1. Salomon X Ultra 3 Mid GORE-TEX Men’s Boots

Salomon X Ultra 3 Mid GORE-TEX Men’s Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. The fit will differ between brands.

Salomon Men's Footwear

Euro 42 42 2/3 43 1/3 44 44 1/3 45 1/3 46 46 2/3 47 1/3 48
UK 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5
US 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5 11 11.5 12 12.5 13
Centimetres 26.5 27 27.5 28 28.5 29 29.5 30 30.5 31
View sizing guide
$399.98
Members Price $319.98
or 4 easy payments with

Salomon X Ultra 3 Mid GORE-TEX Men’s Boots is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_30516_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 262.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Tackle technical hikes

Want a pair of hiking shoes that will efficiently tackle your next technical hike? The Salomon X Ultra 3 Mid GORE-TEX Men’s Boots will give you a spring in your step when taking on a tough descent. You can trust these Salomons to be more effective – even in wet conditions.

Fabric
Upper: Synthetic
Midsole: EVA
Outsole: Rubber

Weight
448g 

  • Descent Control technology – to help with technical hikes and difficult descents
  • Protective rubber toe and heel caps
  • Waterproof polyurethane (PU) coated leather upper
  • GORE-TEX® lining – giving you performance and comfort
  • High traction ContaGrip™ outsole – for stability and control on any terrain
  • OrthoLite™ sockliner – better heel support and a cooler, drier cushioned environment
  • Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger's care products

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 230.51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid boots The Salomon X Ultra are very comfortable boots. The material is durable and soft at the same time. The shoe is well manufactured without flaws. Traction is good on most surfaces, however, caution is required on wet asphalt. This is already the second pair I bought.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great featurs The best hiking boot I have ever had in my life buy it without hesitation.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Wearing Comfort This is my third purchase of these boots in the last 10 years. I've tried other brands/styles and always return
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy and light weight My gf told me they were fugly and I kinda agreed. However, a staff member raved about them and I have not looked back. They have kept my feet dry and warm and I can walk all day in them. My gf also admits they look good when worn.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of the box comfortable Brought these and pretty much did a step assent in them next day, no blisters, very comfortable. Feels similar to a trail runner. Good space for the toes, heal area fits perfectly. Good support in the ankles. Did feel the odd stone through the sole but I like them and will be wearing them on many adventures.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and waterproof I have been wearing these now on Te Araroa for about 700km and they've been excellent to walk in.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trust Salomon for quality As always, excellent adventure gear's brand.... 4 days trek with new purchased Salomon tramping boots... like dream... like walking in you sleepers with a grip and ankle support.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought these roughly a month ago. Very happy and comfortable with the boots. I brought the Salomon trail shoes a few years ago and they were fantastic. Another excellent product from Salomon
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great hiking boot Nice and light, great grip and good support around the ankles. Got no blisters wearing them in. I could almost use them as a trail runner
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Just purchased,only worn twice,very happy with them so far.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a couple of weeks ago and found them to be very comfortable and reliable.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and durable This is the second pair of these boots I have purchased and cannot fault them. They are extremely tough, supportive, durable and very well made together with being very light to wear, breathable and ever so comfortable. Having hiked many miles over various terrains including mountains, hills, paddocks and dirt roads in both wet and dry conditions, these boots have withstood everything thrown at them, without one blister! I have a big feet and have trouble finding ladies hiking shoes to fit, men's shoes are a different cut and rub on my ankle bone, these have been fantastic. Couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Photo not accurate Comfortable boots but a lot more grey than in pictures
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like slippers. I have a pair of the X Ultras and wanted a pair that gave a bit more ankle support in the rough stuff. I love the X Ultras so the decision wasn't hard. These are just as good. Comfortable from the word go, good support and excellent grip. Love them.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort plus Had to buy new shoes on the way out for a hike due to unforseen equip fail in my old pair. Didn't want to cancel plans but was worried about blisters not wearing them in. Grabbed these beauties ... more than 40km later not a single blister. Can't rate them highly enough for comfort.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I had the previous model and bought these to upgrade. Absolutely fantastic.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All that we need suits our desires and will be used extensively in holidays
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great design and color combination. I greatly liked the shoes. However, there was no Size 9 (US) available in all stores. Or there were really no shoes of that size were manufactured. So I was forced to buy thr next larger size where I have to fill additional insole or padding.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built for comfort and lightness Very comfortable straight out of the box, while still being rugged enough for most of my adventures. Highly recommended. So much so that I went back and bought another pair of Salomons!
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great comfort for all day use.... however! Purchased Mid June 2018 and in 6 weeks have hiked circa 550km. The only problem is that they are not waterproof and leak even walking on short wet grass. Unfortunately its a 2-4 weeks turnaround (with not boots) for Salomon to determine if they will honour the warranty. Can't do without boots and don't want to shellout another $300.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Such a great boot. Gives confidence and support that is excellent
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable I now had owned three pairs of Salomon boots All of which have been excellent wearing and extremely comfortable My first pair I wore on the Kokoda track 2016 and had no problems at all This current part I will be wearing on th Kokoda track next year I can highly recommend these boots
Date published: 2018-05-06
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_30516_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT