last.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Comfy! Bought these instead of the usual, cheaper ones and they are much better already. Hopefully last better too!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid construction Have worn these hikers as a casual shoe and find them very comfortable and warm
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and breathable These are great as an everyday warm weather show. Nice stiff sole (but not to stiff) good for unmade tracks and paths. Probably not stiff enough for carrying a pack over rocks. Plenty breathable for warm weather (upto 27 Celsius). The insole of the shoe lacks arch support, I needed to purchase an aftermarket one. Overall for the price I’m happy with these shoes.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all rounder. A light comfortable shoe that supports the whole foot.Its a great shoe.Long laces and quality materials used.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday shoe, superb value for money Comfortable, lightweight and seem to be fairly robustly put together. Fit my slightly wider than average feet perfectly. I hope they last the distance - I nearly bought a second pair a couple of days after buying these!
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent fitting shoe, extremely light for travelling
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very comfortable, have walked many kilometres in them already.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service These are the second pair of these shoes we have bought in the last couple of years. Great shoes really comfy and excellent value for money.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money Very happy with my purchase. they are a great hiking shoe very comfortable and supportive,
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Really good quality my son loved it and never wanted to use any shoes
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort So comfortable from day one, replacing a previous pair of Kathmandu 10yr old
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are my second pair. The price was why I purchased these shoes. I have had them before but paid significantly more.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable walking shoe I buy these shoes regularly & find them to be the most comfortable and durable
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit well .nice for walk in and general use foot wear
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I wore these on the Camino, loved them, will buy another pair for next long hike.
Date published: 2017-11-25
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_62
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33075_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT