1. Flinders Women’s Pants

Flinders Women’s Pants

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ UK US EU Bust (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
6 XXS 2/4 36 85 68 91 77
8 XS 6 38 89 72 95 78
10 S 8/10 40 93 76 99 78
12 M 12 42 98 81 104 78
14 L 14/16 44/46 104 87 110 78
16 XL 16/18 46/48 110 95 116 79
18 2XL 20 48/50 116 103 122 80
womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $89.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Flinders Women’s Pants is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 94.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_85
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0714_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 262.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Built to perform

Great pairs of hiking pants stretch with you – they’re durable, breathable and made from lightweight materials. ‘Step up’ in our latest Flinders Women’s Pants which are specifically engineered for fast and light hiking. Designed with a stylish back belt loop and a hidden pocket, you’ll find these pants more than useful.

Fabric
Nylon 88% Elastane 12%

Weight 320 g

  • Lightweight and breathable – for your fast hiking adventures
  • Four way stretch fabric – these pants will move with you
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the fabric's surface
  • Sun protection – Ultraviolet Protection Factor (UPF)
  • Elasticated waistband
  • Two front zip pockets plus a hidden lower leg pocket
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants These pants are true to size and very comfortable. I've purchased them for Tassie summer and winter day hiking, and am very happy with them so far. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently purchased these and am very happy with them. Great fit and very comfortable. Am considering a 2nd pair.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pants! I love these pants. Purchased them in the black and will now buy a second pair in blue now that I know how awesome they look on me. Honestly, they’re comfortable, styley and such a great fit. I love how they have quite a bit of stretch in the fabric which adds to the comfort. I also bought the Miro pants in black and they’re just as fabulous. Very happy with my purchases.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the fit and comfort. I bought a pair and was so happy with them that I bought another pair.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra comfort but read measurements carefully! Just purchased and these pants feel amazing. Now I'm off to purchase a second pair! The size 6 runs large compared to a standard NZ size 6 pant. I carefully read the measurements provided before purchasing and knew the size 6 would be too large for my waist so I decided to purchase the Kathmandu Travel Belt too. These look great together and the pants are just as comfy with the belt.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These! The material is so flexible. The water resistance is just perfect for puddles and cleaning water buckets. Flinders pants are perfect for me.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for a size 10 Bought one and wanted a second one as it fits me, perfectly... and I did.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and practical I bought online two pairs of these in dark spruce colour, size 16 and 18. It turned out size 16 was too tight and 18 was a bit loose but, I am using a belt and everything is perfect. They are light, soft, comfortable, length is perfect (I am 1.75m). Love this colour and when I wear it with long sleeve crew t-shirt in pine colour and Accion hoodie in Alhambra colour combination which is just perfect, looks like a matching set.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! Recommended in store, these are seriously comfortable pants
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good fit but the button is faulty The button pops open every time I sit or bend over, it’s not the fit If anything they are slightly big on me, quite disappointing as I don’t live close to a shop, we are at least 200km away from the nearest shop.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well Very happy with purchase, have only worn once but very comfortable
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Alrounder Purchased specifically for a weekend away hiking up the mountain. First night wore them to dinner - stylish enough to get away with that :) The next day up early, and up the mountain. They worked really well and happy to hike in them. Only downside (for me) dome fastening (prefer button) and no back pockets. 3 x zip up pockets in the front but I guess personal choice - would have like two rear pockets. I felt true to size - fitted me well
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! So comfortable! Best pants ever! So comfortable, lightweight, move with me! Will definitely be purchasing another pair!
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits well and comfortable The swish swish sound when walking is a nuisance! I notice someone else complained of the same thing , should've taken notice! However, very comfortable so I'll put up with it as lightweight and practical for hikes etc.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well and very light I never find it easy to find pants with long enough legs. These are great and fit well around the waist. Keen to buy another pair in a different colour. The black will be versatile. I am not a small person so the 16 size fitted well. I would say they are well sized.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable pants ever. I own about 4 pairs of these pants now and use them daily on the farm and for horse riding. Never get hot in them. Super comfortable and handy zip pockets. Hope Kathmandu never stop producing them.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! I use a lot of this type of pants when I'm facilitating training workshops. These are a great cut, light (I live in the tropics) and also great to travel in on long flights.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for hiking Purchased in preparation for the hiking season. Always thought the leg length would be an issue, it isn't.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants I have 3 pairs of these pants, totally love them. Hoping to see a new colour come out. Would be awesome if the same style was in a 3/4 pant also.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fit The pockets are generous and well positioned. My curves look great in these pants. They are very comfortable. Wash and dry with ease. Look perfect dressed as active wear or neat casual pants. They feel great all day!
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor sizing Your sizing varies from size to size. These pants a huge size 6 and too big for me. I in effect wasted the money I paid for them sadly
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent buy These are the most comfortable pants that can be worn as casual or dress up. I would not hesitate in purchasing again.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look and feel great Bought these for work and bushwalking. The sssh sssh noise of the material rubbing is a bit annoying.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hiking pants! Usually wear size 8 but have a size 6. They fit me well! Super light and comfortable. The one thing that bothers me is that’s the material isn’t breathable enough. Otherwise it’s perfect. I also like the zip up pockets.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants Great fit, so comfortable for walking. These pants move with you. Should be walking shorts of the same fit and fabric!
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile! I bought these for hiking and being around a property but they are fantastic for gardening in! Super stretchy, don’t fall down, cool to wear, fit fabulously! Love them!
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality! Great material, very breathable. Love them so much, however I would size down if I was to buy them again as they are a little big in my normal size.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect I just bought my second pair of these. I loved the first pair so much, I took them in with me to make sure I got the right ones when I bought my second pair. And I love them too. They are so light and comfortable with plenty of pockets, and they fit really well.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love these pants, by far the comfiest pants I have ever owned. Easy wash/dry and look amazing! I have four pairs.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice. I love the material and colour, but the back waistband gapes, so I think it's made for less curvy people.
Date published: 2020-09-25
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_85
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0714_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 243.08ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;