1. Footwear
  2. Brand
  3. Keen
  4. Keen Gypsum II Mid Men's Waterproof Hiking Boots

Keen Gypsum II Mid Men's Waterproof Hiking Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. The fit will differ between brands.

Keen Men's Footwear

Euro 40.5 41 42 42.5 43 44 44.5 45 46 47 47.5
UK 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 12 13
US 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 13 14
Centimetres 26 26.5 27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5 30 31 32
View sizing guide
$299.98
Members Price $239.98
or 4 easy payments with
Keen Gypsum II Mid Men's Waterproof Hiking Boots is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_28
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_32135_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 264.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Tough and versatile

Whether you're heading out for the day or the weekend, this versatile men's hiking boot has you covered. Waterproof leather and mesh will keep your feet dry and free of debris, and its heel stabilizer and shank system help balance your backpack. Multi-directional lugs provide a tight grip on tough terrain.

Material
Leather upper, rubber outsole

Weight
460g

  • This versatile men's hiking boot has you covered
  • 4mm multi directional lugs
  • Cleansport NXT™ for natural odor control
  • Heel support structure
  • KEEN.DRY ™ waterproof breathable membrane
  • Non-marking rubber outsole
  • Removable metatomical dual density EVA footbed
  • Stability shank

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 242.61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Changed Last from Last Purchase This is the fourth pair of Keens boots I've owned and I've always worn the same size. Each time they fit nearly perfectly from the day of purchase and I barely have to wear them in. However, with this pair they have changed slightly and the toes are a little snug, which is causing a slight discomfort. I will continue to wear them in and have been walking through rivers, puddles and wet grass to help with the shaping to my foot. Finger's crossed they fit as well as my previous boots before too much longer. Apart from that they look good, feel snug around my ankles and keep good grip as always.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots Great boots ,comfortable to wear , lightweight easy to keep clean
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort from the first step I bought these on the day that I was about to start my weekend long Larp (Live action role play) and I needed shoes that not only could be great for walking long distances across paddocks (about 20km a day) but also give me support when fighting and moving quickly. These shoes are amazing. I wore them all weekend and had one minor blister. My feet didnt sweat too much, there was no pinching and they supported my ankle very well. I couldnt have hoped for a better shoe! I now wear these shoes every day for work as their soles allow for me to stand comfortably for a long period of time.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My boyfriend loves it so much that he thinks he can conquer the world now with his new hiking boots. He doesn't really like going on long walks but after wearing this, he loves the bounciness on his feet and is looking forward to go more walks with me. Win-win!
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cant wear them I have worn them 3 times and on each occasion my right foot hurts. I know I can't take them back. They were fine in the shop and the size is the same as another pair of Kathmandu shoes.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em Go into Kathmandu to buy a pair of hiking boots I'd researched on line. Try on - not bad but they're a little tight on my wide hobbit feet. The sales person goes out the back and returns with a pair of Keen hiking boots. Pull on. Lace up. They feel comfortable walking around the store - "Thats got to be a good sign right??" Buy a pair. Break them in by walking the suburban streets and parks around home and hiking in The Lakes National Park. All good. No blisters. No rubbing. Good ankle support. Padding underneath is supportive and toes aren't squished. Put them to the test two weeks later on the Milford Trek in New Zealand. We get that much rain that we have to wade through 8 sections of flooded track. Scrabble over rocky mountains that require you to choose which rock to stand on as you ascend and descend. Traverse flat paths and swing bridges. A great five days. Six months later I'm still, to use a New Zealand saying, tramping around streets and parks and The Lakes National Park. Every time I put these boots on I lthink, "These boots are awesome. It's wrong not to share this with others".
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dry and comfortable have had these for around 12 months now and have been a great all around walking/tramping shoe. You don't buy these for the good looks (because they don't look good!), but they are extremely comfortable, especially around the toe area (plenty of room), although I had to replace my first pair within the week due to a bit sticking into my ankle. If they could get these looking fashionable at the front, then I would likely be a repeat buyer!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I've had these boots about 1 month now. Price modish and if they last te distance ok I bought these as they are light and I've had a pair previously. Unfortunately these boots are not made in the USA, (as were my previous pair)and as such the quality is not great. Small important details like the glue around edge of sole coming unstuck, and the boot material seems more brittle. I'll need to take back to get reglued, but like all products that need re attention, they will most likely start to deteriorate again. Bring back the USA made ones! Happy to pay more.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as promised I bought this a month ago to go walking in Scandinavia where it would be cold wet and icy. The boots were warm and comfortable although I soon found out they gave the least grip walking in icy conditions compared to the walking boots of my collaegues, including my wife who had bought the Kathmandu boots at the same shop. She is normally less stable in such conditions than me. My disappointment was confirmed when I got in from a rainy Copenhagen day to find my toes and the inner toes of both boots wet from the failure of the waterproofing.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They fall apart after a few weeks... These boots started to fall apart after two weeks of wearing. By the third week they were not wearable. See photo. The leather falls away from the sole. Not a good boot. Not good service when they fail/fall apart. The "waterproof" membrane also leaks like a sieve. Even in light rain. It is not waterproof. The same problem occurred when I bought a pair 18 months ago. I was overseas so was unable to return them within the 12 month warranty. These boots were worn only on a dirt trail that was undulating. Not good when boots fall apart on a remote trek and you have to resort to back up running shoes. I returned them to the store about five months after purchase and was advised no guarantees on refund as it was up to Keen to decide. This isn't a warranty. Keen state a 12 month warranty against defects.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a multi-day trek I wore these on a multi-day trek on a Grade 4 hiking rail. They are waterproof (as advertised), comfortable, shock-absorbing and durable (so far). Unfortunately I got a size which was too large, so my foot slipped around a bit inside the shoe during the walk - so make sure you get the right size!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable boots Comfortable and good support. Suits my wide feet and look like well made boots.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable straight out of the box. Very happy with these boots, they require very little breaking in, waterproof, good grip and great toe protection. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tramping Boots Gypsum Thanks for the invite to post a review. I purchased only a month ago and its to early to give a honest review. So far I have found the boots comfortable and generally what I need in a tramping boot. I will wait until I covered some distance wearing the boots at least 200km in a multi day tramp before I will be able to give an honest opinion.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Style As someone who wears hiking boots all day, every day (not that I am a hiker), I am absolutely delighted with these boots, everything about which says quality and style. As to comfort and fit... like a glove. Always a bit wary of buying footwear online, I simply followed the sizing guide and found I had a perfect fit. Great, sure-footed, built-in support too. I can't talk about wear, having only had these boots for a short time but, with the obvious quality that Keen has put into them, I feel we will have a long and happy acquaintance. I was so pleased with these that I have just ordered another pair in the alternate colour.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable boots Very happy look good easy to wear loads of comments about them
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Great boot so far been wearing these as my work boots, as I am doing a fair bit of walking daily. Very comfy and so far completely waterproof. Took them on a small hike the other weekend and found them very enduring, good ankle support. Great buy, hopefully they keep good for a while to justify the price.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your feet will thank you forever I purchased these shoes for Annapurna Base Camp trek next year but decided to “ trial run” them last weekend on Mount Donna Buong in wet, slippery and snowy conditions. I have nothing but unlimited praise for these shoes. My feet were really dry and comfortable at the end of this trecherous climb and even worse slippery descent! Highly recommended. Looking forward to wear them for all future missions!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all rounder.. The 3rd of Keen Boots I have bought. Excellent width... no more toe cramping. I suffered from ingrown toe nails with normal hard toe boots (Both Steel & Composite). but with the excellent width . Suffering no more .. Have had to walk in rain.. Waterproofing is great. Great for every day wear. Extremely comfortable. Will reuse this variety of Boots again. Definitely Value for Money.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit and good value My third pair of Keen boots,the wide fit is very comfy and the boots are light, they don't last forever - I wear them out in about 18 months but that seems to be a good trade off and they are great value.
Date published: 2018-04-12
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_28
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_32135_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT