1. Footwear
  2. Style
  3. Salomon X Ultra 3 Men's GORE-TEX Shoes

Salomon X Ultra 3 Men's GORE-TEX Shoes

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. The fit will differ between brands.

Salomon Men's Footwear

Euro 42 42 2/3 43 1/3 44 44 1/3 45 1/3 46 46 2/3 47 1/3 48
UK 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5
US 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13
Centimetres 26.5 27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5 30 30.5 31
View sizing guide
$359.98
Members Price $287.98
or 4 easy payments with

Salomon X Ultra 3 Men's GORE-TEX Shoes is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_30518_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 300.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hike tough

Hit your favourite, toughest descents with confidence! These Salomon X Ultra 3 GORE-TEX Men’s Shoes have evolved into a pair of efficient technical hikers – especially on difficult slopes. Even on wet ground you can depend on these successful Salomons.

Upper: Synthetic
Midsole: EVA
Outsole: Rubber

Weight Size UK 8.5 380g

  • Descent Control technology – to help with technical hikes and difficult descents
  • Protective rubber toe and heel caps
  • GORE-TEX® lining – giving you performance and comfort
  • High traction ContaGrip™ outsole – for stability and control on any terrain
  • OrthoLite™ sockliner – better heel support and a cooler, drier cushioned environment
  • Quicklace™ one pull tightening – so you can take them off and put them on easily

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 285.59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hiking shoe Walked 34 days along Camino Frances in these with no blisters, excellent traction, and very good stepping confidence.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoe, a little expensive but quite worth it! I had owned a an older pair of these shoes and have just updated to a new pair. They will be used as general travel/hiking/adventure shoe and have fantastic grip, waterproof features and build quality
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all round shoe I wear these everyday - to work and on the weekend
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic grip Great grip on loose and rocky tracks Lightweight but with a rock solid sole
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Shoes I have been using the Salomon X Ultra 3 Men's GORE-TEX Shoes for a lot of years and they have never let me down. They are quite comfortable and always hold your feet very well and keep them dry. Two small constructive criticisms on the latest shoes I purchased: 1. The laces seem to be a little bit "rough" to the touch and don't seem to be as long as on the previous model; 2. The shoes could be made extremely comfortable if they were made a bit wider at the front end. Regards, Pierre Patron
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought these about a month ago and worn them for the first time in the rain today. After having Solomon previously I found these very comfortable to hike in and the grip was fantastic. On the downside these are not waterproof at all and my feet were absolutely soaked. I bought these specifically as they were waterproof for the winter season. Not good at all Solomon! I paid extra for the product to be waterproof and they did not fill this requirement.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome walking shoe - solid, light and waterproof This is the fifth pair of these shoes I have purchased - they do everything you could ask of a shoe like this. The grip from the sole is great in all conditions; the liner is truly waterproof to the top of the shoe (courtesy of stitched in tongue; and the structure is very supportive to the point where I wear full boots much less. Finally the quick tie laces are fantastic - very good and in my experience have lasted the life of the shoe and been great throughout
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Shoes I am very impressed with these shoes, extremely comfortable and very light, great product.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight shoes These are really light weight & versatile sneakers. Good for walking and hiking.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Original pair too small as unfortunately don't make them in like a 4E wide fit. Had to go another 1.5 sizes to get into them but nice once they're on.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boots These are the fourth Solomon boots theat I have purchased 3 of this type and a 1 larger boot that I walk to Everest base camp - this boot is an excellent travel ‘shoe’ as it can be worn in an urban setting or out on the trail This pair was bought for my up coming wiinter Japan Sweden Norway trip
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra Comfy! I've had these shoes for over a year now and I wear them pretty much every day. I took them to HK and walked plenty of trails without any issues, and my feet never felt fatigued, even after 5 hours solid hiking. I've worn them to death and only now are the adhesive bonds on the upper to the sole starting to give way - but they are still water tight. Going to get my next pair for Xmas from my partner - we're so romantic!
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy I had these shoes for five months and they got a hole in the gortex. Took them back and they sent to Solomon agents. Surprise surprise they said this is not a faulty product and would not honour the warranty. The frustration is I only wear these shoes to take the dog for a walk, it is not like I am using them excessively. Don't Buy these or any other Solomon's if they can't stand by their product.
Date published: 2018-11-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_30518_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT