1. Trailhead Men's Fleece Vest

Trailhead Men's Fleece Vest

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$119.98
Members Price $71.99
or 4 easy payments with
Trailhead Men's Fleece Vest is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_28
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14903_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 263.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Adapt to the conditions

You’ll be ready for anything with the Trailhead Men’s Fleece Vest. Able to adapt to changing conditions on the trail, this vest will give you a better fit and improved movement. With pack friendly seams and pockets, the Trailhead is a must-have layer on your next adventure.

Made with 15 recycled plastic bottles.

Fabric
Main: 87% Recycled Polyester 13% Polyester
Trim: 85% Polyester 15% Elastane

Weight
Size 10 360g

  • Polartec™ REPREVE™ – polyester created from recycled plastic bottles
  • Zip front pockets
  • Longer hemline at the back for added warmth and protection
  • High collar for warmth and protection
  • Distinctive branding on back collar
  • Durable jersey-faced fleece side panels for ease of movement

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Built In Fit Feel and Features all just great. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband happy Elderly husband lives in his. Fits nicely under a jacket and is super warm. Stretchy sides accommodate a tummy.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable vest It’s very warm and comfortable. You wouldn’t know you had it on.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Good I had bought a vest many years ago and have lost too much weight, plus I had worn it out. The new one fits better, in winter I wear it all the time, I do feel the cold, but this vest keeps me nice and cosey.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Vest The vest is a perfect fit and satisfies my needs and my expectations.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for me, i like to have my arms free! Keeps my back and chest warm which is what i love.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Warm Vest We have several Kathmandu outer garments. My husband is very pleased with his new vest. He likes the expandable sides. The vest provides just enough warmth. He especially likes the deep pockets, perfect for storing his glasses.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday wear I now have two of these vests and wear them regularly throughout our chilly winter. Comfortable and warm, it's great under a good raincoat in the wet cold weather. The zippered pockets are very useful, as is the small inner pocket.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vest for versatile use. I bought this for my husband it is warm, flexible, gentle and very light.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect in size. I like the warm feeling and good looking style. use it every day by cold mornings and evenings
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from material and style design product work as material and style design (keep warm and size fit -the material both sides elastic make fit chest and shoulder even the hip a little bit over can zip)
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and comfortable I like this vest, fits me very well and I think it is well made too.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I BOUGHT THIS PRIMARILY FOR PLAYING GOLF AND IT HAS NOT DISAPPOINTED IN BEING A LIGHT AND WARM ADDITION TO PULLOVERS ETC.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and product I am currently tripping around Canada and thus vest is so compact, light and warm.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vest! Highly recommended! I have used these vests to travel the world and they are exceptional. Ideal for wearing on a long haul flight. Ideal under a jacket or simply bush walking. The vest provides ample pocket space. Light weight, easy to pack and easy to clean. i highly recommend this vest!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from breathes, not too hot, very comfortable to wear I have used the vest that many times I may have to get another no not really it is very comfortable to wear and is not too hot breathes very well. Would highly recommend the vest for anyone looking for a very good product.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cosy I bought this vest last year. It's soft, warm and cosy. Very good quality for the money. Would have no hesitation in buying again from Kathmandu.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High collar and good zip Not as good as the previous version. Stretch side panels make for a much snugger fit
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it My husband bought a vest like this when we were holidaying in New Zealand last year and he loved it but managed to lose it and was bereft when the winter chills came around. So now he has a new one and is very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for work I own a number of these vests from Kathmandu and use them as part of my nursing uniform. They are very warm, look smart and are very durable.
Date published: 2017-06-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_28
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14903_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT