1. Footwear
  2. Style
  3. Salomon X Ultra 3 Mid GORE-TEX Women’s Boots

Salomon X Ultra 3 Mid GORE-TEX Women’s Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. The fit will differ between brands.

Salomon Women's Footwear

Euro 36 2/3 37 1/3 38 38 1/3 39 1/3 40 40 2/3 41 1/3 42
UK 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8
US 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5
Centimetres 22.5 23 23.5 24 24.5 25 25.5 26 26.5
View sizing guide
$399.98
Members Price $319.98
or 4 easy payments with

Salomon X Ultra 3 Mid GORE-TEX Women’s Boots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_30517_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 264.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Spring in your step

Want a pair of hiking shoes that will efficiently tackle your next technical hike? The Salomon X Ultra 3 Mid GORE-TEX Women’s Boots will give you a spring in your step when taking on a tough descent. You can trust these Salomons to be more effective – even in wet conditions.

Upper: Synthetic
Midsole: EVA
Outsole: Rubber

Weight Size UK5.5 418g

  • Descent Control technology – to help with technical hikes and difficult descents
  • Optimised women’s specific design and fit
  • Waterproof polyurethane (PU) coated leather upper
  • GORE-TEX® lining – giving you performance and comfort
  • High traction ContaGrip™ outsole – for stability and control on any terrain
  • OrthoLite™ sockliner – better heel support and a cooler, drier cushioned environment

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 247.02ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and supportive I trekked in these boots for 17 days to Everest Base Camp and Gokyo Lakes in Nepal. I wore them in before I left for the trek and they were amazing. We trekked some really long days up and down mountains and my feet didn't get sore the whole time. I really liked the support of the high ankles and I felt really stable walking on uneven ground. They also kept my feet really warm and dry when it rained and snowed.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Great fit, no breaking in required ultra comfortable,
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for hiking Very light and great boots for hiking! Very comfortable after wearing on a hard hike!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof and light I have narrow feet and these are my first hiking boots. I spent over an hour in store trying out different boots and the staff member that helped me was very patient and helpful. They feel light to walk in and just as comfortable as sneakers. Haven’t been in heavy rain but so far the waterproofing seems good
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this product a few weeks ago. They are very lite and comfortable.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Purchased these boots for an up-coming trip and have been wearing them daily. Very comfortable and supportive. I have weak ankles and they have been great on the rough terrain around home. No issues at all.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft and comfortable No need to wear these in. Super comfort from the first wear, great support and awesome in a darker color to not show when they’ve been in use. Strong shoelaces and great heel support without digging in
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof and comfy Purchased these for 3 day hike in Grand Canyon. They were fantastic and have been great in the all weather training up to and including that hike and have clocked up many kilometres on different terrains since. Suited my wider food and I notice good toe space in the front of shoe for that long down hill treks. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Let the Buyer Beware I have been buying Salomon boots for several years and I find them very good in terms of size and fit, in particular around the ankle and instep. My recent purchase was a great disappointment. The boots seemed OK why I tried them on in the store, but after a short time of wearing them my feet became very sore. The fabric of the uppers is very stiff and rubs against the toes. This was just from low-impact walking indoors, not from hiking. I don't subscribe to the view that boots have to be worn in to make them comfortable. Boots should be made fit the person and not the other way around. If your boots don't feel right when you first start wearing them, then they are not going to improve with wear. Save your money and save your feet. My message to Salomon: Bring back the classic Elios boot - the most comfortable boot I have ever worn.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our holiday bought it to go to Antarctica and we are happy in our practice use
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pair of Hiking Boots I have Ever Worn I wear hiking boots all the time and practically live in them. I have worn a lot of Salomon trail runners and decided when I saw these boots to give them a go to hike up Mt Kilimanjaro (5895m) in Africa. I was torn between trying a new pair vs the older trusty pair I had worn all round the world. I decided on these boots because they were a bit lighter. I walked for hours in them in some very tough terrain and had no hot spots, blisters or black toes and I was so happy with my decision. Boots are a very personal thing, but I absolutely love these and within 30 seconds, could tell they were right for my feet.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable hiking boot for hardcore hikes. I very nearly bought a nice pair of black aesthetically pleasing boots but I am so glad I bought these they are going to last be a very long time. I took them on a seven month trip where I took lots of hikes, a five day trek to Machu Pichu, long treks through the snow in Patagonia, climbing national parks and mountains in Colombia. It has an aggressive tread on the bottom so great for grip, It survived all kinds of terrain. When I walk through fresh water streams the boots get a free and thorough clean too. I've never had to wear bandaids or had any blisters despite hiking through all kinds of terrain and for days at a time, wish they were a bit sexier but as far as function goes, cannot fault them - and they're SO COMFY
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and versatile I have taken these boots to the snow, on sand, in the mud, on steep tracks and on slippery terrain. Can NOT fault these boots! Yes - they may be expensive but they are going to last me a very long time. The insole is so comfortable, the waterproofing hasn’t let me down and the tread is aggressive and works well!! Very comfortable to wear for hours at a time and require little to no wearing in.
Date published: 2018-05-10
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_30517_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT