1. Footwear
  2. Style
  3. Sandover Men's ngx Shoes

Sandover Men's ngx Shoes

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Men's Footwear

Euro 40 41 42 43 43.5 44 45 46.5 48.5
UK Men's 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 11 12 13.5
US Men's 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 10.5 11.5 12.5 14
Mondopoint 254 257 260 267 270 273 279 286 292
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$229.98
Members Price $160.99
or 4 easy payments with

Sandover Men's ngx Shoes is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_87
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0071_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 378.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

Your everyday hiking adventures need the right foot support and protection. Step up the Sandover Men’s ngx Shoes – offering the ongoing support and dependable performance you’ll need to keep your feet comfortably safe. This latest Sandover has a sleek, new style and features a waterproof, breathable liner. Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger’s care products.

Weight Size UK 8 495g

  • Waterproof and breathable liner (ngx™) to help keep your feet dry
  • Midsole Phylon for cushioning
  • Vibram™ rubber outsole for a durable grip
  • Leather and synthetic upper

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 235.72ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes This is the second pair I have bought as the first were very comfortable and hard wearing. Covered lots of miles in them. My dog chewing at them damaged the uppers to such an extent that I could not wear them. Still had a lot of life left in the soles.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pamper your feet My purchase about one month ago means "I'm waliking on air... just like the pair I purchased over 15 years ago and am still using"
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfortable I have had 3 pairs of these now and they are brilliant, comfortable. You can where them for days
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and reliable Bought these shoes in an emergency when my old walking shoes disintegrated while on holiday. This product is comfortable and needed no bedding in, so I didn't need to cut back on my walking while they adapted to my feet. Competitively priced.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and stylish I opted for the ngx shoes as they suited my needs for comfort and as I have had a similar pair of shoes, old now, I went for the product I know.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great walking shoe Very comfortable and good solid feel when walking on rough ground.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable good looking shoe i walk everyday these shoes are a great fit and very comfortable
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality, amazing price These wre my first hiking shoes, broke them in on a 6 hour hike into the coromandel ranges. No blisters, no slipping or sliding, feet and socks compelely dry and this was a hike in September!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Teenage son loves them Bought these for my teenage son as he was doing numerous hikes for school. He now wears these shoes to school every day because he likes them so much. I have used the ladies version for over a year now myself and find they are great for when I know I'm going to be out and about on my feet all day. They seem to last well too.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my third pair, and still using the second for the dirty work
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wearing This is my third pair, they have Walked every day, in Australia & other world countries , pure comfort & great traction in most conditions
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Bought these as recommended with a durable sole and comfortable
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy yet comfy Decent pair of walking shoes that give me the support that I want. Felt comfortable straight away and didn’t really need to be ‘broken in’ Arrived quickly and as described. One happy walker!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy from the first day Boots were fit for purpose for a week camping and hiking in July in the mountains behind Canberra (even a bit of snow). No complaints from the 18 year old. Good value on special. I hope these boots last as well as the Kathmandu hiking boots I bought 25+ years ago.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3rd Pair purchased! 3rd Pair purchased says it all!! Will buy another pair when on sale again
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfit is great, walking on roads and at work. Rubber sole lasts about 6 months with the amount of walking I do.(would like it to be longer) Uppers still in excellent condition after 6 months. Still, for the price its worth it.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They go the distance Any new shoe takes a while to settle in but these Sandovers are so comfortable from the moment I put them on - they go the distance over rough wet terrain keeping my feet dry and warm - just brilliant. Like to wear them indoors...But not a good idea if covered in mud!!!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very comfortable Great buy, comfortable and smart looking with strong sole
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT waterproof! Should get a refund if you wanted a waterproof shoe. Wet grass did mine in in 20 minutes. Made the next 5 hours a chore that could have ruined a week. There are waterproof boots out there. I own a couple of pair. These are not waterproof and should not be sold as such. Very disappointed in a big mob like Kathmandu falsely claiming so.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second pair. Very comfortable and long wearing.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Half a good shoe. Bought 2 months ago and persevered with the L/H shoe inner sole riding back and out continuously.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great shoe This is my fifth pair and I’ll keeo coming back for them. Stylish ( my wife thinks so), and comfortable for trail or day to day wear. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable for walking. Just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and great style These boots were such a great buy, amazingly comfortable, great colour and style to wear hiking or with jeans when out and about. So versatile.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bullet proof shoe I travelled through Cambodia,Vietnam, Loas and Thailand visiting many temples, cities and much hiking through jungle. These shoes handled the many conditions, rock type steps, Jungle terrain {sometimes muddy and wet} scooter riding. The shoes are easy to clean and dry.... Just brilliant for travelling and a smart appearance you can wear almost anywhere. I am pleased they lasted me 18 months with the sole nearly worn through due to the amount of walking. I have replaced with the same type of shoe. Why wouldn't I
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy So easy to wear straight away - no rubbing or breaking in period.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and Tested Very comfortable well made shoes. AAA. have purchased these before.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable Felt great in the store. After 10 minutes in the house cramped and heavy
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable This is the 3rd pair of Sandover shoes I have purchased. They are similar to the last 2 pairs but the tongue is a little too short and the shoelaces also too short - I struggle to tie a double bow.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable Only recently purchased but nice & comfortable....
Date published: 2019-03-31
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_87
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0071_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT